The Greatest Showman

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 542 votes and 193 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 81.15%
  • User rating: 4.47 6.15%
  • User rating: 4.47 1.15%
  • User rating: 4.47 1.15%
  • User rating: 4.47 10.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 193

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

I can't believe it didn't get nominated for an Oscar and that Shape of Water garbage got 19.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

The music was great. Hugh Jackman was great. Zac Efron was great. Michelle was great. It was all great. A story of how Barnum brought the unwanted "misfits" together and gave them a purpose and self-esteem, and most of all, a family.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2018

FABULOUS. I WENT TWICE AND WOULD GO AGAIN.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2018

If you enjoy musicals, go see this movie.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2018

Best movie I have seen in many years. If a person doesn't walk away happy after seeing it, they are dead. My sister went with me and she loved it too

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2018

Thumbs down! Nothing but a simple and most definitely fabricated story about how P. T. Barnum ended up starting a circus. The only thing good was the choreography. The songs were mediocre at best.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2018

Extremely entertaining I was bopping in my seat during This is Me going this afternoon and taking 6people with me to see it a second time 3 Are men

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2018

Fantastic movie!! A wonderful musical with a great storyline! Great for the whole family! We loved every minute.. all 6 times we saw it!! Hugh Jackman is truly amazing!!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2018

Loved it!!! Saw it twice.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2018

Inspirational. Depicts how faith in humanity enables tremendous accomplishments.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

I just saw THE GREATEST SHOWMAN. What a terrific musical for so many reasons: acting, dancing, singing, romance, sets, special effects, extraordinary transitions, and incredible precision throughout. It is tight—very tight—meaning there is not a wasted movement, a wasted word that does not advance the show. Frankly, is was so beautiful that it had be choked up half the time.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

This is an incredible musical. Best Picture nomination, Score for sure.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

Absolutely the best....perfect in every way....the music, the acting, the actors and actresses.....love love loved it.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2018

Will see this wonderful movie for the 16th time on Monday 2/12. Haven’t gone to the movie theater in years. This one is special.

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2018

Although I enjoyed this movie I think it would have been better as a Broadway show.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2018

the music is out of this world my husband and I are seniors there was not one moment we didn't enjoy Hard to believe Hugh Jackman is sooo talented as well as the rest 0f the cast Did not realize it was a musical terrific movie

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2018

I haven't been this excited about a movie in over 30 years. I have gone to see it 8 times, and I am not a movie-goer! Don't miss this wonderful feel-good movie. SOOOOOOO well done.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2018

A real feel good movie.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2018

Everything! Story, cinematography, choreography, never slow moving. Just great. No profanity.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2018

Spectacular movie. I enjoy everything about it. Great cast.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2018

Fantastic movie!

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2018

Loved everything

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2018

One of the best movies I’ve seen so far is outstanding I love zendaya I would definitely rewatch it again

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2018

the music was wonderful and I liked the bearded lady.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2018

AMAZINGGGG!! Must see!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2018

great movie, highly entertained! will watch again!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2018

one of the best I've seen in years.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2018

Hugh Jackman is fantastic. This is a very good musical.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2018

This is an incredible movie. I have seen it twice and will watch again while it in theaters. For anyone who likes musicals, you will love this movie.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2018

The music & energy

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2018

True entertainment that draws you in and blocks everything else out!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2018

Reminds me that going to see a feel-good film with big numbers, great singers and 2 hours of pure escapism might not be cool but, my word, it's a whole lot of fun!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

Great movie! The cast is phenomenal, the music is epic, and the message is much needed. Would definitely watch it again. Recommended 👍

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

I really like the music, the story and the cast is amazing.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

The music, singing, dancing were great. Loved every minute. Way better than La La Land. Would see it again.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2018

This is a wonderful musical. Hugh Jackman is the consumate showman - a “triple threat” - acting, dancing and singing. The movie has a fast pace with quick editing. One comes out thoroughly entertained. We loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2018

Loved it- a feel good movie that lasts. Music and choreography is wonderful.

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2018

I’m not into musicals so I wasn’t a fan. Almost got up and left but we decided to stay and it was bearable.

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2018

It's a lighthearted and entertaining musical with catchy songs and a talented cast. It isn't meant to be a serious biopic. Rather, it allows audiences to be immersed in the wonderful world of magical cinema, simply an uplifting, joyful experience.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2018

It was a wonderful musical. I went away feeling like I had been entertained. It was so well done. It makes you wish there were more movies like it.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

Awesome musica,l movie I would watch over and over. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

Wonderful, uplifting movie. Came away happy! Am taking others to see it.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

excellent music and choreography and message.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

Very entertaining, good music, the theme was good, family friendly, great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

Great musical, best I have seen in a long time! Would definitely see again AND again. If you hate to see circus animals in a movie why did you go? It is about P.T. Barnum! Actors were fantastic. Wish more movies like this would be made......you can go enjoy and not be uncomfortable with scenes with your children.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

It was the best movie I ever saw and I would definitely watch it again

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2018

I love the movie. I normally go to the theatre for only sci fi and action movies but went to see this with my wife and kids and end up enjoying the movie. The music is awesome and Hugh should win an award for this movie. well done.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2018

Fantastic and creative choreography; outstanding theme: we are all somebody!

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2018

It was a great musical 😁

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2018

Move was absolutely fantastic. Hollywood should take a lesson from the clean, family style, entertaining movie this was. No swearing. My husband and I loved it and he usually doesn't like musicals.

Change Location