Moneyball

Thank you for rating this movie!

Moneyball Movie Poster

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 774 votes and 200 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 25.33%
  • User rating: 4.06 60.27%
  • User rating: 4.06 10.13%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.47%
  • User rating: 4.06 0.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 200

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

Movie was good, but I found it to be a little on the long side.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Entertaining.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Great film! interesting and enjoyable

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

I really liked this movie. It was great acting on Brad Pitt's part. The story line was great, clean and showed another part to sports teams you never would have thought of. Loved it was based on a true story. My husband loved this too!

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

As a lifelong fan of the A's it was awesome to get a behind the scenes look at how they were able to overachieve. Great performances from all involved.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

An incredibly intelligent baseball movie. Who would have thunk?

User review rating: 2 November 25, 2011

Not the best movie. Pitt was average. Jonah Hill was very good.

User review rating: 4 November 24, 2011

Great sports movie. Leave with a good feeling.

User review rating: 3 November 21, 2011

Good movie, a little slow at times, plus it really had to do with the "guts" of baseball so if you don't know anything about it like me then you may be slightly confused at times. However, overall a good movie, like a really good feel-good movie. PLUS it's Brad Pitt and he's hot so how could you go wrong ;)

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2011

Unless you love love love baseball, you will be bored with this movie. Sure Brad Pitt is great, but if you don't even play/watch baseball you won't be pulled into the movie. It is very slow.

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2011

Feel good movie

User review rating: 4 November 21, 2011

based on a true story and I like these types. Brad Pitt was an excellent choice for this one.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

Another winner with Brad Pitt/great story!!

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2011

Really enjoyed the movie. Interesting story and both Brad Pitt and Jonah Hill delivered excellent performances.

User review rating: 2 November 20, 2011

average movie -

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2011

Excellent movie, great story line

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2011

Interesting concept. Enjoyed the fact that it was based on a true story. Great performance by Jonah Hill...

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2011

Excellently made movie, the plot keeps moving and keeps you entertained. I personally find baseball one of the most boring sports in the world, but the movie doesn't focus on the game, but more the back story, really well done.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2011

See behind the seen of the a's tatics and all that goes into changing the game taht we love

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2011

It was an alright movie. All movies with Brad Pitt in them always get my vote though! :)

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2011

Satisfying movie, interesting plot and a solid ending

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2011

it was ok but the book doesnt translate well

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2011

TRULY ENJOYED MONEYBALL AND BRAD PITT'S PERFORMANCE

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

Entertaining movie.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

I enjoyed the plot of this movie which was well cast. It kept my attention from start to finish. I would reccommend it!

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

Intersting movie

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2011

average movie - not great

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2011

Great movie and Pitt is easy on the eyes.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

moneyball does a fantastic job of taking what i thought would be an unfilmable book about statistics and giving it an engaging story and heart. great lead and supoporting performances and a tight script by aaron sorkin make this one of my favorite movies of the year.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

Gives you some good insight into baseball.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2011

Wonderful acting, great movie, and as a true story, very exciting.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2011

My sister and I enjoyed the movie. It kept us interested even though we don't watch sports.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2011

Good movie for all sports lovers.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

Gives you an insight into baseball.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

Good movie for baseball and non-baseball lovers.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2011

Great movie. Loved that it was a true story. I just wish the A's could have won a world series title at this time!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2011

I am a fan of baseball so I adored this flick!

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

Excellent acting makes this a movie that allows the viewer to re-experience what the characters lived in this based on true events film. Not just for the baseball fan, but for anyone who admires what another human is capable of.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

Overall the movie did a fantastic job in portraying the shift in views of the baseball world and how one man was able to surpass the standard line protocols in the general managers system, using computer technology to see past human emotions and personal judgment. It is always amazing to see the day in the life of something which is a true story, although I felt they should have elaborated on Billy Beane’s character, I was lost when they tried explaining his biography.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

Was really surprised by how much I enjoyed this movie. Both my wife and I left the theater really impressed with both Pitt and Hill.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

very good movie

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

Yes, this movie is about baseball. And yes, it stars Brad Pitt and the young guy from Forgetting Sarah Marshall and Get Him to the Greek. Now, forget those. This is a well told story of determination and reinvention with wonderful characters and a story you'll cheer for. And, it's true. Not just for Sabrematics, baseball fans or fans of Brad Pitt--everyone will like this movie. A Must See.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

Great sports movie, Brad Pitt should get an Oscar nom

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

One of the best baseball movies since Field Of Dreams. Jonah Hill is exceptinal as a young grad student who has baseball all "figured out", lliterally speaking when it comes to financing a baseball team and putting the best team on the field with limited resources. Brad Pitt plays a GM for the Oakland A's, who looks the part of a baseball player with a past. Overall a great story, that shows the behind the scenes and not so glamourous life of Moneyball.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

a true guy's movie every fantasy game players tream come true the wife or girlfriend will like looking at brad pitt as you enjoy the movie

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

great baseball and business movie. well done

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

Average movie...Pitt is okay. Jonah Hill is really good and steals every scene he's in.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

I was hesitant to see this movie. Once I settled in and began to relate to the characters I found the movie entertaining and the story engaging. Not being a baseball fan, I was suprised to find myself rooting for the heroes.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

As far as sports movies go, this is one of the better ones made in a long time. Brad Pitt did an excellent job playing GM Billy Beane and is one of the reasons why this movie is great. This movie was about how the game was changing and allowed viewers to cheer for the underdog, not only for the team but for the players who helped this team win.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2011

Moneyball is an engaging movie of a man's personal struggle to go against the system, institute his radical ideas, and follow his beliefs to put together a championship team. It is a heartwarming, inspiring, and humourous film that will be enjoyed by baseball fans and non-baseball fans alike.

Change Location