Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.52 / 5

User rating: 3.52

Based on 226 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 3.52 48.08%
  • User rating: 3.52 13.46%
  • User rating: 3.52 6.73%
  • User rating: 3.52 5.77%
  • User rating: 3.52 25.96%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 82 of 82

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2017

Fantastic cgi, storyline, characters, and scenes. The Major looked tired with bags under eyes. Wonder what the future, humanity, and civilization holds.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2017

Interesting idea, different species living in peace but then a war happens. Great animation (and art production) mixed with live action but in the end I could not suspend my disbelief -- an advanced civilization depends on two teenagers to be their superheroes? So sad -- a very sad statement about OUR civilization.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2017

This was very well done in both special effects & acting - a lot of twist & turns & unusual events happening not seen in other Science fiction movies - go see it for yourselves if you are a Science fiction fan - if not you most likely will not like it!

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2017

Unbelievably bad - like watching a bad, cheesy, made for TV movie. But at home, you'd turn away after 20 minutes. Painful to sit through. Maybe a 10 year old boy would like it?

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2017

Loved it......

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2017

Disappointing effort from Besson. Leads were badly miscast: the actor was too feminine and the actress too masculine. Shows strong evidence of post-production tinkering. Started out promisingly, then...It all went bad, it all went bad, it all went bad....OH YEAH!!

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2017

Definitely not on par with 5th Element. Quite underwhelming.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2017

I just saw this movie tonight. I'm really glad I ignored the lackluster reviews where people complained about the lack of plot, dialog and pace.......because this movie is downright brilliant! It has a great, fast-paced plot, stunning visuals, and the acting is great! I can't even fathom why anyone would give this movie a bad review. FIVE STARS!!!

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2017

Worst movie ever. Cara Delevigne can't act and her face is scary. Should only play comic book villains.

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2017

I read where this cost $180 million to produce.....some originality would be nice instead of stealing from every other space movie; but then, it is just entertainment so forget about acting and plot. Yeah, you might like it.....you might not; that sounds average to me.Did I mention corny and laughable "acting"?

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2017

Unseats Star Wars as new space sci-fi, with a touch of Indiana Jones adventure and pinch of tasteful playful romance. Good value and entertainment.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2017

I didn't think anything could be worse than the Spiderman movie...guess I was wrong. Save your $$$ and skip the ,DVD too,WHAT A MESS,TERRIBLE ACTING,JUST BRUTAL,SCENES RIPPED OFF FROM EVERY OTHER SPACE MOVIE............oh did I say terrible acting. :(

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2017

love it

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2017

Too long and i totally agree about the director. Tim Burton would have made this movie 5 stars for sure. If I hadnt paid so dearly to see it and bought 20 worth of popcorn we would have left after an hour.

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2017

Avatar kinda set the standard for this genre. Sadly this movie doesn even come close...although the trailers and hype make it a gotta see just watch the trailers over and over because the plot and story dont get it. The special effects are ok and its colorful but kinda plastic and it gets old fast. if thats what you want go for a Disney movie..Insert Tim Burton as the director, clean up the storyline and this would have been a must see...Wait till its on Kodi or Netflix then just turn it off when youve had enough...Spend your money (or his) on quality time with your significant other. This movie wont make them more significant...lol...

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2017

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2017

Awesome

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2017

Excellent

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2017

The acting was not good, the story was poorly written, seemed like a mash up of star wars, star trek and the old james bond movies! there were a few good funny moments that worked and Rhianna's performance was good but not her acting.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

I am a big fan of the style in which the 5th Element was presented and I cast this one as being similar to that. A good story, plenty of humour and a great visual experience.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2017

As others have said, didn't dislike it, some sections too long, acting was so so but overall the story was ok and the time went by fairly well for such a long movie.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2017

The acting was just terrible: robotic with awkward pauses (like they had to be cued to speak). If you can look passed the future Razzie winners and go for the CGI, then waste your money.

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2017

l liked it, did not love it., 3D for sure as a lot to take in. The movie has lots of creatures and color.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

Fantastic storyline! Spectacular visual effects! Must see in 3D!

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

Good movie. A none reboot movie is Spider-man. The visual effects were great. The story goes very slowly in the beginning but no so much after all.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2017

It's so bad makes Spider-Man good

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2017

The beginning was very slow and I thought about walking out but decided to give it a chance. I give it a four because the special effects were really good. The story did pick up and I settled in and enjoyed it. The acting was lame and the sets especially ships command center was really poor. Looked like 1960s star trek ship.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2017

Pour se donner une image rapide, ce film est exactement la rencontre dans l'univers du film Cinquième Élément entre Stars Wars et Avatar. J'ai adoré!!

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

AWESOME!!

User review rating: 1 July 21, 2017

CGI was good, but, and I do mean but, NO story and the acting was BAD. No chemistry between the leads and the dialogue was pre-high school drama. I almost walked out, but too cheap!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2017

I thought this movie was riveting and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The acting could have been better but as a sci fi buff, I was very much entertained.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2017

i haven't seen the movie yet but im thinking of going today. I watched the trailor and based on that the movie looks like a decent film to me.

Change Location