Her - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Her Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 478 votes and 226 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 29.66%
  • User rating: 3.91 47.03%
  • User rating: 3.91 13.14%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 201 to 226 of 226

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Her is a quirky film, directed and written by Spike Jonze who has specialized in eccentric scripts. It will appeal to audiences due to the gentleness of Joaquin Phoenix's character, Theordore, is a lonely, soulful man. Theordore is relatable, a man who needs a companion and who turns to a non human for his needs. At the surface, it appears to be just the typical lonely guy scenario, but Spike Jonze, dwelves deeper than that. The message is not a simple one, it has many layers hidden in a complexed plot. Peeling the layers, reveals, not a simple lonely man, but a man who represents many of us, a man who represents our fears, our dreams and our successes and failures. It is a movie we

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Cute movie

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

I wish that I had a real Computer Girlfriend experience in my lonely life style that I live out each and everyday of my sad life ! ! !

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2014

Only seen the preview and looks very interesting!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Entertaining movie!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2014

Very creative film! Wonderful acting by Joaquin Phoenix - the academy should have nominated him for best actor. Love Spike Jonze imagination - 10 out of 10

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

excellent! Well done!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Loved it. Very sweet love story but also very melancholy.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2014

very un believable

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Possibly one of the best movies I have seen in a longtime. a Unique and heartfelt storyline and superb acting! Bring on the Oscars!!!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

A compelling concept, if sometimes over the top, that works and engenders philosophical thought. Will humans be able to handle emerging technologies? What role will interactive software play in our lives. Dialogue is intelligent and actors are convincing

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

It's one of the best movies that I've seen for a long time. Makes you realize how technology helps, but also ruins some parts of our everyday lives. And how it affects our present and future relationships.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

A lovely touching movie. At first you feel sad for Joaquin's character on how lonely he was but through his "relationship" with HER he slowly came out of his shell. Great date movie!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

The most thought-provocative and heartfelt film made this year. Her is undeniably one of the best movies of the year. Joaquin Phoenix's performance is unforgettable and Spike Jonze's script, which brings up several important lessons, is impeccable.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

good movie made me happy and sad

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Last night my wife I went out to see the new Spike Jonze film, Her. Short review – the film is pretty great and you should go see it. Longer review – The main focus on the film, which takes place in the future, but no too far in the future, is the relationship between a man named Theodore Twombly (Joaquin Phoenix) and the new operating system on his computer (voiced by Scarlett Johansson). In the world of Her, a new Operating System has just been released which included an intuitive Artificial Intelligence (AI) as its core. Theodore, who begins the film in a state of autopilot after a devastating divorce, purchases the system and begins a relationship with the program that quickly mov

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

An interesting concept which was well acted by a stella cast. Kudos to Joaquin and the teamd in bringing to life what can really be happening in the next couple of years. I thoroughly enjoyed the movie and I hope to see more films like this that are, as I say it, "out of the box". - Darryl

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

An outstandingly original and a profound romance movie.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Wonderful sci-fi flick that deals with the idea of Sentient Artificial Intelligence and how it might interact with people - while reminding us that all relationships have their good and bad points. Joaquin Phoenix is superb and Scarlett Johannson gives the best performance of her career without ever being seen. Spike Jonez does it agian!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Love the sexy voice

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2014

I wasn't sure I would like his movie. The concept just didn't work for me when I saw the trailer. I'm glad I saw the movie. Joaquin was great in the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2014

Really good movie , there is a hidden message in this film , really enjoyed it

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2014

Amy Adams ruins another movie. :(

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2014

Not at all what I was expecting - can't say that I liked it one bit

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2014

Did Amy Adams have to be in this???

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2013

One of the best and most thought provoking films I've seen in years.

  Change Location