The Lake House

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Lake House Movie Poster

3.82 / 5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 14429 votes and 397 reviews


  • User rating: 3.82 36.30%
  • User rating: 3.82 33.89%
  • User rating: 3.82 15.60%
  • User rating: 3.82 3.62%
  • User rating: 3.82 10.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 397

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2009

amazing movie and sandra was great as usual

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2009

The love story of the summer!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2007

greatest romantic movie ever!!!great couple!!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

This movie is AWESOME!!! I've passed it by over 1000x's, however today I took the time to watch it, all I can say is this: The Lake House, is now my #1 rated movie. Stephanie

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

Excellent....enjoyed every minute of it...very well done by all.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

I loved the clever plot, an engaging story!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Creativity-5 Stars Acting- 5 Stars The movie was plain and simply- OUTSTANDING! WOW!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2007

Loved that final kiss....I could feel it....it`s the way my love kisses me...so full of passion...wow!!!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2006

I love the movie The Lake House, both actors really got into their characters and it just draws you in. It is now my favorite movie and I`m so glad they bridged the time difference gap and found eachother in the end.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2006

BEAUTIFUL............BUT SAD, TOO SPECIAL LIKE LOVE.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2006

I thought the movie was excellent. Confusing at first, it all became clear at the end. Best of all, it was very original and intriguing.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

I found the time difference very confusing, and it was never made clear. I didn`t feel any kind of chemistry between Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves, and found the movie quite slow. Not the worst movie I`ve seen but definitely not the best either. I gave it a 3.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2006

An excellent performance from Keanu Reeves (especially) and Sandra Bullock. Its not very clear how the link in time (or the realisty of it), but it caused the audience to wonder, but overall story was enjoyable. More interestingly, one see Keanu acting as `real person` anf not those previous roles in the likes of Matrix etc.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2006

What`s not to like? Pure Romance and Fantasy - Wow

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2006

This is now my favorite all time movie.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

One great film. Keanu and Sandara are a perfect team. Explaining the time difference isn`t important. The romance and true love portrayed by the actors is overwhelming. It will make you feel fall in love all over again. The twist is great.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2006

I thought this was the most romantic well done movie I have seen in a very long time!!!!!!!!!Bravo

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

Fairy Tale movie. Made for TV quality. Acting is average. No explanation about the "magic mailbox". Worth viewing once. This rates ***.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

I thought it was kind of a miss. It was enjoyable enough to watch but never even made an attempt to explain the time warp. A better choice was Kate and Leapold - it too, was a time travel movie but could explain it...and it had more spunk. This was even so-so as a renter.

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

After a really long time a masterpiece in romance. REALLY LOVED THE MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2006

it`s amazing,fabulos,wonderfull movie.i can watch it a hundereds of time & never bored from it.it makes me flying around a romance world

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

imagine the possibilities!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2006

it seemed like one of from my dreams, I wonder whos story is it?

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Beautiful and romantic. Unlike many modern romance where people just jump in bed the first night they meet. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2006

TOTALLY INCREDIBLE......LOOKING FORWARD TO IT BEING ON DVD. I WILL BUY MANY COPIES THIS YEAR FOR CHRISTMAS AND SEND IT TO ALL MY GIRLFRIENDS AND SOME OF THE GUYS....LOL.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

Great Movie - Will Buy It and Watch It Again and Again - Hopefully on that 46" SONY BRAVIA TV

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

intriguing

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

My friend and I were bored to death with this movie. It is very slow and makes very little sense.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

Just a great movie - everyone I know enjoyed it thoroughly - but we are the oldies - I guess the young ones might think it is sappy - BUT there are lots of us BABY BOOMERS who will watch it again and again

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2006

It seemed a little disjointed but came together in the end.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

I found this movie to be very nice for a date, but a little boring otherwise

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

What a GREAT MOVIE - Classic Class - Will buy it so I can watch it again and again - would be especially great to watch on the 46" Sony Bravia - IF I WIN

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

My wife and I loved the story! We both like Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reaves gives a surprisingly good performance. Will likely rent it when on video to see what we missed.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

I was VERY disappointed. It`s a very confusing plot timewise. The romance was sweet, but the difference in time makes the movie a little contrite.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2006

Have seen it 3 times and still want to buy it to watch it again and show others who never got to see it - Great old time MOVIE

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Finally talked my husband`s friend into taking his wife to see this movie - he hates sappy movie`s - guess what - they both loved it - SEEING IS BELIEVING

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

iT WAS A WONDERFUL STORY WHICH KEPT YOU CAPTIVATED. MY HUSBAND HAS RECOMMENDED IT TO ALL AND HE IS NOT ONE TO ENJOY "CHICK-FLICKS"

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

First off I hate chick flicks and the only reason I went was because I won the tickets and it was a night out for me and my wife. I loved it. Great story, great twist. Great movie - my wife and I loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I thought the movie was good; I enjoyed watching the actors but I thought the story line was a bit too loose and unbelievable. There should have been better connections between the two times.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Great movie

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

My husband and I have seen it 4 times. We really liked it. One viewer said that it is a movie that you can`t watch more than once because it is emotionally draining - well, I`m here to say that you can watch it more than once and still enjoy it - I want to see it again and I will buy it when it comes out on DVD. Also - when you watch it again, you can understand it better!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Sweet and so romantic. Somewhere along the line, Keanu Reeves really learned how to act and the chemistry between him and Sandra Bullock is electric. Just forget about the inconsistencies and impossibilities and have fun with this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I loved the story and it was so different, had you thinking all the time...love that! Hollywood needs to make more movies that make the audience a part of the movie, more interaction needed. This concept was totally new and sometimes people don`t like movies that make them think, but I do. This was definitely a movie that I thoroughly enjoyed, wish they would make more using this concept. Sandra and Keanu were great in this movie. I went with a niece and sister-in-law and at the end of the movie you have to draw your own conclusions as to what happened to them..I choose to think that they both made it. Great movie!! Two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Sandra Bullock is one of my favorite actress I can`t wait to add this DVd to my collection.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

i will be buying this - bottled chemistry for sale

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Was like a dream I have always had, very romantic. Excellent.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

love any movie with Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

My mother heard us all talking about this movie and wanted to see it - we took her and she said "It reminds me of the Movies that were out when I was dating your Dad 61 years ago" GOOD

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

very good movie, had me thinking, the plus was that there was no sex scenes, no car chases, only normal accidents, time warp had me confused, but it turned out great

Change Location