Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 804 votes and 299 reviews


  • User rating: 3.25 45.72%
  • User rating: 3.25 9.44%
  • User rating: 3.25 4.42%
  • User rating: 3.25 5.31%
  • User rating: 3.25 35.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 299

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

LD was marvelous, loved the dynamic between brad and leo!

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

I trusted the glowing reviews. They took my ticket money. Next time I will believe the more honest/non paid reviews

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

Not having read much about the plot before I went, I was pleasantly surprised at the direction of the movie. And I've got to say, the last 30 minutes was pretty suspenseful as I had no idea how it was going to play out. It starts out pretty campy but what kept me interested was the continuity of everything. Being a child of the 60s I was impressed with the accuracy of everything. Right down to the ads played on the radio. It was quite a trip down memory lane but the ending was what I enjoyed the most. If you're born in the 80s you aren't going to like this movie.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

As a person who was 21 in 1969, I remember this year clearly. How they could Besmirch the memory of Pregnant Murder Victim, Sharon Tate, to make a buck is Unacceptable to say the least. What's next vandalize the graveyard she is buried to make another quick buck/bad movie.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2019

Watch it every day this week. Going to watch it again today.

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2019

It's a crazy movie. Some scenes just pointless, few funny moments so don't know why it's called a comedy. A glimpse into 1969 was interesting.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2019

Should have believed the honest, non paid reviews

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Wow. bad beyond words

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Just awful

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Crap Movie

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Very creepy vibe when Brad Pitt's character visits the ranch. He doesn't seem the least bit phased by the creepiness.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Some critics complained of Margot Robbie having only a few lines. I thought that she was in quite a few scenes and the Sharon Tate part of the film was well done, especially the ending. I thought that I read that family members of Sharon Tate gave this movie the stamp of approval. If only this was the real ending.

User review rating: 2 August 14, 2019

Top actors, great acting, depressing story, excessive violence.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

When I go to the movies, it's for entertainment. If I want to know how a film is made I will watch a documentary. This movie had no entertainment value whatsoever. Will pay more attention to the ratings next time.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Good thing I had nothing better to do. This movie was horrible and I have to wonder why actors like Pitt, DiCaprio took a role in this flop. Don't waste your time and money.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

One of the worst movies I've seen in a long time. I get that Tarantino did a great job putting the audience in the late 60's era. Leo also gave an Oscar nominating performance. But the story was terrible. Why was the Manson/Tate aspect in the film at all? For ticket sales undoubtedly. It had nothing to do with the supposed actual story of Leo's characters fleeting fame and his relationship with the Pitt character. That character had killed his wife and gotten away with it, really? Was he the OJ of 1969? How could he still get work. Why wasn't this killing explored more in the film. Was the Pitt character likeable or not? The ending was a laughable joke. Margot Robbie was completely wasted with few lines. The film was very boring. I felt tricked and robbed by Tarantino

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

We watched this as a family movie night. All 6 people agreed it was bad and worse. My Mother was in shock that Sharon Tate's murder was in this awful film. My condolence to her family for having her memories dug up needlessly just to make a quick buck.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Horrible! Potty mouth language totally unnecessary!!!

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

I went with 2 people to see this QT film. We all agreed that it sucked ass! Incredibly and I do mean incredibly boring and insanely long. All 3 of us wanted to get up and leave but we didn't. The last 20 minutes of action don't make up for the 2.5 hours of boring, no plot, cheesy over the top useless information and scenes. QT could have easily made this film 100 minutes and cut 1+ hour of crap. Seriously, avoid the film...don't support this horseshit!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Have to see this again. An art of movie making, it was wonderful. If you need a car crash or something blowing up every 3 min. Then go see C- blockbuster about car chases. This movie is a real movie with dialogs and great acting.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

This movie was awesome. Best Quentin movie. Loved every minute!

User review rating: 2 August 13, 2019

SO disappointed with a director like Tarentino and stars like Dicaprio, Pitt, and Pacino that the movie was soooooo bad. It did have that surprise ending who are old enough to remember Charles Manson and the Tate murder....but other than that, too boring for words.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2019

So Bad I am at a loss to accurately describe it. Save you money and don't waste your time.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2019

Worst movie ever. Don't waste your time and money!

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2019

Worse QT film by far. Outside of the last ten mins and the Bob Lee fight scene this movie was very slow, hard to follow, and barely entertaining. Very disappointing. Brad Pitt was the only good part to entire film.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2019

The first half of the movie was boring, and I almost walked out, but the ending made it well worth staying and I am glad I did!! I think Brad Pitt was the real star of the show and made this movie great!! Him and his dog!!! I only wish this was the REAL ENDING to the life of Sharon Tate and the Manson family.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2019

My grandson took me to see this terrible film. I remember watching on the news when Sharon Tate's murder was broadcast. As I watched this I thought...some cold blooded person is profiteering off this poor woman's murder.

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2019

I hate to say it but this movie sucked!! The only good part was the last 1/2 of the movie. It was soooo long and boring until the action turned up with a scene of gruesome killing of characters that was hilarious. It was not one of Tarantino's great quirky movies except the scenes of hot Brad Pitt!!! So Sad :(

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

Lived this era so understand the history. The worst movie regardless of the ending. Paid no admission. Wish had seen another movie.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

bad

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

sad

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

I only wish this was the real ending!! Suspenseful and funny at times and love Brad and Leo together. Great music and cars!!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

Just ignore every review from anyone who didn't stay until the end. They assumed they knew, but BOY, were they wrong! You think you know what will happen but you're so WRONG! if you don't love the ending, you didn't stay to see it! Haha!

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

Ask yourself why anyone would want to see the Manson Murders. I walked out when I realized what this movie was glorifying. There are plenty of good topics that do not involve murdering an innocent pregnant woman.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

Best movie I've seen in awhile. It put the Manson murders in an even more horrific perspective. The music was outstanding! I love the soundtrack with real life introductions by disc jockeys from lengendary 1960s radio station KHJ in Los Angeles.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

Best movie I've seen in awhile. It put the Manson murders in an even more horrific perspective. The music was outstanding! I love the soundtrack with real life introductions by disc jockeys from lengendary 1960s radio station KHJ in Los Angeles.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2019

Very good movie, it is the type of movie that builds as it goes since it is a longer film and since it is a Tarantino film so if you are wanting fast paced and action all the time you won't enjoy this film. I loved it though, great acting and great story!

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2019

Just a waste of money and time. The most UGLY movie I’ve seen in my hole life. Fake five stars! Boooooring stupid movie

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2019

I love all the fake reviews!! Forget all the 5 stars Someone paid for them

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2019

Subtract 1 star from my review for the accurate number of stars. I would have thought it was impossible to make a movie this bad with these stars, WOW & not in a good way.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this film, great acting by Leo & Brad.

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2019

Just plain “Stupid” . Boring and disappointing, especially watching such great actors in these awful roles.

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2019

If I didn't have to give a star I would not didn't even stay for the whole movie terrible it needs to go

User review rating: 3 August 11, 2019

Once Upon a Time … zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

I just wrote a review- with a caveat here: this film begins in 1969, and runs into 1970s era.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

Tarantino strikes again. My friends and I lived through this weird era in America (ironically, America is much more horrific now); the film nailed it. If you were lucky you quickly learned that living in groups of spoiled, disenfranchised college trust - fund weirdos was not cool. The Cali scene was not cool, and you were better off getting an education and a job. We all hated Vietnam, even the vets hated that debacle. This movie accurately depicts what was awful about the 70s: smoking, smoking, smoking! Gross clothes, stupid movies, gas guzzlers, and the Columbian Army Marching Powder that ruined so many lives. The "bad acting" is a big part of the brilliance of LD and BP and MR! They are perfect in the depictions of air-heads and hard knocks working class in Hollywood. The great divide of the greater Hollywood society and the shallow aspects of "success" and "being rich" are a solid Tarantino commentary. The plot is a hoot! If you lived through the Manson murders, you will love the alternative ending. If you didn't, and you don't like the movie? TOUGH! Don't freaking go see it then. Sheesh, rating this film a 1? You just showed your hand, and it's a poor one.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2019

just love Tarantino's movies. awesome cast! gotta see it!

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2019

One fool I spoke to thought the Movie was set it the 70's . I doubt he even watched it. I did watch this and it was very disappointing. I was really sad watch the memory of Bruce Lee being Besmirched. I went to University with Shannon, and she was really upset about it when we spoke.

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2019

Too long and boring. Not much of a storyline. I did like the music, clothes, cars and general ambience of the sixties. Otherwise a waste of time.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

The movie is a masterpiece. Tarantino did it again. I read that Tarantino had only one copy of the script and kept it locked up in a safe so even the actors were not all aware of how it would end. I saw the movie twice and enjoyed it so much better the second time.

Change Location