Ghostbusters

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.62 / 5

User rating: 2.62

Based on 10930 votes and 227 reviews


  • User rating: 2.62 35.12%
  • User rating: 2.62 5.02%
  • User rating: 2.62 2.01%
  • User rating: 2.62 2.34%
  • User rating: 2.62 55.52%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 201 to 227 of 227

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2016

The remakes won't stop until people stop going to see them. Doesn't anybody want original stories anymore?

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2016

I was really looking forward to this movie and had high hopes for it. Ugh! What a disappointment! Terribly unfunny and the stereotypes were shameful.

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2016

The cast looked like they were having a blast which enhanced the experience. The cameos and tribute to Harold Ramis were great. I found the ending a bit drawn out but overall the movie delivered some good laughs and awesome special effects.

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2016

Loved the original, but the all female cast doesn't disappoint. Girls really can do anything!

User review rating: 1 July 15, 2016

Another reboot from Hollywood

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2016

It was very funny. I didn't expect the movie to be that funny. I found the trailer to be okay, so I had no expectation and it blew me away! It's the second Paul Feig movie I saw after Spy and I love what he does with comedy and with interesting female characters.

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2016

I loved it! I realize that some of the logic in it isn't the same as the original. I don't think a lot of people will appreciate it the way I did because I'm not concerned with how it relates to the classic too much. I think it had a good ratio of comedy to action. I also think that having the main characters female is a huge asset to the movie in setting the tone that it did.

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2016

All female all good. If they had just used different male actors it wouldn't have worked. The movie was fun fast paced and brought back memories of the original,. Looking forward to another

User review rating: 2 July 15, 2016

fairly good movie, with several funny/comical moments

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2016

I found this movie refreshingly entertaining!

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2016

I thought it was very funny and entertaining! Loved all the Original Ghostbusters Cameos. Missed Rick Moranis though, lol! Looking forward to another one.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2016

Who ever had the great idea of the cast being female deserves much kudos. Without any of the previous films fun and frolic being interfered with, it's a different perspective but with the same gendre. I encourge all to go see. I laughed till it hurt and to pick out any of the principal performers as better than others would be an injustice. Go see it you won't be disapointed.

User review rating: 4 July 14, 2016

I don't remember much from the original Ghostbusters movie, as I was still quite young at the time. There were, however, lingering memories of me running around with a backpack blasting away imaginary ghosts in the playground with my friends. I didn't have very high expectations for this movie, but I was delighted to find out that it was better than I had expected. It was entertaining to watch from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2016

The movie was very enjoyable from start to finish. I thought it was marginally better than the original and the ladies did themselves proud. The special effects were really cool and overall the movie was worth the trip.

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2016

Good

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2016

Stellar entertainment! Aykroyd proves once again he's a comic genius.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2016

This ain't your parent's Ghostbusters, this is how it SHOULD have been done the first time! So funny! Would love to see an all-female remake of Das Boot.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2016

I preferred the first Ghostbusters movie. The 2016 version is ok. It does have funny moments. I mostly enjoyed the acting of Leslie Jones and Kristen Wiig. If you haven't seen the first Ghostbusters than you might enjoy the the new one.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2016

Great movie, I couldn't stop laughing. The original one may have been funny, but this is a whole new game, it was soooo much better.

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2016

The best film of the year.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2016

Can't get enough of that new Ghostbusters theme!

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2016

Looks good. Great cast. New story. Can't wait to see it!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2016

Even better than the second one!

User review rating: 4 May 18, 2016

funny movie

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2016

Looks awesome! Perhaps Donald Trump will have a cameo?

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2016

Finally a ghostbusters movie that I can watch. Not that garbage that came out in the 80's

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2015

This third Ghostbusters was the best yet and I'd say it's a classic already. Thank you for your persistence, Dan Aykroyd!

Change Location