King Arthur

Thank you for rating this movie!

King Arthur Movie Poster

4.29 / 5

User rating: 4.29

Based on 11925 votes and 145 reviews


  • User rating: 4.29 77.37%
  • User rating: 4.29 3.26%
  • User rating: 4.29 4.55%
  • User rating: 4.29 1.01%
  • User rating: 4.29 13.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 145

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

For people that like Clive Owen will probably love this movie. That`s the only thing you`ll like about it. The King Arthur story is an interesting one, but it`s very Hollywood.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

it wasn`t as good as troy bu the guys were hot

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2006

The plot was a bit weird and I didn`t like fuqua`s directing style for this film. I anticipated much more seeing how it`s a Bruckheimer production.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

this is the best action pact movie i`ve ever seen in my entire life!i absolutely love it.I always rent it more than 2 times a mont if no 2 times a week.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

I think it was the most historically correct version of King Arthur to date. I am a King Arthur buff, and I know the legends and the historical facts. Awesome movie!!!

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2005

Excellent & believable

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2005

I thought King Arthur was great. It was finally good to see a historical story of him as a leader whethher he was a king or just a military leader. For the first time he and Merlin are on opposite sides. The charcters of Cerdic and Cynric were actual Saxons. It was different,refreshing, and historical. Connie W.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

I LOVED KING ARTHUR. It`s one of my favourite films. Almost all the knights were HOT and SEXY, especially Gawain (Joel Edgerton-love the hair). The music is so beautiful that you just want to hear it over and over again. LOVED THE HORSE SCENES. Keira got really annoying, always flirting and talking about Britain. The suits she wore made her look so stupid and FLAT! She wasn`t a good actor, warrior, or lover. She was only 17. I could be better.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

i absolutely enjoyed it...i`ve watched it twice and the story line is fantastic...all the actors and actresses are great and they act naturally...plus,though it was hard to remember which name belonged to whom.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

i thought it was amazing and i absolutely love Ioan Gruffudd

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

Se film et trop bon, je pourrais le voir 1000 fois sans être tanné.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2005

King Arthur is the best movie i have ever seen.It is GREAT!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

This move was awful. Very boring, no real drama or character development and it was very annoying to see how they turned history and facts upside down to demean Christian faith and to make the civilized Romans out to be bad guys. Hollyweird as usual has their dumbed-down idiotic verson of `history` that has no match with reality. That ruined the movie for me, every 5 minutes saying `well, that`s not how it was... that wouldn`t happen` etc. As for these kinds of responses, I gottta laugh: "It was so gud! The knights looked so heroic!!Their clothes made them looked so sexy!!! OMG!! The fighting scenes are so gud!! The part where all the kn

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2005

I loved it!!!!! thats the word for it LOVED:) keep up the good work!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2005

KING ARTHUR WAS A REAL GREAT MOVIE MY FAVORITE WAS TRISTRAM OR TRISTAN

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

Not bad, but they tried to hard to make it an epic. And they even riped off a couple things from other movies in the war at the end. First, they copied "The Last Samurai" when they make a line of fire stopping the rest of the enemys army to pass by. Second, when King Arthur kills the Saxons leader, they totally riped off "The Patriot" with Mel Gibson. If only they made up their own stuff in stead of showing us things we`ve seen before, I would have like this movie more. 3 Stars

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2005

Excellent movie. I love all the knights..

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

the first half was a little boring

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

First of all, I think we need more intellectual people rating these movies. "It was the best movie!" "I loved it!" "Clive Owen is SO HOT!" Explain yourself. What exactly did you LIKE about the movie? Why was it so good that you want to watch it over again? And second, I absolutely loved this movie. It had romance, action, tragedy. I like it better than Troy because it had more action/fighting scenes and it wasn`t as boring.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

Ioan Gruffudd --> LOVE LOVE LOVE HIM!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

King Arthur is a great movie,sure better then TROY.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

It was the best movie EVER and Clive Owen is dreamy!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2005

Oh Boy ! Good thing I didn`t went to Theatre and I have read King Arthur and the kinights of the Round Table. It was the worst display of the Character, far from the novel.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

the directors cut version is awesome!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2005

King Arthur is a perfect 10.The people that didnt like it...dont know how to appreciate.The scenes were awsome! Congratulations to the director...keep up the great job.The whole cast was great and poeple behind the scenes did a awesome job.Arthur...hot!We cant forget that the knights were too cool...especially Tristan and Lancelot.Those 2 are the right kind of wrong.Gawain and Galahad...Sexy as they can be.Those 4 should be an 11 because 10 its not enough.Keep it up BOYZ.In other words go see it or buy it.Its sure worth having!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

King Arthus was an excellent movie. The plot was absoutly brilliant and the characters played their roles extremly well. The movie showed great effects like the saxons walking over the lake of ice, i was amazed how real it looked. Great job.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

King Arthur was one of the best movies of the year.Its a different twist of the legend.Congratulations to the director and the whole crew.Ya`ll did a great job!!!Plus the king is HOT!Thumbs up for Lancelot,Galahad,Gawain and the mysterious Tristan.Those boys are very good for your eyes!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

one of the best movies ever..10..

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

All you people who hate this movie are crazy! Do you know how hard it was to make it! Also, have you thought about how hard the actors/ actreses worked? People are intitled to their own opinion, but I don`t agree at all. This was the coolest movie!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2004

KING ARTHUR IS ONE OF THE BEST MOVIE I SAW

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

i sqw this movie with my sister and my cousin and my friend all of us are interested in this time period and know very much of the celts and binania and rome and sarmatia. we all agreed this this was a great movie and considering how most movies go it was extremely acurate to history and the original legend. this was a great movie that i`m willing to watch over and over and over..

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2004

I thought this movie was really interesting compared to the other crap out there. For those that saw the movie in the theatres,I feel sorry for you, the DVD Directors Cut was awesome! All the fight scenes were incredible and totally realistic. The characters were also very good, but I am disapointed with the fact that Lancelot and Guinevere never developed their relationship. I thought Ioan Gruffudd was an amazing Lancelot (not too bad on the eyes either;) ) and I really liked Tristan`s character, he was very mysterious and dark. Overall this movie was amazing and you should definetly go buy it or rent it on DVD!! 4.5 STARS!!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

To tell the truth this is what I thought of the movie: To me this story of King Arthur wasn`t believable, if they wanted to make a real king arthur story or whatever they were aiming for they should`ve explained how and what really happened. I thought it hillarious how the only knight that refused his whole life to adorn his body with anything a woman would give him would be the only person with a pendant and how the knights already had the round table although it was a dowry from Guinevere`s father for her marriage to Arthur. Also Gawain was Arthur`s nephew and Galahad Lancelot`s son!!! What`s up with that, it seemed like they weren`t ev

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2004

Despite my skepticism this movie was really cool. I think it was a nice "twist" on the old legands although there could have been alot more character development and WHAT HAPPENED TO LANCELOT & GUINEVERE!!??

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2004

I saw this movie with my dad and little brother. I can honestly say that I had the most boring time ever. I spent the whole time reading a famous players magazine in the dark, playing with my slushie and watching my brother pick a hole in the fabric of his seat. The battle scenes are ok I guess if you actually like watching them and some of the snowy scenes are pleasing to the eye. Keira Knightley was surprisingly better than I thought she would be but other than that don`t waste your time and money on this disaster!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

King Arthur- the best portrayl yet! A fantastic movie! You will love it! Full of action, drama, romance! You will be wonferfully entertained! Leaves you with a feeling for more about King Arthur and his brave Knights! 2 thumbs way way up!!!

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

king Arthur is inspiring movie..."You Gotta See It"

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

* * WHAT A BEAUTY! WHAT A BEAUTY! SOUL-TOUCHING SONGS, LILTING MUSIC, GREAT ACTION SCENES! COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE SCINTILLATING! MAY I SUGGEST MORE OF KING ARTHUR`S SEQUELS, PLEASE, PLEASE! MOUTH-WATERING PHOTOGRAPHY, HORSE-RIDING AT ITS BEST AND MY DEEPEST CONGRATULATIONS TO DIRECTOR ANTOINE FUQUA AND HIS TEAM FOR THEIR EPIC EFFORT IN MAKING A GREAT BRITISH LEGEND!!! HAVE SEEN IT TWICE FOR ITS MUSIC, STORY WITH SWEET DIALOGUES AND HUMAN COURAGE AT ITS BEST! GIVE MY KUDOS TO CLIVE OWEN FOR HIS PORTRAYAL AS ARTHUR AND HIS CO-STARS TOO. I ONLY WISH MOVIES LIKE THIS STRETCHES FOR HOURS AND HOURS

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

I think it is a quite bad movie, a cheap one. I haven`t seen a good movie lately, only bad ones. But I can say that Lancelot is so sexy... So very sexy...That`s the only thing I like about the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

Maybe because I love those old historic movies I really enjoyed it. It was not romantic or even a love story really. It was about a man who were loved by his knights and would follow him to the ends of the earth if he asked them because they believed in him as he believed in them. It was a great movie.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

What a hugly lie! Boring and propagandistic. Made for the new barbarians.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

My god, what a piece of trash. I guess people without any kind of need for realistic caracters could possible think this was viewable. The ONLY. And i mean ONLY thing worth seeing about tihis movie is; Madds Mikkelson. WOW.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

BORING. Let`s get some Horses, light some fires and put together some lousy fighting seens with very little in the way of effects. Oh ya, we should probably get a fog machine to make this moveie extra special.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2004

This was a terrible movie. Cheesiest script ever, and zero character development. It was impossible to care what was happening to the characters. I laughed when anyone died because it was so ridiculously over-dramatic. Arthur didn`t even seem to know, or care, what he was fighting for. Guinevere was annoying as hell. I really don`t undrstand how anyone could have liked anything about this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2004

I thought this movie was amazing and so much more realistic and believable than any of the other tellings of the Arthurian tale. This is a very gritty movie, not for the faint hearted. I seriously recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2004

Sooo much better than First Knight the last major studio picture to take run at the King Arthur legend. Clive Owen makes a gerat Arthur and shows the kind of passion and intensity that may make him the right choice as the next James Bond.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

it was one the best movies i`ve ever seen, i would definitely see it again and buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

It was an awsome movie. I would see it over and over again if I was aloud.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2004

NOt what i was hoping for or what i expected. I wouldn`t see it again. A sequal might be better!

Change Location