Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 808 votes and 300 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 45.45%
  • User rating: 3.24 9.38%
  • User rating: 3.24 4.40%
  • User rating: 3.24 5.57%
  • User rating: 3.24 35.19%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 300

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

The movie is a masterpiece. Tarantino did it again. I read that Tarantino had only one copy of the script and kept it locked up in a safe so even the actors were not all aware of how it would end. I saw the movie twice and enjoyed it so much better the second time.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

Masterpiece!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

Great, great, great! Tarantino, as always is wonderful!

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2019

The gore was over the top, 2 much. I despise UN CLIMATE CHANGE GLOBALIST what's his face but Brad etc made up for it, I was born in 71 but I got it wel I'd rate it is A18. );-)

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

saw this because of the glowing 5 star reviews. man was I tricked. save your money it was a stinker

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

I enjoyed seeing a movie set in the 70's. It's a laughable rendition of some of the events and characters of the time.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

By a wide margin the worst movie ever

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

A disgrace. They may as well spray paint ATM on Sharon Tates tombstone, because they are making money off the murder of her.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

Horrible, terrible, awful, a waste of time and money. Don't go!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

Thought it was very well done with a great ending.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

Quentin Tarantino all the way

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

I couldn't leave

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

Why were there no language warnings? We walked out after listening to an hour of very offensive limited vocabulary. What a waste!! Hugely disappointing!!

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

I can not believe this was the work of professional film makers. I am at a loss for words as to just how unwatchable this was

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

Just about the worst movie I've ever seen. Basically great cast but no plot.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

terrible, just plain terrible

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2019

Horrible movie, sorry I wasted my money to say it. I've never heard the f used so many times.. Don't waste your time or money and seeing this movie

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2019

Is Hollywood so Morally Bankrupt that they are Profiteering of the Manson Murders. Sharon Tate was an innocent woman. Shame on QT.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

Another great movie by a great movie director.

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2019

Boring boring boring said the f word 500 times. Just a bunch of garbage thrown together and called a movie.

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2019

Beyond Bad. We walked out and requested a refund. So many misleading 5 star reviews you'd figure the actors could walk on water.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

the comraderie

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

comedy

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2019

Worst Tarantino movie ever! No story line and dragged on!

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2019

Would give it a 0 if I could, what a BORING movie!!! Waste of time. Hope they don't make such movies again!!! Zzzzzzzzzz

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2019

This movie explains the current culture of people being on their I-phones all the time. It came out of the TV addiction culture, prior to that. The film is good for the scenes of nostalgia, but the " good buddy " stuff was annoying. The movie plays you, till the end, where the twist, kind of , in a sick way, dis-appoints.

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2019

A completely average movie that is boring for half of the movie, while having the rest be genuinely suspenseful, emotional, and otherwise entertaining with some action. It is overrated simply because of all the A-listers in the movie. The acting is good and the characters feel genuine, but the actual plot itself is little more than two guys spending time together at the (Leonardo DiCaprio's) house doing nothing except drinking some beers, watching tv, giving commentary on Old Western's his character starred in, and swapping stories about being washed up and the good old days along with some driving to show off nice older cars. The other half, I won't talk about in detail because it is good and genuinely brings out the characters better or worse half. Either way, despite this, it just isn't worth paying to see in theaters, but it is worthy of renting where you can fast forward through the bullshit. So, it is a C movie because it drags on too long in many parts of the movie, but the acting is good, the overall story is good, but you will fall asleep if you aren't careful and miss the good bits.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2019

I remember that time quite well.I was 19 at that time and worrying about going to Viet Nam. If only the outcome of the movie could have really happened that way. The old cars were great. Well done on all the rest of the movie. 5 Stars all the way!!!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2019

BRILLIANT movie!!! Thank you QT... it was worth the wait!!

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2019

Some spoilers here, be warned. Young impatient movie fans will be bored, but any male over 40 should like this movie (do women like any Tarantino movie?). Anyone who is not ignorant of the history of the Manson murders, will appreciate the humor and especially the ending. Anyone who is a fan of either Leo or Brad will like their performance, even though they're still a bit under utilized. They both have moments where they shine brightly though, so it's a must watch for you ! Whoever plays Steve McQueen, they were great (as is the backlit shot of him)...it was spooky like seeing a ghost...not sure if CG reanimation was done or not, maybe so. The Playboy mansion party was cool to look at. The character of Sharon Tate is thin here, but she’s also nice to look at…so in a way that is in keeping with the real Sharon Tate. Tarantino is obessed with closeup shots of feet in this movie…Robie’s were the only nice ones…while those of the Manson hippy who hitch hikes with Pitt, are hideous…just like her character. Spooky… The humor about spaghetti westerns is nice and not subtle, and Tarantino both pays some homage while also being satirical. But it's Leo's performance in a scene or two (one with a talented young girl actor) as the "heavy" in this western, that is the highlight of the movie...besides the violent ending. I don’t mean to gush too much on Leo, but in this scene, he as an actor does what a certain female actor of the golden age was said to do by the director who liked her most…”when she turned it on, everything else just stopped”. For that moment, Leo really was the bad guy in part of a spaghetti western he and Tarantino should have made, or perhaps will make? So, the “movie within a movie” aspect comes off well in this movie, but there are scenes and transitions that needlessly drag along.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2019

Waited one year for this movie to appear at the theatre. So disappointed ... no plot ... just plain awful ... violence to the extreme ... could not sleep for hours ... Leo and Brad must be getting desperate for rolls to partake in a movie such as this. Not sure whether to attend at the cinema any longer.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2019

B-movie at best. Sets and leo are amazing. Story is Dim. Rest of cast are b-grade actors including Pit.

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2019

What a boring movie, until the end. The plot is lost on some great actors.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2019

Another fail from hollyweird's worst director quinteer tarantula. Really a big miss with big aging falling "stars." glad it was paid for by someone else as I would demand my $ back. we actually left got some food and came back and didn't miss a thing but bad acting in a failed plot. see Toy Story instead~

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2019

awful! wouldn't recommend if it was free

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2019

I trusted the reviews of how great this was and how people who already watched it " can't wait" to see it again. This movie was AWFUL I could not believe how bad it was. It even disrespect Bruce Lee, his own daughter even said so. You know what they say about a fool and his money...they got my money for watching this disgrace.

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2019

Don't even know what to say. I'm still apologizing to my husband and best friend for dragging them to see this "great" "4 star" movie@*!! There are no words to describe how bad. You sit there and think this is going somewhere and going to have a plot (of any kind) and will get better soon! But NO! It DOESN'T! Trust me. Save you money and better yet, your time.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

When my husband saw how long the movie was, he was surprised! We went, and enjoyed every minute. Quentin Tarantino is a sheer genius! After the movie, my husband remarked at how you didn’t notice the time, it was so good!! The story was well done!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

Quentin Tarantino masterpiece!! Brad Pitt and Leonardo DiCaprio solidify their star power in this movie. With a perfect supporting cast this movie builds dread and apprehension until it's climax that will have you laughing and cheering at the same time!!

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2019

I as bored from the very beginning of this movie. I don't remember any part of it that could be considered a comedy. The movie was a downer and I left the theater feeling depressed!

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2019

This movie should win an Oscar for being the worst movie ever made. I cracked up laughing at it!!! I wasn't the only one in the movie that did. I understand that using the F word makes up for poor acting. That true.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

If you under 40 that is no point in seeing this movie, if you do not know the history. Being from an older generation and knew what really happened the movie was excellent, only which that was what really happened and not the tragic ending of reality.

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2019

The ending is pointless!

User review rating: 1 August 06, 2019

I have watched a movie every Tuesday for the past 6 years consistently missing only the odd week and I'd have to say that the ending to this movie was by far the WORST I'VE EVER SEEN!!! WHAT A PIECE OF JUNK!!

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

I was surprised. Did not know where it was going. I liked it!!

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

It may be that the ending of the movie only resonates for those of us who were alive at the time of the murders. Given QT's movie treatment of horrendous murders: how bad was it going to be? How awful was he going to make it? This was a necessary tension to experience each time the Sharon Tate character appeared on the screen. In the end, I was ready to cheer for how our 'cowboy' heroes took care of the bad guys. "Once upon a time..." with a happy ending ... indeed.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Be sure to stay for the final credits and watch Dicaprio do the tobacco endorsement ... hilarious.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Jordan Peterson said it best, women are interested in relationships, men are interested in things. If YOU are interested in relationships then you GET this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

No one had their television turned off ... the very foundation of our current zombified-alwayson-screen culture?

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

A much needed deconstruction of 'Hollywood' ... imposter-syndrome-afflicted-actors crippled by titanic insecurity but always tapped to play the strong silent types ... until the ends of the career when the only roles left are the emotional-screw-ups.

Change Location