MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 1316 votes and 429 reviews


  • User rating: 3.37 49.30%
  • User rating: 3.37 8.74%
  • User rating: 3.37 3.85%
  • User rating: 3.37 5.77%
  • User rating: 3.37 32.34%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 429

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2020

Whoever gave this movie 4 or 5 stars must have been drunk.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2020

Ending was the good part. Just fast forward to the last 40 minutes. One star because it's boring af

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2020

Enjoyed it overall and did not find it too long like others on here. I was 18 back then so remember the Manson Murders as well as the music from that year so was pleased with the sound track, .Loved the various movie making scenes and the scenery . Also some good laughs . Pitt and DiCaprio as well as Margot Robbie were excellent. The ending was a delight . Who ever gave it 1 star must have been asleep at least, . .

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2020

Should be renamed Hollywood Milking Manson Murders

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2020

Like watching a bad documentary about a couple of has beens.

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2020

creepy and like a bad dream. couldn't be troubled to sit through the whole thing. Who cares or wants to understand why it's art or a masterpiece in other's opinions. Frankly my dear I don't give a damn -

User review rating: 1 February 29, 2020

Only watched half of it because of brad pitt and that's the only reason

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2020

Bad, no worse.

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2020

I think I seen this movie in 1972 at the drive in , it was bad then. where's Peter Fonda and Denis Hopper ??

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

Don't listen to the others. This is one of the best Tarantino movies ever.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2020

This is not just the best movie of the year, it is one of the best movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2020

Wayyyy tooo long....just terrible

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2020

Brad Pitt was sensational. A very well-written story set in the watershed year of 1969 in La La land. Radio clips from 93 KHJ am radio in Los Angeles are intertwined very creatively. We even meet The Manson Family at the Spahn Movie Ranch (recreation). A must see.

User review rating: 2 January 22, 2020

Movie way too long. Not Tarantino’s best.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

The kind of movie you wish you hadn't seen so that you could experience it for the first time again. A masterpiece!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

This movie is one of Tarantino's best. I have seen it 4 times and will watch it anytime I need to feel happy. It is incredibly entertaining and gets better with each viewing. Can't wait to see it again.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

A truly great film. An engrossing character piece, and an uncannily detain evocation of a time and place frozen in the history of both nostalgia and loathing. Brilliant! The many "reviews" here complaining of the film exploiting the Manson Killing were obviously written by people (or more likely one person) who has NOT seen the film and these reviews should be taken down. 'Shane in Hollywood' ?!?!? Come back, Alan Ladd, come back! (Except he's not in this film.)

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2020

Making a Buck off Sharon Tate’s Murder, Shane in Hollywood

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2020

How did this movie receive a Golden Globe? Were ratings not reviewed?

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

A big warm cinematic love letter for audiences from QT. This is his best film.

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2019

All in all,, not bad, however its a very disappointing ending,, looks like Tarantino just gave up and slapped together whatever he could,, no awards for this one.

User review rating: 1 December 13, 2019

Sharion Tate was Murdered, how can we exploit this. Hollywood should be ashamed

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2019

Worst movie of the year. I hope that this is Tarintino's last movie.

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2019

I wanted to give 18 stars

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2019

I have watched this 53 times so should you

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2019

Acting was phenomenal! Story line well developed and directed.

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2019

i watched this everyday and twice on sunday. you should too

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2019

Greatest Movie in the History of Movies, deserve 58 stars

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2019

I was a teen in this period and really liked the back ground scenery of the time, cars buildings the whole shebang! The characters were interesting, with the cameos buy other actors and the two guys as they make their way through the two year time period.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

My brother & I walked out @ end of movie & my niece walked out behind us (we didn’t know she was there also) saying “we knew that was you guys laughing down there”. Really a fun movie- don’t let the stick in the muds talk you out of it. It doesn’t glorify anything but entertainment. My 18 yr old son saw the following week & loved it too.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

Best Tarantino movie since Pulp Fiction. The chemistry between Pitt and DiCaprio is magic. Anyone who didn’t like this movie probably smoked that cigarette that Brad a Pitt smoked toward the end of the movie. If you didn’t like Pulp Fiction don’t go. Surprise ending! Kept me on the edge of my seat the entire movie. A+++. Bravo!

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2019

No imagination, weak plot, actors just collected a cheque for nothing. Next time I will skip the movie and not be so bored.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2019

Very boring could have been so much more. Hard to believe this was the work of professional film makers.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2019

An excellent movie. Brad Pit was superb as was Leonardo DiCaprio. Set in the late 60's, costuming and cars were outstanding and made it fun to watch despite the disturbing issues. Go see it, but know the history!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2019

One of the best movies I've seen (and in the actual 1960s, I was a teenaged Bergman enthusiast). If you weren't there in the 60s (or don't remember them - 60s joke) or don't know a lot about the cultural references (e.g. Once Upon a Time in the West, for starters), you can still like the movie, but you might want to see it, then find out more about the times, the people and places and the events, then see it again. I don't care about Tarentino (or the stars) one way or the other, and had to take the ending for what it was, knowing what it was likely to be. Everything else about the movie was outstanding, in the opinion of both my partner and me.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2019

Excellent movie! Brad Pitt and Leonardo Decaprio are like brothers and brilliant actors and funny from the start. I saw this movie 5 times!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2019

no redeeming qualities we walked out....no story line just alot of foul language did not expect those actors to be in a crappy movie like this rate ---

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2019

Deceiving content. Not at all good. Sorry we wasted our time and money. Should have asked for a refund.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

Fantastic recreation of summer 1969 (which may be a big part of its appeal for some).It DOES run long--I'd have liked to have spent less time at Spahn Ranch and more in Hollywood, but apart from that what a beautiful fairy-tale, even with the somewhat excessive violence.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

Boring. No real story. Just showcase for Leo and PItts. Do not waste your money.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

A great work. A love letter to cinema and setting. Its structure and pacing makes it seem like pop-art from Roberto Rossellini. Obviously not for everyone. And yeah, the one person who keeps posting that the film glorifies Manson is clearly a troll who hasn't watched the film. This does not glorify Charles Manson and the family AT ALL.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Liked everything about this film. Not for everyone. Absolutely does NOT glorify Manson. Portrays him and his acolyas what they were: creepy lost deranged homicidal malcontents. Ends the way we wish it had ended in real life. Also a beautiful tribute to Sharon Tate. Quentin got approval from Sharon’s sister to do this. A work of art and one of the best films I’ve ever seen. Like him or not Tarantino is a genius.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2019

Engrossing and enjoyable. A fun reinvention of history. Can that one whack-job here stop posting the same review over and over? This movie does NOT glorify Manson, and as horrible Sharon Tate's fate was, her unborn child was NOT cut from her. Whole lotta fake info passed here.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2019

a wacky dumb funny movie, enjoyed it. a bit long though. would have been better if it was a tad shorter. ending was crazy, best part.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2019

This Movie forced 1 star rating. Subtract 1 star from my review and you have the accurate rating. This movie was boring. not to mention glorifies Charles Manson who MURDERED Sharon Tate and cut her unborn baby from her still warm body.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

best movie ever ever

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2019

It was everything I expected from Tarantino, quirky and fun all the way. I liked it start to finish. Decaprio was a riot!

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

If it had zero stars it would not be enough! Worst movie of a lifetime

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

I hope this stays in the theatres for ever . watch it every day, you should too !!!

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2019

Overrated

Change Location