The Lake House

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Lake House Movie Poster

3.82 / 5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 14429 votes and 397 reviews


  • User rating: 3.82 36.30%
  • User rating: 3.82 33.89%
  • User rating: 3.82 15.60%
  • User rating: 3.82 3.62%
  • User rating: 3.82 10.58%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 351 to 397 of 397

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

great chemistry

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Definately a feel good love story wonderful for getting away from everyday life and relaxing in some sweet romance.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

The Lake House was an amazing movie! It actually made you think and SB & KR had great chemistry! I liked them in Speed, but now I like them even more. It was a little confusing at times but it made sense near the end. It`s so good I think I`ll find the book and buy it too. Simple and chic, loved it.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

It was alright. I love Sandra Bullock but I could not really get into the movie.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

Truly a chick flick. Left me with a few questions of explanation at the end. It dragged in places but tied up nicely in the end. Clean and wholesome in scenes and language, so a younger audience can enjoy it too!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

So for all of you that didn`t like it...to bad get a life. It was an amazing film, the part with his dad was necessary, and for those of you that couldn`t follow it I suggest that you go see cars next time. to many bicker on this site about the movie not being good, when in reality it was fantastically written, and the actors/actresses did their part and it showed how into their role they were in. If you don`t like them, then like I said earlier go see another film and get it over with. Beautiful lay out and not confusing to say the least. Just watch the film and don`t make out and you`ll be fine. It`s a great love story, and the endi

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2006

OMG it was amazing and the plot was cool. I liked the way the ending had that twist and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to see it. Hell I`m going to own it when it comes out on DVD!!! Go see it and if you are emotional then bring tissues!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

I was on pins and needles....I Loved It!!! The story seemed so possible as I am a dreamer.It was a feel good movie that made you think it over and over again.I want to see it again.!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

If you`re looking for a movie to get lost in, and if you dare to believe, you will love this film. So many movies these days you see the end coming a mile away. This one you don`t (provided you didn`t see the French version "Il Mare" I think). If you believe in destiny and enjoy a good love story, you will like this film. Keanu makes you hope there are men out there who can make women feel cared for, even from a distance. Like I said dare to believe! If

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Wait `til it airs on Space: The Imagination Station

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

It was okay for a love story, however the two years apart future/past thing was abit far fetched if you ask me.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Great picture

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Its a beautiful love story.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

The most disjointed, illogical movie I ever saw. So many things didn`t connect. I thought I would be able to figure it out at the end but no such luck. No excitement--very monotone throughout. But still love Keanu and Sandra.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

EXCELLENT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

I haven`t watched the original Korean movie, Il Mare, so I went in with an open mind (considering I don`t usually watch "date movies"). I thought the acting of KR was a little wooden until the one scene where he cried. After that, it got much better. The chemistry between KR and SB was still there even after so many years beyond Speed. I appreciated this movie alot since I haven`t seen a decent romance in a while.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

This movie was really good!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

I gave this movie four stars. Could have been five if there was some kind od explanation of the different time zone. Nevertheless it was interesting, nicely done and it created great, after the movie, discussions with friends.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

Dumb, dumb, dumb, dumb, dumb!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

I was really looking forward to this movie, but was so disappointed. Sandra and Keanu are great... but the plot was so weak, so disjointed and so, well, poorly written, that it just didn`t click or work. I agree totally with the post that said the director should have spent more time on developing the main characters and less time on the unneccessary father relationship. It was pointless. Too bad. I wanted this one to be a winner!

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2006

I enjoyed this movie but then I like anything Sandra Bullock is in.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Fantastic movie...harkens back to a day and age when movies were about sweeping you away, letting you escape your reality! This movie does that perfectly!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

I liked it. This is one of those films which would be either good or bad with very little middle ground. There were some mindbending twists in the plot that took a little thinking (esp since you had to flip back and forth between not only their respective perspectives, but also the timeframe each was living in), but I couldn`t find any gaping holes as I usually do in the storyline. I love Keanu and Sandra together. Keanu`s awkwardness in front of the camera worked well for this character.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Kleenex won`t be necessary for watching this... but some sort of pain reliever is essential!! Its 2 hours of your life that you are never getting back.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Ummm. Confusing and PAINFULLY boring sum this flick up.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

I feel like this movie could have been good... but it wasn`t. Too much of the main plot was left out (which made it confusing) and there were too many distracting subplots... like Alex`s relationship with his father. Was that all really necessary? NO! It was time that would`ve been better spent developing the relationship between the MAIN CHARACTERS.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Respectfully: save your $! The only tears in this flick are tears of joy... that it`s over!

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Don`t be fooled... one of the worst movies I have ever seen. Was bored stiff. Couldn`t wait for it to end. BIG parts of story line/plot missing. And I was looking forward to seeing it. Went in wanting to like it...

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Sandra and Keanu finally, after long 10yrs. The wait is worth it.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

A little slow in spots, but overall enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

An unusual movie; a little far fetched at times, but it certainly held the audience`s captivity throughout the show and even received applause at the end. It was romantic and well acted by two excellent actors.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

I enjoyed this movie they have a good on screen connection. Movies are to entertain and I was entertained.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Some parts are a bit confusing but overall a great love story.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves are such down-to-earth people that they made this movie seem so real despite the questionable reality of the plot. i LOVED the idea of the plot, but they didn`t seem to cover all the little discrepencies that makes it confusing. I don`t know how to say it without ruining it for others that haven`t seen it...but basically, parts of it make no sense. Maybe i`m just picking at it a little too much, but besides that, i thought the movie was really cute, script was sweet and poetic. seductive, even.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Amazing! Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves are great together!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Awesome movie!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

This story has a good plot, I reallie like it=)

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Intersting Movie, could have been a great movie with a little more work on the plot

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Yum! A lovely romance.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

loved it, inconsistent and confusing but so what..love,love,love...all you need is love da dada dada, all you need is love

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

I Love Sandra Bullock...she`s the greatest. I love this Speed duo, and this movie was sick. Another amazing Bullock movie!!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

WHAT AN AWESOME MOVIE... I LOVE SANDRA BULLOCK AND ALL YOU PEOPLE WHO BAD MOUTH HER ARE DUMB AND HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU`RE TALKING ABOUT!!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Fantastic Love Story, Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves make the show.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

I love this duel combo! They are the best! Keanue Reeves and Sandra Bullock ROCKS! :)

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

THE LAKE HOUSE IS ONE OF THE BEST ROMANTIC FILMS I`VE SEEN IN A LONG TIME!!!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

Sandra Bullock likes romance,.........

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2006

The acting was terrible. Sandra Bullock has one expression throughout the film, and Keanu Reeves didn`t even have that.The young man who played Reeves brother looked as if he would have been more suited in a high school production and at first I thought he was cast only to make Reeves look good. The dialogue was trite and cliche. This would have made a bad Harlequin Romance movie, but even Harlequin would have wanted to stay away from this one. I saw this at a free preview and I`m so glad I didn`t spend my money on it.

Change Location