Her - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Her Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 478 votes and 226 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 29.66%
  • User rating: 3.91 47.03%
  • User rating: 3.91 13.14%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 226

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

It was a great movie - definitely original. The idea of an intuitive AI OS is great, however, while I can see how the romantic relationship formed, I can't get over not having a physical body in front of me. And similar to the AI robot in I, Robot...it was no surprise the OSs had to leave because they had evolved so quickly. I was surprised that an AI OS2 wasn't built in time. Still worth watching as Johansson had a great voice and Phoenix should be commended on almost acting alone throughout the entire film.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

the story was great and the acting was worth watching again.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

It was a charming and intelligent movie, very warm and loving.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2014

I thought it was an amazingly well made presentation. Everything about was just incredible. And the performances were excellent.

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2014

It was interesting. I am conflicted by him talking to himself and getting emotional attached to the operating system.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

I loved the movie. I think it will win awards

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

It was an excellent movie. I really enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2014

Uncomfortable, weird, really strange, funny at some points but so far out there. The orange shirt he wears throughout the movie is horrible! I strongly do not recommend this movie...even if you're desperate.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Fantastic movie, the movie feels like a perfect step into future that is very close to now. This movie is a flagship for acceptance for what will be a rather large topic for debate regarding affection towards AI. A definite must see!

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2014

it was so slow and although i love Joaquin. the movie was terrible and i almost fell asleep a few times. I didnt get the story line except that computers are ruining the HUMAN element.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Like nothing you've seen before, this very original story finds ways to make you relate to Theodore and his life. It's fascinating viewing and features a great performance by Joaquin Phoenix.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Intriguing premise well-crafted through good direction and editing, plus terrific acting. Film didn't touch me emotionally though - it was more a cerebral exercise; thought-provoking in terms of how technology is shaping our lives.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Great movie. ScarJo voice is incredible!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

brilliant from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Phoenix gives one of his best performances in this film. The dialogue and cinematography is outstanding, and it'll completely change the way you view people talking on their Bluetooth headsets.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2014

It was about what I expected but just that. It was okay but not sure that it was woth the $.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2014

Just an ok film

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

A bittersweet yet gripping exploration of the complexities of relationships in the not-too-distant future.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Baby Boomer here, who considers herself to be a bit of a traditionalist and non-conformist who has not yet completely made the crossover to the cyber world. Having said that, I went into this movie with an open mind specifically because I'm a big fan of Joaquin Phoenix, Scarlett Johansson and Amy Adams' work and was intrigued by the premise of it. It did not disappoint. Joaquin Phoenix gives a stellar performance. A performance that actually makes you believe this could be plausible, as bizarre as it seems. Scarlett Johansson's voice encapsulates your senses and pulls you in. Is it possible to say her performance is breathtaking even though you don't see her? The answer is "yes". Amy

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

interesting movie, joachim really is good

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

A must see movie. Great feel good movie, I could go see it again.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Interesting concept but not a stretch of reality, drawing me into a story about one man's interaction with alternative love.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

I found this movie to be original and funny. Joaquin is the perfect fit for this movie and of course Scarlett is the best Her because her voice is great sounding or the part. I would like to watch this movie again - it kept me engaged from start to finish!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Interesting concept...very touching!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Loved it.....my wife loved even more than I did....

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2014

Quite an interesting outlook on what the future may hold. Joaquin Phoenix gives an incredible performance, however once the first 30 minutes of the movie has passed, the story is repetitive and predictable.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

If you liked Lars and the Real Girl, then you'll enjoy this one. Her really brings to light the theme of loneliness and asks whether technology distances us from real connections. It's a fabulous one-man show by Phoenix and Scarlett Johansson plays Samantha with such emotional depth that you'd be impressed that she only offers her voice.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

great music. a bit odd at times, but overall an enjoyable film. not sure its something i would see again, but i liked it

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2014

It had it's funny moments, but it could have easily been funnier... instead it had subtle annoying things that carried on throughout, like constantly adjusting eyeglasses was way overkill.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Very touching movie that was well written and the actors were wonderful. I definitely give it both thumbs up.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Loved the movie Her. Wouldn't hesitate to see it again.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Magical idea. We were totally engrossed. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

I can totally see this happening in the near future. "Samantha" was the perfect voice, and had the perfect tones in her voice to really deliver the emotion needed.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

EXCELLENT MOVIE ORIGINAL

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Awesome movie, laughed through the whole movie,and love the actors.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

this is what modern tech / love movies should be about. already movie of the year. Phoenix is amazing.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2014

Kind of got boring a lot...

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2014

Most enjoyable movie, I am telling everyone I know to go and see it, I left with a smile on my face, thinking about how much I enjoyed the acting, what message it delivered and the scenery was lovely, brought back memories of Arizona.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Very thought provoking movie...I would recommend to see this film...love comes in many different forms.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Without a doubt, movie of the year. The cinematography was absolutely stunning as well as the story that complimented it. Jonze takes these characters to interesting levels and takes the viewer on an journey that may seem like a totally unfamiliar and interesting undertones. Phoenix is amazing.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Great movie Very funny and entertaining

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

I loved this movie. I loved it so much that I've seen it twice already. It was filmed so beautifully and the story flowed perfectly. Joaquin Phoenix made his relationship with Samantha so real that the movie felt like it was not a futuristic event, but that it could be happening now today. I love the subtle improvements of technology in the film. It was so seamless seeing Theodor dictate his letters to his computer and checking email by talking into his ear piece. The pastel colors also made the film beautiful to look at. I enjoyed the fashion choices with the men's high cuffed pants and tucked in shirts. Overall, I can see this becoming a reality for us in the near future. Computers a

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

Not to put any pressure on Spike Jonze, but whenever I see his name connected with a film, at this point I expect a high level of entertainment mixed with some very smart and important social statements hidden between the lines. And I'm happy to say "her" did not disappoint. Often you see a movie preview and you think, "oh god I hope the movie is half as good as the trailer." For those who haven't seen it, you'll love it even more than its trailer. The movie really shows us the meaning of connection. Whether it be with a human or something artificial. Of course I don't want to give anything away. You learn a lot about reality and supposed reality which the trailer implies anyways. The

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Awesome!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2014

"Her" warns us about the danger of our fantasy built on top of the endless advancing technology

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

This is a good movie. Very sad but much appreciated as this applies to alot of people. There are alot of lonely people out there. I enjoyed seeing Her.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Going to be a funny movie

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

Very clever story - and great acting. Enjoyable from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

GREAT movie, shows Spike Jonez wisdom of the future of love. Must see.

  Change Location