Her - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

Her Movie Poster

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 478 votes and 226 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 29.66%
  • User rating: 3.91 47.03%
  • User rating: 3.91 13.14%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 226

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2014

Excellent movie. Thought-provoking about what relationships really are.

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2014

An insightful, touching, and at times funny story about relationships, communication and our need to feel connected. Very well acted. It held my interest from beginning to end.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2014

Certainly would not recommend this film to anyone. Seriously weird to call your OS your girlfriend.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2014

I loved this movie! So glad that Joaquin Phoenix is still acting!! Like all relationships there are complications and he is brilliant in this role!!!

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2014

Really well made movie. Scarlet Johanson is so believable, though she's just a voice, that it really felt like she was there. Excellent writing, excellent acting, excellent directing.

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2014

Excellent movie! Very well done! Joaquin Phoenix did an amazing job!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2014

Love the movie. The ending was inevitable, knowing the lifespan of computer software, plus the power of computers multi-stream tasking. Joaquin should have a best actor nomination. What a constrast to his usual roles. Love the music in the movie as well. And yes, voice can be a demonstrator of great acting. One can almost see Samantha as a person from the voice.

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2014

jaoquin is a great actor but i found the story to be unbeliveable!

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2014

A very innovative movie. Keeps you thinking

User review rating: 3 January 18, 2014

Must have been difficult to act without another person opposite & Joachim does a great job but the story line is weird!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2014

Fantastic movie. I never look at my computer the same way again.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2014

I love the concept. Just what we need at this time of year, something light hearted!

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2014

Excellent movie. A real study on human relationships and the reliance and dependence on technology to the point of establishing relationships with same. Very sad.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

Joaquin Phoenix is vey likable in this role in his high-waisted pants. However, I found the plot a bit slow-moving. He carries the movie but with only the voice of "Her" (ScarJo) his costar is a bit ephemeral. I found myself losing interest in certain parts. Amy Adams is wonderful, although lowkey, as usual.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Great movie which shows us as a different perspective on technology. As much as it's supposed to make life easier and keep us connected nothing beats in person interaction.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

Started off okay but by the end I couldn't wait to leave the theatre.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

It was a really good movie. Not too far fetched for someone to fall in love with an electronic personality.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

The film is set in a near future where lighting is soft and music is relaxing. We meet Theodore, an angst ridden man who cannot move on from a marriage that ended over a year earlier. He is in touch with his emotions, just not in the context of his own life. Instead he is employed to write letters on behalf of others. By all accounts he is very good at his job, documenting emotional connections for clients in letters on their behalf. Disconnected from his own life, he turns to Samantha, a self-aware Operating System (O/S) built into his computer and portable devices. Sadly, Sam grows as a ‘person’, while Theodore does not and their relationship ends. This movie is beautifully shot

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Love comes in many forms, many ways, unexpected ways, so yes, this movie is interesting and it is very good!

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

Great Movie

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

Talk about eccentric! or a lonely guy who would even have a intelligent operating system as a companion; even though I only saw two different trailers of this movie I really liked what I saw!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

Joaquin is remarkable as a man who has a helpless modern-day 'romance' with his operating system. His hopeless journey depicts the same highs and lows of a typical relationship without the benefit of someone to share screentime with. Joaquin is at his best in this film. You will suffer his pain and enjoy his happiness.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

It was an easy to follow movie. It was hilarious. Liked the unique aspect of man falling in love with a machine and becoming totally obsessed. I could see that happening.In the end, heartbreak is heartbreak.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Out of the box movie, very futuristic, and also very human with very human issues, worth seeing with a different pair of glasses.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

It is very romantic. Love the story line. Nice to be able to have someone in your life, and they don't know what you look like.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Very interesting movie, beautiful and open my see to enjoy life but yet scared

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

Witty, funny, hilarious, and at some points (you know which) downright AWKWARD. Her is funny on a whole new, unexpected level.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Great original movie, a must-see!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

I totally got the premise of the story. How computets and technology are taking over people's ability to relate to each other in a normal relationship. I did find the "sex" scenes a tad uncomfortable though, but understand completely the neccessity of them being included. The acting was superb in my opinion! I was a good movie but quite sad if that is truly where society is headed in the future!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

I was quite surprised by this movie, it was better than I thought

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

BEST MOVIE OF JOAQUIN PHOENIX SO FAR. MOST ENTERTAING LOVING MOVIE.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

I found this film very endearing with the kind of romantic letters he was writing for people who he never met but, somehow the whole idea of falling in love with a voice was touching.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

the acting was very good but the premise was hard to believe!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Went to the movie 'her' not knowing what to expect. My emotions were all over from deep feelings of sadness for the characters to hestericly laughing out loud at the simulated sex scenes. All in all, a very intellectual look at relationships today in our highly technical world.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

This movie made me reflect on the human condition and the need for love, intimacy, and personal connections.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

Looks interesting and sweet.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

A real comment on today's generation of males' lost in the fantasy of the perfect female partner. Date movie of the year!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

Excellent preview of a movie that is based on reality ! Looking forward to seeing this interesting movie !

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2014

This is a movie that is based on reality & am looking forward to seeing this movie !

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

My son wondered why on earth I would want to see a movie like this, but I thorougly enjoyed it! I would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

Very touching and sad movie about human reaction to broken relationships and loneliness. Very enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Great!

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Joaquin Phoenix is fantastic in this movie about a lonely man who falls in with an artificial intelligence. Who can blame him, Scarlett Johansson has an amazing voice. Viewers have to accept the reality presented by the movie... that computers can evolve and people can interact on a human level with them.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2014

Did not appreciate the concept of the story

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2014

Unique and creative story line. Very interesting!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2014

I really love it. This is the type of move I like to watch, amazing...

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

Please watch it, you'll absolutely enjoy it, definitely an emotional roller-coaster that'll you'll not regret being apart of.

User review rating: 2 January 17, 2014

these type of movies bother me

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

HER was a beautiful, sad and poignant love story. Mr. Jonze is a genius.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2014

I love technology. This movie really spoke to me about what's important in life. A very well done glimpse into the 'near future'.

  Change Location