Ghostbusters

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.62 / 5

User rating: 2.62

Based on 10926 votes and 227 reviews


  • User rating: 2.62 35.23%
  • User rating: 2.62 5.03%
  • User rating: 2.62 2.01%
  • User rating: 2.62 2.35%
  • User rating: 2.62 55.37%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 227

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2017

Ghostbusters outstanding remake is likable laughingly amiable.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2017

Appallingly poor effort

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2017

Shiftless. Inane. Maudlin. Immature. Asinine. Nonsensical.

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2017

It was so bad I vomited slime. You can make of that what you will.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

Loved it

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2017

Really funny! I went bananas for it!

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2017

Knuckle-dragging nonsense. Even CONGO was better than this.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2017

I laughed only once. This was horrible.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2017

Disgusting

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2017

Leslie Jones and Melissa McCarthy were genuinely scary.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2017

At least there was no nudity.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2017

I'll never laugh again

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2017

Not funny, and Kate McKinnon's character was just weird. Really annoying.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2017

This was so funny! I laughed so hard! My husband didn't like the movie so I hit him with a rolling pin.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2017

I'm a confirmed ghost story and horror film addict. I've watched this 237 times! Best movie since SUMMER OF '42! Watch this movie and keep America clean! Words of wisdom!

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2017

All sarcasm and no real laughs makes Ghostbusters a dull movie.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2017

This one wasn't for me. I smirked a few times, laughed once. Just not my kind of humour, I guess.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2017

Tasteless.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2017

It fell flat on every level. Total failure

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2017

It was crazy....and lazy. Not all that funny. At least throw someone down some stairs!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2017

I fell in love with it right away even though it was really predictable. It was as though I knew what was going to be around every corner. Oooh-wooo!

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2017

I was hoping it'd be scarier.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2017

Tips the scales in the wrong direction. Comedy junk food is hard to digest.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2017

Bloody awful. Padded out.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2016

It will clog your arteries

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2016

Wasn't funny

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2016

Lame remake of forgotten 70s TV show has three ladies and their pet gorilla taking on supernatural foes. Bad.

User review rating: 1 December 04, 2016

I've been to funnier funerals.

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2016

The only thing funny is the $70 million bath Columbia took on this.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2016

Not very realistic

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2016

Better then the original well worth the watch! Melissa is awesome!!

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2016

it was way better than I thought it would be, its worth watching

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2016

It really really sucks

User review rating: 2 October 18, 2016

Can't say I liked it that much, but in my opinion this was neither the atrocity its detractors say it, is nor is it the comedy masterpiece the supporters claim. Try to catch it on a lazy, rainy afternoon if you're curious.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2016

So even this site makes up it's own rating system. 3 stars? How do you come up with that after seeing the voting? I guess you were told to. This movie is a gracious 1 star, like many users said.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2016

I'm a sucker for ghost stories but the scares just weren't there.

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2016

They couldn't scare up any real laughs

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2016

Beyond terrible. There are more laughs to be had in SHOAH. Leslie Jones's character sets back the image of African-Americans by a century. Razzies are inevitable.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2016

I finally took the time to watch this movie...And I have to admit..I was actually suprised by how much I enjoyed it. Everytime Chris Hemsworth was on screen, I had tears in my eyes from laughing so much. Kristen Wigg was excellent as well..This movie did not deserve all the hate it got, even I take back every negative thing that I said about it. It didn't live up to the originals, but it was still a great addition to the Ghostbusters universe. Don't listen to the negative reviews...They where mostly posted by people who never even saw the movie and wanted it to fail..Like me. But now that I ACTUALLY watched it, I have to admit, it is worth the money.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2016

I was very surprised at the fact that these ladies pulled it off very well, Im an old skool ghost buster fan and was skeptical if the female version was going to be good at all.,and it is very well directed and funny to.

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2016

Remakes are rarely as good as the original and this movie proves that beyond doubt. Acting was terrible, the black girl looked scarier than any ghost in the movie and it just sucked overall.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2016

Not Funny!!!

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2016

zero stars

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2016

This was a really good movie with some good laughs and a decent story. Honestly, I would give it four stars, but I think some people are giving it one star because they're racist sexist A-...uh...jerks who didn't actually watch the movie. It's Funny. Go. You'll like it. It's not the best thing ever, but it's a nice movie.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2016

Best movie I've seen in years! Loved it.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2016

Great remake! Kept the feel of the old ones, funny, a little spooky and lots of familiar faces. The special effects got a sweet update too, really really enjoyed myself!

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2016

This movie does a great job honoring the quirky, comedic, and entertaining flare of the original. The female cast does a great job and the movie keeps you entertained right to the closing credits. I'm looking forward to seeing the sequel in this reboot of one of my most favorite movie franchises.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2016

This was beyond terrible. Completely dire. The cast, filmmakers, and Sony Pictures should be ashamed of themselves. An affront to cinema and comedy.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2016

Don't listen to all the negativity. So the main cast is female ??????? LOL !!!!!! somebody that on something u don't want to have and as the saying goes their no counting for taste...and listen to the negativity this movie was complete garbage specially with the car the Ghostbusters used for their ride, complete tasteless and no class

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2016

A terrible, mind-numbing film. Astoundingly unfunny. Enough with the remakes already! Doesn't anyone want originality anymore? The people who patronize these films are part of the problem.

Change Location