Ghostbusters

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.22 / 5

User rating: 3.22

Based on 10352 votes and 199 reviews


  • User rating: 3.22 48.33%
  • User rating: 3.22 6.70%
  • User rating: 3.22 2.63%
  • User rating: 3.22 2.87%
  • User rating: 3.22 39.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 199

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2016

The only thing funny is the $70 million bath Columbia took on this.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2016

Not very realistic

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2016

Better then the original well worth the watch! Melissa is awesome!!

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2016

it was way better than I thought it would be, its worth watching

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2016

It really really sucks

User review rating: 2 October 18, 2016

Can't say I liked it that much, but in my opinion this was neither the atrocity its detractors say it, is nor is it the comedy masterpiece the supporters claim. Try to catch it on a lazy, rainy afternoon if you're curious.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2016

So even this site makes up it's own rating system. 3 stars? How do you come up with that after seeing the voting? I guess you were told to. This movie is a gracious 1 star, like many users said.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2016

I'm a sucker for ghost stories but the scares just weren't there.

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2016

They couldn't scare up any real laughs

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2016

Beyond terrible. There are more laughs to be had in SHOAH. Leslie Jones's character sets back the image of African-Americans by a century. Razzies are inevitable.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2016

I finally took the time to watch this movie...And I have to admit..I was actually suprised by how much I enjoyed it. Everytime Chris Hemsworth was on screen, I had tears in my eyes from laughing so much. Kristen Wigg was excellent as well..This movie did not deserve all the hate it got, even I take back every negative thing that I said about it. It didn't live up to the originals, but it was still a great addition to the Ghostbusters universe. Don't listen to the negative reviews...They where mostly posted by people who never even saw the movie and wanted it to fail..Like me. But now that I ACTUALLY watched it, I have to admit, it is worth the money.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2016

I was very surprised at the fact that these ladies pulled it off very well, Im an old skool ghost buster fan and was skeptical if the female version was going to be good at all.,and it is very well directed and funny to.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2016

Remakes are rarely as good as the original and this movie proves that beyond doubt. Acting was terrible, the black girl looked scarier than any ghost in the movie and it just sucked overall.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2016

Not Funny!!!

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2016

zero stars

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2016

This was a really good movie with some good laughs and a decent story. Honestly, I would give it four stars, but I think some people are giving it one star because they're racist sexist A-...uh...jerks who didn't actually watch the movie. It's Funny. Go. You'll like it. It's not the best thing ever, but it's a nice movie.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

Best movie I've seen in years! Loved it.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2016

Great remake! Kept the feel of the old ones, funny, a little spooky and lots of familiar faces. The special effects got a sweet update too, really really enjoyed myself!

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2016

This movie does a great job honoring the quirky, comedic, and entertaining flare of the original. The female cast does a great job and the movie keeps you entertained right to the closing credits. I'm looking forward to seeing the sequel in this reboot of one of my most favorite movie franchises.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2016

This was beyond terrible. Completely dire. The cast, filmmakers, and Sony Pictures should be ashamed of themselves. An affront to cinema and comedy.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2016

Don't listen to all the negativity. So the main cast is female ??????? LOL !!!!!! somebody that on something u don't want to have and as the saying goes their no counting for taste...and listen to the negativity this movie was complete garbage specially with the car the Ghostbusters used for their ride, complete tasteless and no class

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2016

A terrible, mind-numbing film. Astoundingly unfunny. Enough with the remakes already! Doesn't anyone want originality anymore? The people who patronize these films are part of the problem.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2016

Where was the comedy? I did not even snicker or smile once! I honestly walked out after 40 minutes, I tried to stay through the entire thing...But it was mind numbingly stupid and boring, and the cgi effects were some of the cheapest I have ever seen!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2016

This was similar to watching the original ghost busters. The female cast made a great team in the movie. Those reviewers that said it was sexist watched a different movie than the one I saw.

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

Ughh what a waste of time and money...must say this is the worst movie I've ever come across and seriously I thought finding dory would be worse hahahha

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

If I could have given this movie a 0 I wuld have, complete garbage!

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2016

Very horrible movie, probably the very worst I have ever seen in years! Don't listen to the praise this movie is getting, it truly is just straight up trash. And it ruins the original, it does not honor it in anyway!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

Could be the sleeper smash of the season. 5/5

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2016

Such a good movie, it has failed to make back even half of the budget it took to make the movie and promote it.....

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2016

it was frightening yet amazing because it shows the power of girls #girlzrule

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2016

Its totally awesome.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2016

EPIC! You've never seen anything like it!

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2016

Don't listen to all the negativity. So the main cast is female.... So what! The movie was amazing! It was a great remake and paid great tribute to the old one. The cast from the first ghostbusters would not have agreed to be in it if it was a garbage movie. The quality was great the cast was fun, and yes I am a woman. But if a movie sucks I will say it sucks regardless of what gender the cast was. People can say what they want but me and my husband LOVED this movie!!! Great film. Worth watching.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2016

LOVED IT!!! GREAT EFFECTS! A great film with great acting, a fun twist to the original version. There were many tributes to the old one. WELL DONE! I seen it in theatres twice :)

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2016

Complete garbage. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2016

It will make ghosts come out of your ears (your ears if you're lucky)

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

I wanted to like this, then I just wanted it to be over. Now I just want to laugh again...at anything.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

I'm a progressive liberal woman and I was just so disappointed that the film wasn't very funny. Tsk-tsk-double-tsk.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2016

great reality escape!

User review rating: 2 August 03, 2016

My girlfriend dragged me to see this. Not that funny. We should have went to see NEON DEMON instead.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

There are more laughs to be had in A SERBIAN FILM.

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2016

Go for giggles! If your friends won't take you to see it you need to "correct" them. Don't Overlook this one.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2016

Johnny LaRue's crane shots couldn't save this movie.

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2016

I come from Farnhamville as well. Do you know the reverend? This was a funny movie.

User review rating: 4 August 02, 2016

I love this movie.

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2016

Fun, but should've had a better cast. Ladies like Charlyne Yi, Anna Faris, and Sarah Silverman would have made it a better movie.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2016

Do not waste your time with this flick

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2016

The year's best movie.

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2016

Good but not great. Some laughs and some boring parts.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2016

The movie was good. The cast was great. I would love to see this movie again. I think they should do another ghostbusters movie.

Change Location