Aladdin

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 332 votes and 112 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 62.07%
  • User rating: 3.79 8.28%
  • User rating: 3.79 1.38%
  • User rating: 3.79 2.76%
  • User rating: 3.79 25.52%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 112

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2019

Everything is there except a witty,charming, and attractive Aladdin. His character was too weak and i wasn't impressed of Aladdin that was different from the original animation. Also the chemistry between Jasmin and Aladin were not there. That truly showed on the part of riding a magic carpet together with the famous song ,a whole new world. The touch of the director was weak on that scene, and i wasn't touched as much as i had been with the origin. Aladdin was my favorite chracter of all the animations. I believe that was one of the reasons why i was so dissapointed with this movie. Aladdin without Aladdin~

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2019

There was a backlash casting Will Smith....now I see why. He was awful & spoiled it for my family.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2019

Amazing movie, I was smiling and singing the entire movie. Totally paid tribute to the original!!

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2019

A classic musical with a lot of great dancing. Ya, not for everyone but for those who like a throwback to a by-gone era this is a great movie. Will Smith did a fantastic job too.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2019

Light laughs no drama just a joyful experience. Will Ith was a perfect Genie

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2019

Best Disney live Action Remakes Ever

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2019

I loved this movie!! It was really good. Love this movie and the cartoon version.

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2019

I love musicals but this is insulting trash! So much for that theory!

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2019

I would give it 10 stars if I could. Fantastic cinematography, costumes, and special effects. Loved the singing and dancing. If you are not a fan of musicals, I guess that is why you all gave it one star. Putting that aside, it is worthy of an Oscar nod.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2019

Greatest movie for the year

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2019

What a great refreshing movie. They don't make movies like this now adays. The genie was amazing ! Truly Disney at its best.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

1 * IDIOT('S) at it again. Entertaining & great music/dance ending. A little drama, a little music, a little special effects, a little romance = 5 *'s. RH

User review rating: 1 May 28, 2019

Poor all around. A perfect example of why Hollywood needs to stop remaking EVERYTHING.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

I liked the music alot the special effects we're perfect. I liked the genie the way that special effects where were perfect and quite mind-boggling actually. And I was very impressed of course with Princess Jasmine bye-bye Miss Scott. I hope to see more of her. I felt the casting of Aladdin himself was good but might have been better had he been a little more playful. The plot probably won't please Muslims. I suppose we should credit Disney for not giving up their moral standards for money because have they made Princess Jasmine a little bit weaker chara terand showed a little less cleavage the movie probably would have had billions more of an audience throughout the Islamic world, but perhaps their intention was to expand the minds of Muslims in the hopes they will see the movie anyway. I am pretty sure they will show it in Pakistan because it's the majority wants elected president mrs. President Bhutto

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2019

Very exciting..Loved it. FYI--. I have a lamp like that. But NO genie . I will tell all my friends to go see it.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Movie was great.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Oscar worthy - Awesome - for the family

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Love the monkey and the Jinny (I know I miss spelled it I think)

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Where do I find me such a lamp? (wink)

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

AWESOME

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Good movie. I enjoyed it. Has musical numbers, funny parts, lots of special effects, a thieving monkey and the romance in the story.... I was entertained....Ignore the haters they are just negative people that wine about everything.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2019

Funny movie.

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2019

Infectious, but not in a good way. Bring some gypsy tears with you if you're going to see this crap.

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2019

Not very well done, and the casting was weak.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

Loved the remake. Will Smith was terrific.

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2019

Bad movie, lame humour. Skip it.

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2019

So lame.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

I agree. This movie was fun. Smith did not ruin this movie. This was a kids story.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

Will Smith was great. We know is the same user complaining. OM..... aids? So much hate. ;(

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2019

An enjoyable movie. If you have seen the animated movie and you know the songs, you will enjoy this one so nothing new but still fun.

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2019

Terrible movie. This is 'product', not art. Junk food. And if AIDS was a person, it would be Will Smith. Ugh!

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

AWESOME ,COOL !!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

Great movie and enjoyed it ? and see lots of bad reviews on here that is ok I don't listen to bad reviews I go to the movie and see what it is like and told all my friends and they loved it to ? and going to see it again and love reading bad reviews on here I have to laugh ????????

User review rating: 2 May 27, 2019

GROAN .... Why did they allow Will Smith to play this character? Just plain bad. C'mon Disney.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

new one makes everything so much more real

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2019

I went with a friend of mine lasts night. we had liked it. we had a good laugh

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2019

Just a great movie! Disney knocked it out of the park with Aladdin. The audience applauded at the end and kids dancing in the isle on the way out.

User review rating: 2 May 26, 2019

Will Smith single handedly ruined this film. Bloody dreadful Will Smith being Will Smith. Ughh.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2019

I agree with a lot of the criticism of Will Smith...his acting was so disappointing.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2019

Aladdin was FANTASTIC!! Excellent from beginning to end and Will Smith was the perfect genie - from his singing to his acting. My 4 kids and I loved everything about it. Well worth seeing on the big screen!

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2019

It's really a good movie.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2019

one star reviews and low rating people got taste in movies , not a will smith hater, just when he has a poor choice in picking flick to do

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2019

Good movie. The one star poster does not like Smith and keeps bashing the movie. How so pity.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2019

pass on this one=....will smith as a blue Genie is cheesy, down right stupid and disturbing,,,,saw this bomb a mile away and the movie reviews across the board confirm my stomach turning feeling, and people give this mess three to five stars, that great if u like crappy cheesy movies

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2019

Absolutely loved this movie! I don't understand the bad ratings. Will Smith was the best part of the movie and I hate musicals but this wasn't bad at all.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

I enjoyed this Movie immensly. I enjoyed Will Smith as the Genie, and espectially special effects. It was colourful and Musiic was Great

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

Great movie, especially for kids.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

This was a great movie , a must see with the kids.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2019

We were looking forward to seeing this Disney original remade....and it does not disappoint. Lots of smiles, laughs and the same original songs, memories...............Will Smith was a wonderul fun genie!

Change Location