The Conjuring

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.51 / 5

User rating: 4.51

Based on 84 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 4.51 70.73%
  • User rating: 4.51 17.07%
  • User rating: 4.51 4.88%
  • User rating: 4.51 7.32%
  • User rating: 4.51 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2016

BEST scary movie I've ever seen!!! Edge of your seat suspense, make you jump,& will hold your interest from start to finish!!!! The Horror genre needs to take notes from this one!!!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

Scariest movie I think I have ever seen and I have been watching scary movies since I was two and I am 23. I enjoyed it a lot and couldn't sleep the next night. I loved the whole story of it. I would watch it again if I wasn't so scared.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2013

Excellent

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2013

I enjoyed this movie! It had some scary moments.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2013

This was based on a true story from the 70's. It was frightening! I was scared... GOOD MOVIE!!

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2013

I am a huge fan of horror. I loved this movie. The last half of the movie scared me a lot. I liked how they built up to the scary parts. I think it was also great it was based off a true story which to me makes it even better and makes you realize how scary this would have been for the family and the investigators. all in all great movie lots of scary parts in it . Go see this movie if you are a horror film fan

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2013

Best Movie ever! Kept me on the edge of my seat waiting to know what was going to pop up and what would happend! Thank you Ed and Lorraine Warren for sharing your terrific story with us this year!

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2013

Scariest film I have ever seen. It's like one big mashup of all the greats before it, I missed nothing. Perfect film.

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2013

I did like this movie... It was pretty sick at times so I was disturbed. Was very suspensful & I hid behind my purse a lot of the movie.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2013

Finally, a horror movie that actually sets out to scare you rather than just gross you out with excessive gore. This one reminded me of some of the cool horror movies of the 70's like The Omen, The Exorcist, The Changeling, and the Amityville Horror. And thanks Hollywood for giving us a bit of a reprieve from CGI-drenched imagery!

User review rating: 3 August 02, 2013

Nice scary movie to see. There are some very scary moments worth experiencing, however there are predictable moments that take away from the intended shock surprise. Overall, I liked it.

User review rating: 4 August 01, 2013

Very good movie!!

User review rating: 2 July 31, 2013

The first half of the movie showed some real promise, but the wheels totally fell off for the second half. Disappointing.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2013

This movie was terrifying! I had some serious goose bumps! Loved it!

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2013

Creepy!... If I walk up at 3:07 am tonight I'm freaking out!

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2013

Intense and frightening! I was expecting some thing good and it delivered. Vera Farmiga is excellent (love her in Bates Motel) and the rest of the cast delivers solid performances. The feeling of dread builds quickly. I’ll bet you’ll sleep with one eye open after seeing this. 8/10!

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2013

James Wan does it again !!! Awesome horror movie. A bit slow at the start.

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2013

Fairly predictable. Lots of other people screaming and gasping, jumping. That in itself was amusing. Borrowed many scenes from other horror films. Overall not bad.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2013

terrifying.all the way through.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2013

best Horror movie ever

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2013

this movie is very creepy! i dont scare easily but this one kind of got to me.

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2013

The only scary moments were in the trailer. Big disappointment!

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2013

Everything about this movie was perfectly done. The movie built up to the scares and the acting was incredible, I highly recommend this film to every one. On a side note see if you can spot the real Lorraine Warren in the film!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2013

Best Horror movie ever!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2013

Very well done on all levels. Definitely worth seeing!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2013

This is the horror movie I've been waiting years for. As a horror buff and fan of Ed and Lorraine they got everything right!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2013

This horror movie is in a class of its own. Now this is what a horror movie is suppose to be like! Truely excellent!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2013

great story, great acting and a couple of good scares. Overall enjoyed it and was drawn into the story!

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2013

This movie was amazing! Go see it! If you like these types of movies, you will enjoy. No sappy ending, will scare you many times throughout...

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2013

Great scary movie. Had me jumping out of my seat quite a few times.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2013

James Wan This movie will be the best horror of 2013

Change Location