Aladdin

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 366 votes and 120 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 62.73%
  • User rating: 3.84 9.32%
  • User rating: 3.84 1.24%
  • User rating: 3.84 3.11%
  • User rating: 3.84 23.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 120

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2019

Everything I’m going to see it again it will be my 3rd time !!!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2019

It was the best Disney movie EVER!!!

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2019

I really enjoyed it. In fact I'd like to see it again. I love the Disney cartoon movie, and I was looking for the similarities such as "itty bitty living space," and "do you trust me?," as well as the same storyline. I think they did a really good job translating cartoon into live humans and animals. The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the political connotation inserted with Jasmine and her stance on speaking out BECAUSE she's a woman, and not that it was her birthright to become the next Sultan. There was less disgust and frustration that she was being forced to marry someone she didn't love, and more of "I am a strong woman" thing, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Different spin I guess, but it left me feeling a little uncomfortable.

User review rating: 2 June 23, 2019

Over-used storyline, plot without any surprising twists and turns. The music and lyrics are tired and boring.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2019

awesome movie I had my doubts but turned out to be a good movie will smith played a great genie role

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

VERY GOOD

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

great movie excellent acting...better than the original

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

I love this movie. It was so beautiful Will Smith was excellent. My seventeen year old granddaughter saw it three times. Simply awesome.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2019

I was prepared to not like this movie, but I enjoyed it so much I saw it twice. I honestly don’t know what the negative reviewers want in a movie. This had very good lead actors, great musical numbers, lots of colour and spectacle. For all those people that are sick of superheroes, violence, and bad language, this is a very refreshing antidote.

User review rating: 3 June 18, 2019

Cute but not up to Disney standards...Love Will Smith and he tried.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2019

Just wow! The movie was absolutely wonderful! Actor for Aladdin played it so well. And movie effects above & beyond. 👏🏼

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2019

I loved actors, the singing, and generally the whole movie. The only thing that disappoints me a bit is that the movie didn’t follow most of what the original movie was about. I’m not saying it had to be perfect but you get the point. Good movie 👏

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2019

Just saw it and I do have to say will Smith was better than I thought and the movie was good over all. Never was the best movie of the year but wasn't the worst either. Some of the scenes were longer than should have been and definitely not as good as the cartoon version. But not too bad.

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2019

Will Smith as the Genie was surprisingly excellent! Watching these characters in live-action was interesting but the animated version is still better.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2019

The cast was great! Everyone need to stop hating on Will Smith- he is rich, funny, famous and living a great life. Everyone that did not like the movie, go sit in a corner and be a good boy/girl. Great Movie!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2019

This movie was funny, romantic, dramatic and filled with so much fun. I am hoping to see Aladdin one more time.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2019

All the action, the colors. This was a great movie

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2019

will smith i give you lots of credits, excellent job with genie very good movie love you lots

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2019

This was a fun and exciting movie. I love that musicals are coming back. The sound track was beautiful. And the special affects were dynamic. Loved the movie, went with my old ladies group...Now can hardly wait to take my grandchildren to see it.. Worth seeing twice.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2019

I enjoyed the fact that it kept with the original but had its own style. I got emotional watching it too. The only negative is some word changes in songs. I did like new songs that were in it though. Overall, I really enjoyed the movie, being a BIG Disney fan.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2019

Great music and setting

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2019

This movie was very funny.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2019

If Will wasn't in it, I would have given it more stars. He was a disgrace to the acting community.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2019

Man, this SUCKED!

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2019

Cynical and poor. A movie that talks down to the viewer. Miss it.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2019

a feast for the senses, humorous, state of the art special effects, good triumphing over evil.... apparently not good enough for the 1 star cynics or internet trolls

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2019

I was amazed with the live Action Aladdin and the Scenes I thought were Amazing. I loved the Costumes most of the Cast used. The music was a lot of fun. Compared to the Anamated one I was Wowed by this one.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2019

Absolutely amazing!!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2019

If you are an open-minded individual, you will LOVE this movie!!!! It was incredible! You have to be willing to see things outside the box to really appreciate this movie. Fantastic!!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2019

Loved the movie. Will Smith was very entertaining. Very enjoyable a must to see!

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2019

Great entertaining movie. A lot 8f fun! Found myself smiling through all.8t!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2019

I loved the music and well the overall movie remake was excellent!

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2019

Smith was amazing, no idea why same user does not like him.

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2019

Oh man, this was beyond bad. Will Smith couldn't act if his children's non-existent careers depended on it. Funny how people who mangle grammar call others dumb..Heeheehee!

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2019

Totally agree with all those who are panning Will Smith. You can sure tell he's now taking any part just to be in a movie. He was horrible!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2019

All these haters commenting on Will and how he alone spoiled everything for the whole family is just dumb! This movie was GREAT! The movie was very entertaining, and I thought Will was funny. I will gladly see it again. People will NEVER get tired of complaining about everything, how sad for them. Hehehe..... :)

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2019

ali talks in songs

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2019

This was garbage! Disney's homogenization and appropriation of the entire medium continues unabated. If you pay to see crap like this you are part of the problem. Stop!

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2019

My husband and I enjoyed this movie. Very entertaining and just good wholesome fun. We thought Will Smith was great and special effects were spot on. Highly recommend this movie!

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2019

It seemed like that Aladdin, the main chatacter of the movie, was missing between a charismatic Jasmin and a fabulously comical Genie. After I have seen this movie once again, i would be able see a pure and modest Aladdin, who was my favorite animation character of all from the original animation. Mena Massaud, I am so proud of you being cast in this role as a Canadian.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2019

Smith was fantastic. I loved the semi musical movie.

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2019

It's getting only 1 star because of Will Smith....he was terrible.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2019

Smith was great.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2019

EVERYONE THAT PUT ONE STAR WATCHED IT WITH A BLINDFOLD ON!! this movie was great. seeing it again. havent stopped listening to the soundtrack. Great movie. literally im writing a review about it. i dont yelp or write reviews. great movie.

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2019

i loved the movie is had so much action and it was very intence and i am defintly going to watch it twitce

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2019

Shallow cynical cash-grab. The hunter who shot Bambi's mother should have visited this set.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

I agree Smith was amazing.

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2019

Smith was funny. 😊

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2019

Amazingly bad movie, I was sleeping and snoring through the entire movie. Totally paid tribute to the Transformers.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2019

Will Smith is appalling! Entire cast should be tossed out of a moving taco truck.

Change Location