Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 804 votes and 299 reviews


  • User rating: 3.25 45.72%
  • User rating: 3.25 9.44%
  • User rating: 3.25 4.42%
  • User rating: 3.25 5.31%
  • User rating: 3.25 35.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 299

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Rat-flavored dog food ... ya gotta love it.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Wonderful Tarantino! Fabulous ode to the western genre! Many memorable performances and unforgettable moments. Do not worry about the Manson/Tate murders, Tarantino handles it perfectly!

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2019

Didn’t really have a theme. Just two guys cursing a lot

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2019

I like to think of myself as a huge Tarantino fan but this movie is a complete and total waste of time, money and energy!! If you MUST see it, you would do yourself a big favor to wait until it is available on DVD! But don't buy the DVD, just rent it.......

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2019

Watched it 43 times, can't wait to watch it again

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2019

I watched this yesterday. I am going to watch it again today and tomorrow

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

I have to say I am enjoying reading the bad reviews on this movie. I guess they were expecting car crashes and 1 min dialogues. No Plot, that is hilarious, read some history, people! This movie was perfect and the surprise ending was and felt so good. I will see this again tonight and I can't wait.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Ha Ha, Only people that don't understand the history or have no understanding of film making would give this film a single star. Quentin Tarantino is a master at capturing the time period and symbolism. Stellar performances by everyone, you can tell a lot of love went into making this film. and you would expect nothing less from Quentin. Loved any minute of it.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2019

No plot A complete waste of time and money

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Great acting that detailed hat it was like in 1969 Hollywood. I liked the story line and plot twist at the end too!

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Can’t wait to see it again. Great story telling with all of the fun a Tarantino experience offers. Brad Pitt delivers again and steals the show. Must see.

User review rating: 2 August 05, 2019

Disjointed and there didn’t seem to be a plot that made any sense.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2019

The quintessential Quentin Tarantino movie. If you liked ‘Inglorious Basterds’ or ‘The Hateful Eight’, I think you’ll enjoy this. All the ingenious subplots within the main story gave both Pitts and DiCaprio multiple chances to show their stuff and they did not disappoint... stellar acting from both. And then of course, there’s the crazy, totally insane ending. An easy 5 Stars. RAN

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2019

OMG. This is art on film.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2019

If you are a film buff, this movie has it all. I loved every minute. A masterpiece. If your under 50 years, do your homework on the time period otherwise you won't know what is going on. A brilliant movie.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2019

Can't wait to see this again, I'm going to see if my daughter will go with me tomorrow. I love it.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2019

Saw it twice,probably see again loved the consant music of the 60s playing the whole movie

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2019

Worst movie I've seen in my life. If I could give it a 0 rating I would.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2019

Don't waste your money! Made no sense! Ridiculously violent movie with no real purpose. Dragged on and on ... fought off going to sleep! What was the point of this movie anyway??

User review rating: 2 August 05, 2019

Not very impressed and very disappointed. The first hour is painfully slow! Although Leo gives a stellar performance, would tell people to pass in this one!

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2019

Very entertaining movie

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2019

If your looking for a thoughtless video type of movie this isn’t it. If you have enough of an attention span it is a very well made film.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2019

I wouldn't give it a 1 star but figure that this wouldn't be posted if I didn't. It was the most boring, sat through 1 hour of it and it put me, my son and daughter to sleep so we just left. I really thought that it would be good with all the stars in it but I would definitely give it a thumbs down.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2019

Not a documentary! It’s a fantasy based generally on 1960’s Hollywood. Very good performances by the actors and an interesting story that moves at a good pace Very entertaining film that has Tarantino’s style and big moments to go with a good story.

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2019

Best acting in such a long time! Could have watched Pitt and DiCaprio all night long. Will see it again.

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2019

If i could give it 0 stars, I would. Quite possibly Taratino's worst film. A few good scenes don't make up for the remaining 2.5hrs of garbage. Many people walked out of the movie... Wish i was one of them.

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2019

Terrible

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2019

Really liked this movie, felt with just a bit of creative editing, It could have have a bit shorter. 3 hrs. is a bit long for the normal bladder.

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2019

Horrible. If you did not grow up during the 70s, you might not get any of it at all. A bad spoof and very violent. Surprised we stayed.

User review rating: 2 August 04, 2019

Loved the well-trained dog. Brad Pitt has aged so much. Guess the drugs show in his looks. Movie is about one hour too long. Crazy.

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2019

Slow paced no direction in story line. Its so bad you want to leave in first hour of movie but you stay thinking it will get better. But then are bitterly disappointed when it does not and you have wasted another 2 hours

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2019

Well I can't give a complete review because I left about one third through. The main character was a sniveling egotist who I didn't like. As for the Tate and Manson undercurrent, I guess that knowing the outcome was a bit of a spoiler. Guess it's one of those movies that you either hate or love.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2019

This may be Tarentino's best film. It is not about factual material. It is a good character driven story with the Manson story running in the background. If you are a DiCaprio, Pitt fan, this is a must-see flick. They play well together. Two of the top leading actors in Hollywood and not a sign of anything but good chemistry between them. Both were at their finest performance level. Of course, Tarentino has surprises for us. If you don't remember or are too young to have learned about the horror of the Manson murders, your should brush up on it first. A lot is in the details, much is not in this version.

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2019

One of the worse movies I've ever seen!

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2019

i always wonder what fun nonsense Quentin Tarantino is going to put in his movies. More than anything, there seemed to be an anticipation running through the film until the ending, where there is the unanticipated twist. I won't say what it is so as not to spoil it for those who haven't seen it. Revisionist history, well done (as this film is) , is entertaining

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

Very good movie. Great acting...Leonardo should win a academy award. I loved the story, action, music... long running time but it didn’t seem long to me.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

I loved this movie. Terrific in every aspect of movie making. Great performances by entire cast especially DiCaprio and Pitt. Will see it again soon. As with all Tarantino movies they are about style and dialogue and if your looking for mindless actions with no story line then you won't find it here. This film is beautifully plotted and delivered. I also understand the ending was changed so as to respect the death of the people involved in the Tate Murders and what he did with the ending was awesome. I can't say enough good things about this film.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2019

Poor plot, in almost 3 hours it never got off the ground. Don't waist your time or your money.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2019

Don't expect a great, well developped plot. There is NO plot. Don't expect anything cerebral that will challenge you in understanding what's going on. Very little happens. Don't expect a typical, excellent Tarantino movie. He took a break. But you will find a lot of comical moments and super acting from Brad and Leonardo, as would be expected. There's a lot of very graphic violence, and a copious amount of foul language. Contrary to some other reviewer's comment, Sharon Tate does play a pertinent role in this 'story'. I won't spoil it by saying more; you will notice when you see the movie, close to the end. And stay for the credits; it's worth it for a bonus short. Overall a funny and entertaining movie.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

If he wasn't already this one puts the director right up there with the greats, Hitchcock, Scott, Spielberg, Kubrick. Sometimes it takes more than money. If its good it should be long.

User review rating: 3 August 03, 2019

Leonardo De Caprio and Brad Pitt saved this movie. If anyone else played their parts it would have been a dud. That being said a good 45 minutes should have been shaved off this movie and it would have been a winner.

User review rating: 2 August 03, 2019

Typical Hollywood: take an interesting Story and completely destroy it. Tarantino is not right in the head... the Bruce Lee scene alone has earned Mr. Tareantino a kick in the sack.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

A perfect movie

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

Loved being taken back in time with the older cars, buildings,music ,comedy and amazing actors! Different type of movie with tarantinos typical twist! This senior lady loved it

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2019

A unique movie. Not sure what to make of it. I enjoyed watching Brad and Leonardo do their thing. Unless you are over 50, you likely will not get most of the cultural references from the late 1960s.

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2019

Very disappointing. Overwhelming number of boring scenes!

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2019

Great acting but somehow the movie is terrible!

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2019

People used to watching John Wick kill everyone in sight or being chased by the french police might want for more action. You need to be aware of the hippie generation to understand parts of this movie. This movie is kind of interesting, certainly better than many other movies that I have seen these days including John Wick 1,2,3.

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2019

I really wanted to like this movie. It features both Pitt and DiCaprio (sigh) and a slew of wonderful actors. I found it mind-numbingly dull in so many scenes and the end was simply silly/awful. Tarantino should have tried to match the brilliance of Inglorious Basterds. Too bad.

User review rating: 2 August 02, 2019

Anyone under 65 just won’t get this movie. I didn’t figure out what Tarantino was getting at until the end, I had to ask myself, did the ending redeem the movie? No. It was an exercise in self indulgence. Some scenes went on far too long and some were just boring.

Change Location