Moneyball

Thank you for rating this movie!

Moneyball Movie Poster

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 772 votes and 200 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 25.40%
  • User rating: 4.06 60.16%
  • User rating: 4.06 10.16%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.48%
  • User rating: 4.06 0.80%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 200

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2011

A good sports movie for guys, but bring your girlfriend so she can enjoy Brad Pitt.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2011

Good movie for guys and girls.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2011

Kept us interested and intrigued...really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2011

Gives you insight into what happens in baseball.

User review rating: 2 November 04, 2011

Wasn't that good.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2011

Great! Great baseball film, great film on economics! And great cast!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2011

Excellent movie, life lessons to be learned. Baseball fan or not, it's worth the money

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2011

Really good, solid movie. Not action-packed but very engaging in parts. Brad Pitt and Jonas Hill had great chemistry. Saw it on a date with my fiance and both of us really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2011

Great movie...not really just a baseball movie. Lots of food for thought and lessons to be taken away. Good family movie. And Brad Pitt....what more could you want?

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

Good movie for baseball fans.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

Movie was not as good as expected. As a baseball fan, I loved the story line, but I thought the directing and the role played by Pitt to be lacking and slow at parts. Johan Hill played an exceptional part.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2011

Decent movie, but not worth the early oscar buzz it is getting.

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2011

Entertaining movie.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2011

SO GOOD! I'm not a baseball fan, but I loved this movie. It was smart and interesting and funny. Brad Pitt in a typical role, but I loved it just the same.

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

America's game played for bean counters. Too much money for too few. Baseball for the masses

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2011

A great movie. A lot of interesting information about the world of baseball.

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

You do not have to be a baseball fan to enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2011

A very good movie.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

an interesting inside look at the world of baseball and strategy

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2011

Moneyball was a decent movie. It was slower than I thought it would be. However, good acting, it being a sports related movie and a good story made it a worthwhile movie experience.

User review rating: 3 October 30, 2011

Good movie even if you are not a big baseball fan.

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2011

Entertaining and good sports movie.

User review rating: 3 October 28, 2011

Okay film. Brad Pitt was amazing...real surprise was Jonah Hill. I'm used to seeing him in more of a comedic role, but this one was well done.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2011

A very entertaining "guy" movie.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

it was good - didn't measure up to all the hype

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

Awesome movie, anyone interested in baseball needs to see this!

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

Brad Pitt is avery good actor. If you are a baseball fan(or math), go see this moviea

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

awesome book and awesome movie

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2011

Such a great movie! Brad Pitt is amazing!

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

okay so looking at Brad may get some ladies into the theatre but the story is what keeps them there. I went with my husband and enjoyed the movie's story line and the acting of Brad and Jonah was excellent. I think it may be relevant to the older audience who can relate to the history of the story and will remember the events which took place and the player's names. I don't know much about baseball but enjoyed it anyway.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

Interesting movie.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

Great fun even though I am not a baseball fan.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

Great job Brad Pitt!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

Jonah Hill and Brad Pitt are perfect for this role. Not just a great sports movie, but a great movie.

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2011

Well written well acted kept your interest throughout Hill and Pitt were very good together

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2011

I thought it was really boring. Theres moments that are funny, but I found the rest to be stagnant. I seemed to notice the only people that really liked it were also fans of baseball or at least knew the history of the team in the movie

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

I loved this movie! I was worried I'd get lost as I don't know much about baseball but you definately don't need to know about the sport to enjoy the movie. Very inspirational, feel-good kind of movie!

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

Great performance by Brad Pitt, and a wonderful storyline.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2011

Movies based on true stories always seem to be big winners

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

Funny, interesting, good! I really liked it even though I don't like baseball.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2011

great!

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2011

Decent movie with an interesting underlying message about staying true to yourself and your beleifs. All this wrapped around a baseball story. Pitt and Jonah Hill were great. A bit too long.

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

Worth while to see

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2011

Great Movie..Drama but alot of comedy a well. Good moral story

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2011

Decent movie however, the ending was quiet a disappointment. This movie is only for baseball fans , in my honest opinion.

User review rating: 3 October 23, 2011

focuses too much on Brad Pitt character sure he's pretty to look at but not much of an actor and he doesn't make you care. Other's in the movie much more interesting

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2011

Extremely satisfying performances from Brad Pitt and Jonah Hill. All around a great story.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

underrated - excellent baseball movie - haven't seen better since field of dreams.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

This hits a homerun with all the bases loaded. Take me out to this ballgame,baby.Could wind-up with a catchers mitt full of awards!

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

Amazing! Brad Pitt gives an amazing performance!

Change Location