Her - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Her Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 478 votes and 226 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 29.66%
  • User rating: 3.91 47.03%
  • User rating: 3.91 13.14%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 226

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

I really liked the different story line... Definitely not your average story!! Loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

I absolutely loved "Her"! One of the most unusual, insightful, heartwarming, soulful, heartbreaking romantic movies ever. The film is an eye-opening exploration of the primal needs of love and relationships. The soundtrack is also amazing with its moving piano arrangements capturing the love between Theodore and Samantha. Phoenix and Johansson’s performances are so emotionally engaging. I was so drawn into the story and it made me look at my own life as well as see the film’s insights on relationships we build online. Highly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2014

Very unique. Loved it.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

wow, it was impredictable and funny- my husband and I have enjoyed the movie. THANKS

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Beautiful movie about relationships, loneliness and connections.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2014

Joaquim's acting was amazing. You feel his love for his OS2 and all the other ranges of emotions that follow in a human relationship.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

The acting is perfect all across the board. The production design is impressive, so is the music. But I'm not so sure about the costume design.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Great movie - once the movie is over, it'll bring you to rethink how technology impacts the interactions we have with one another and how present and important it has become in our lives. Joaquin Phoenix is amazing in his role, portraying a distraught man, trying to overcome his past relationship.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

This movie is a modern take on some of the virtual girlfriend movies done in the past but with the human character more real and revealing his feelings. You were actually seeing the relationship with him through "HER" eyes. At times it dragged a bit but all in all a "feel good" movie with well done character development.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

awesome

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

It's kind of a weird concept to get your head around. Good acting though!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

The first feature both written and directed by Spike Jonze, Her is set in the near future when artificial intelligence (AI) devices have finally passed the Turing test for human-equivalent communication. Theodore (Joaquin Phœnix) is a sensitive writer for an online surrogate letter service, lonely after breaking up with his wife Catherine (Rooney Mara). Finding blind dates (Olivia Wilde) and phone sex (Kristen Wiig) unsatisfactory, Theodore purchases a new operating system (OS) as a personal assistant and companion. Calling itself Samantha, the charming voice (Scarlett Johansson) in Theodore's earpiece proves to be much more than he could have hoped. Theodore's relationship with the rap

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2014

Very enjoyable. Quite a different concept but can understand how some people would be attracted to that type of technology. Loved Scarlett Johansson's voice, she was very convincing.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

An original and amazing film. Very thought provoking!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Very good movie for Joaquin. I enjoyed it very much. A bit slow but not bad.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2014

At first it seems kind of odd for a person to be communicating in such a way with and inanimate object but as the movie progresses it shows that life without constant negativity can result in so many changes personality, in attitude, in how he relates to others. I can see a lot of people not getting this movie, but it was very interesting and made me think outside the box.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

I didn't know what to expect from watching the trailer but I was pleasantly surprised. If gives you an insight into what the future holds for us. It also reminds us that too much tech & staying connected 24/7 isn't such a good thing. It makes us forget what's right in front of us..Live Human Beings. A definite Must See.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Wasn't what I expected, but a good movie. I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Only debit: why did Amy Adams have to be in this?

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Really fresh and new story with great performances and scenery. Definately worth seeing

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Interstingly made movie...our guys keep picking this one to see...easy to be in love with the fantasy!!!

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

Covers some interesting concepts & coincidentally I'd just watched a tv program which covered how we'd be more & more reliant on computers for company and assistance as our demographic ages.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

"The past is just a story we tell ourselves." This is a heartfelt and poignant film set in a near-future, echoing realities back to us that ring true today. Loneliness and heartbreak are tossed in a blender with a dash of technology thrown in and Her is the delicious, Weltschmerzy smoothie that came out. The script leaned heavily on the character of Theodore Twombly and, tumbling teddy bears, Joaquin Phoenix delivered in spades. Another year, another phenomenal performance. One rarely mentioned aspect I applaud was its show, don't tell philosophy in regards to the tech. None of the gadgets in the movie are talked about or explained, they're just there. Sci-fi movies that comment on

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Such an interesting concept

User review rating: 2 January 17, 2014

Quite disappointing as I expected the movie to be better.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

This is no different from a little child having an imaginary buddy...he/she is in total control of any situation and it never say or do anything to hurt you. But this is a very well written, well acted with very fresh idea.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

I LOVED THIS MOVIE!!! I really felt for Theodore and the relationship between him and Samantha. It seemed odd at first but then became totally believable. Joaquin Phoenix did a fantastic job! I can't wait to see it again!!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Joaquin Pheonix was superb, take a date to see the film. Her is a sensitive story about loneliness, hope, friendship and romance. One of my top 3 films of 2013, beautifully directed by Spike Jonze.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

not the greatest movie i have seen a little disapointed

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Interesting how one lonely person can be attracted to a computer.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

This is Joaquin Phoenix like you have never seen him before. VERY unusual premise, and great musical scoring in this movie as well.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2014

Sorry I didn't think the movie was all that good I thought it was gonna b much better

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

VERY GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

awesome movie and performances

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

I understand this new love relationship is real to him, but he is vulnerable and most people would have to heal after a broken relationship before starting over but I understand he is needing this now. Some people don't give themselves time to mend before having another relationship.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

What a wonderful feeling of fantasy. Brings me back to my childhood when watching the Jetson's relate to their computers like they were humans seemed so far out of the realm of possibility, now here we are, computers inundate our lives to the point where we do feel like they know us better than we know ourselves. This relationship is safe for him to immerse himself into and finds such joy. Ouch for reality to rear it's ugly head.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Very unique and interesting storyline that keeps you engaged throughout the movie. It was funny, sad, romantic and even dramatic at times. Overall, great movie that I'd recommend to my friends!

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2014

A little dull but the acting and story line is entertaining! Not a blockbuster but worth a watch if your stuck for a show!

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2014

It was an o.k. movie a little bit boring but you can see the softer side of Joaquin Phoenix. All in all not a bad movie.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

What a beautiful love store. His own growth that happened on his own self discovery and acceptance on his role in relation ships. This has been one of the best movies that I have seen this year.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

I enjoyed it. It was futuristic and also showed a good side of "LOVE". A relationship between human and machine!

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2014

Joaquin Phoenix was great in the movie but the story itself was too long and drawn out

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2014

Horrible. Boring. Dull. Disconnected. Slow. Ridiculous. Just plain blah all around. Waste of money and time!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Mr phonix's performance is oscar worthy. It us an amusing tale of how a machine can reintegrate wounded people back into society.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Beautifully acted and written and directed ..gorgeous Score ..really moved me and the ending is left open for opinion..

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

A little far fetch that a man could fall in love with an automated voice on a cell phone. But I did enjoy the movie. I do not think it will best picture.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Great movie really enjoyed it. Should win best picture award,.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

I enjoyed this trans/species romantic tale especially the elements relating to the nature of consciousness. It was mostly a man story though, the manic pixie dream girl that prompted the growth in Joaquin's character didn't even get a body in this flick, but then again, that was the most interesting thing about her - she didn't need one. Good flick, liked seeing LA in the "future" and I really enjoyed the soundtrack too.

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2014

My expectations were quite high and was disappointed--it is an okay movie with a great cast whose acting skills--are top notched it will Not appeal to all!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Spike Jonze has released another film, and it's one that is indeed very strange but a must-see. I'll explain why. Her follows the story of a lonely writer named Theodore, who, after purchasing an operating system, begins to fall in love with it. Now, the premise is very strange but very intriguing. It is very rare that we see an original, inventive romance movie. Usually, the premises are very cliche and over-used. However, this is not the case for Her. Joaquin Phoenix is in the lead role as Theodore. I found that Phoenix played Theodore with such conviction and emotion, that it was impossible not to relate to him in some way. His acting is extremely convincing, but overall just very n

  Change Location