Moneyball

Thank you for rating this movie!

Moneyball Movie Poster

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 774 votes and 200 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 25.33%
  • User rating: 4.06 60.27%
  • User rating: 4.06 10.13%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.47%
  • User rating: 4.06 0.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 200

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

Moneyball tells a story in a way that is engaging and highly entertaining. Pitt and Hill have a excellent on-screen relationship and they're one of the reasons why this movie works so well. The story in intelligent and the mix of real footage with the movie is done extremely well.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2011

great energy

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2011

A good storyline overall. At times it was a little slow and boring. This movie would be good to watch at home instead of spending the money at the theatre.

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

was only ok nothing special

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

Not a great film, but not a bad film either. Pitt and Jonah Hill are very good. The movie was a bit of a drag at times.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2011

I loved this movie, Brad is awesome in it as well as the actor who plays 'Scotty H'. The movie gets quitely intense in parts but I found myself says 'I love this movie' throughout the whole thing! Go check it out.

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2011

Brad Pitt "not up to it lately".......really ...are you kidding me. ALL the actors in this movie were absolutely right on the money. Great cast of old school, gruff baseball scouts. Go see it, you'll enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2011

Great great acting and storyline for everyone

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2011

Solid movie with great acting. A feel good click with an excellent story line. Not oscar worthy though. It's good movie to watch on a Friday night at home snuggled up on your couch with a bowl of popcorn.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

Very pleasantly surprised by this one. Like all the best sports movies, the subject matter of the film actually has little to do with sport. Brad Pitt masterfully portrays a man struggling to overcome his inner demons. The movie just happens to be set against the backdrop of the sport of baseball and the changes to the way the business of the game is conducted. Highly recommended whether you like baseball or not!

User review rating: 3 October 20, 2011

OK movie. wasn't bad.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

If you are a fan of baseball this is a must see! Was into it from beginning to end!

User review rating: 2 October 20, 2011

Read the book--much better than the movie. Brad Pitt just not up to par these days

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

This movie was better than I anticipated as I don't usually care for baseball movies. It is a feel good movie with good acting but not necessarily a movie that "needs" to be seen at a theatre.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

Brad Pitt should win an award, any award, for this role!! Loved It!!

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

This is an excellent film - well acted and well directed. Brad Pitt really shone, as did Jonah Hill. Even my 86 year old mother enjoyed it!

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

Brad Pitt still fills the screen in this "true story" ans is very satisfying. Jonah Hill gives a impressive performance with the veterans.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2011

Quite enjoyed the movie. Saw it the first week of October 2011 with my dad, and it held our interest. Good cast, and plenty of good scenes with Pitt and Hill. Good dialogue and discourse with an "Us vs. Them"-type feel being a smaller market MLB team looking to hang in there with some of the bigger squads such as New York, Boston, and others.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

Good story.

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2011

It's a baseball story worth the telling even in movie form, i think B.Pitt is testing new waters, and applaud him for doing that in the last couple of movies he's done, and he did it well here. Worth the watch, and enjoyed it thoroughly.

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2011

We really liked it - great story and good job by the two lead actors!

User review rating: 3 October 14, 2011

Average movie - if Pitt wasn't in it it probably wouldn't be so hyped. It's average. Wait for rental.

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2011

Decent movie. Pitt is his normal self. Jonah Hill shows he can actually act. Not the best baseball movie, but not the worst.

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2011

THe movie was average at best. Way too long and a below-average,undereveloped plot. Pitt and Hill were good, but needed more Symour Hoffman.

User review rating: 3 October 12, 2011

Interesting look into the thought process around baseball and, more generally, tough circumstances one faces when trying to go against "traditional wisdom". Pitt's getting all the glory, but a real nice job by Jonah Hill, who gives the movie a lot of laughs and heart.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2011

This is a fascinating and entertaining story that takes place in the context of major league baseball, but is more about the concept of bucking the system to change things for the better...very well-acted, one of brad Pitt's best performances!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2011

Great Movie! Funny, smart, real. Love the song sung by his daughter!

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2011

good, but not great movie about thinking outside the box. Pitt was good, but I think Jonah Hill was awesome in the movie. Lets call it a double, but definately not a home-run.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2011

Really good movie even if you don't care about baseball. Photography was a bit of a problem: too many close-ups and too much juggling of the camera. We were at the back of the theatre and wished we could move back further.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2011

great movie, definitely don't need to know anything about baseball to enjoy or understand whats going on.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2011

If you are a Brad Pitt fan, this movie is for you. he is all over the screen! There baseball story is pretty interesting too - lol

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2011

Excellent. Was nice to see a film that explored personal dreams and internal drama through a medium other than obligatory fireballs, explosions, and impossible hand-to-hand combat.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed it. You don't have to like baseball. Good movie.

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2011

this was a good movie to watch, I feel I got my moneys worth watching it- what more could anyone ask for?

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2011

Worth seeing for sure. You don't have to be a sports fan to enjoy it.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2011

A very detailed and statistical movie with some really great lines. Jonah Hill is brilliant in a very subtle way. It sure brings back bad memories of the baseball strike for me.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2011

One of the most interesting sports films I've seen to date. Buy some peanuts and cracker jacks and enjoy the game!

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2011

Starts good, gets interesting and then fails to rap it up when it should. My wife and I left the movie before it was over, it kept dragging on and on....

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2011

null

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2011

Wonderfully understated film - a real life sports movie, not necessarily an athletic fairytale. Brad Pitt is phenomenal as Billy Beane, and Jonah Hill is hilarious in a simple and minimalistic way.... the two are an awesome duo. Fantastic baseball movie!

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2011

The person who said you have to like baseball to enjoy this film is completley wrong. Me and my girlfriend don't watch a lick of baseball and i found this film amazing. It was entertaining, interesting, incredibly well-acted, the story was engaging, you cared for the characters and above all it had some very very funny parts that erupted the crowed into laughter thanks to the great script delivered by Jonah Hill and Brad Pitt. This film surprised me with it's "feel good" feel to it. I expect to see this at the oscars in some way.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2011

This movie was really long and drawn out and dare I say it boring? While the acting was incredible it takes more than acting to make a movie enjoyable. I absolutely love baseball which is why I'm shocked that I did not like this movie. I think watching the Oakland A's play the Seattle Mariners is more exciting.

User review rating: 2 September 24, 2011

it dragged on forever.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2011

The red sox used roids and money to runin baseball, but this movie was awesome

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2011

A movie suitable only to true baseball fans. Not a Jays fan, or Yankees fan or Phillies fan...but a fan who genuinely enjoys BASEBALL, the sport. Just an interesting look into the behind-the-scenes of a great baseball story. Two cons: -I thought the directing could have been better but the straight focus on baseball was enough to overcome this. -one word of caution: if you are not a true BASEBALL fan, you will not find this movie very interesting.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2011

Great film. GO RED SOX!

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2011

Umm nice try show off jsut say the movied KICKED butt! I am yankees fan!

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2011

awesome.

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! The acting by Brad Pitt and Jonah Hill was superb. One didn't have to be a baseball lover to enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2011

Excellent movie. Tells the story of the resurgent Oakland A's under Billy Beane's leadership when his team had just lost key players (Jason Giambi, Johnny Damon and Jason Isringhausen) and couldn't replace them with comparable talent due to financial constraints. The solution? Replace them in aggregate rather than player-for-player by focusing on new metrics that had not previously received much attention and algorithms that were not feasible before computers. Scouts and managers still generally inhabited that prehistoric world - at least before Beane. Brad Pitt is stellar in his acting (and in his appearance at TIFF, together with someone called Angelina.)

Change Location