The Accountant

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.52 / 5

User rating: 4.52

Based on 170 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 4.52 77.50%
  • User rating: 4.52 10.00%
  • User rating: 4.52 5.00%
  • User rating: 4.52 2.50%
  • User rating: 4.52 5.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2016

I dont usually like action/drama movies these days because there is no story very basic plot and a lot of dumb ass bullets and noise. This movie has bullets mixed in with a strong story line, character development holy crap did i just say character development.....wtf. Best movie in this genre that I can recall period without straining my memory.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2016

i am a huge movie buff and this is a GREAT movie- everything ben affleck does now is fantastic- thanks ben for another great film-

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2016

Loved every twist and turn along the way. I despise extreme violence but this was right in line with my likes.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2016

It was so smart and kept you guessing, in a good way. Loved Affleck's performance in it. Really great story line and action.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2016

More credits than debits. Not bad.

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2016

Great story and Ben Afleck was terrific

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2016

Loved it! One of the best action movies of the year. I look forward to a franchise.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2016

No stars! Total violence throughout!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2016

Best film of the year! Lots of action and it opens your eyes to autism and what it is.

User review rating: 2 November 11, 2016

Predictable, slow, poor acting, just overall disappointing

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2016

great movie, very interesting, acting was great.would recommend this with no qualms.also gives a little knowledge of autisim.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2016

Best movie i have seen in a long time!!! Not a dull moment the entire movie!! Very entertaining!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2016

Really enjoyed this movie. A must see if you are into thrillers.

User review rating: 2 November 06, 2016

Some men dream of being math geniuses as well as assassins, but here the skills are combined into a character with autism..... (high level mind you). So I give it a thumbs down for being really revolting, and a double thumbs down for having the weird chick think of making out with an autistic troubled handicapped assassin even if he can add.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2016

Really enjoyed this movie. Kept me interested the entire time. Affleck does a great job.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2016

Very well done. Was totally engrossed in the plot. Great movie.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2016

REALLY good movie

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2016

Great acting, intriguing story. It's not often you see an overused and clichéd twist used in a smart way.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2016

Finally a good movie! My husband and I enjoyed it immensely.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2016

Really good movie! Ben Affleck was amazing and the script was excellent with lots of surprises. A lot more action than I expected but very well done.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2016

Excellent writing and good casting. Ben Affleck is surprisingly good in this movie.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2016

A very disjointed script. Violence was overdone. A great cast saved this film!!!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2016

I have a new found respect for Ben Affleck's acting. Intelligent & Fast moving. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute. A must see.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2016

well done

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2016

The only thing dumber than this movie is going to see it. Affleck exceeds his abilities in acting bland. The plot twists are excruciatingly stupid as if someone took the script and scrunched it into a ball. I defy anyone to explain the movie plot.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2016

Fantastic movie, was not at all what I thought it was going to be. Lots of twists & turns from start to finish. I'm not a huge Ben Affleck fan, but he did an outstanding job on this one. I usually fall asleep, but not at this movie, a must see!!

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2016

Love Love Love it

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2016

Really good movie not aligned at all with the reviews on rotten tomatoes. Interesting plot will keep you guessing till the end. Great actors and Bens performance is 👍🏽👍🏽

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2016

Movie is awesome!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2016

Great movie,very thought provoking...could be too complicated for some one stars...

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2016

Just very good with lots of twists and turns.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2016

Great movie- fantastically written. Definately holds your interest and will keep you entertained. I thought the cast did a great job and made the movie a story rather then just entertainment. The movie is a little longer then some other movies but I didn't mind it a bit and never got bored or even noticed the time until it was over. I think it could have Oscar nomination possibilities. Everyone I spoke with on the way out said they loved it. Yes there is some violence in it-- but it was not extraordinarily graphic and with the given plot it was necessary. If someone doesn't like this then they didn't pay attention and or were distracted by something else because this is one movie I wouldn't mind seeing again and due to its complexity I'm betting I'd see or notice things I missed the first time. You won't go wrong going to see "The Accountant" and don't be fooled by the name.. Its not boring by any means.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2016

Fantastic movie...loved it from start to end! Will definitely tell my friends to go it!

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2016

Excellent movie!!!

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2016

excellent acting. great writers. all through the movie questions arose in my mind and eventually they were answered. lots of nuances until the end where all was revealed. excellent ending with the' voice' on the phone. loved it.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2016

Terrible movie, not sure how people are loving it, and an hour too long. Autistic child turned ninja, turned accountant ....so bad.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2016

Excellent movie.....I would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2016

This movie was terrific right from the start. The acting was great and the story kept you riveted to the screen. Enjoyed it immensely!

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2016

First 1.5 hours okay, but the last 30 minutes is a case study in how to completely ruin a story. Hack writers seem to have had complete contempt for the audience. Audience did NOT know how to respond. Several people from various locations in the theatre were laughing inappropriately.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2016

fabulous!!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2016

refreshingly different and entertaining thriller! kept me interested; guessing who/why/whats of the puzzle film plot threads was fun. i did not expect it to be fully all-out action oriented except for the trailer/poster hint depicting the Accountant handling a 50mm sniper rifle! what does a "nerd" do if his clientele are the dark sort?! worth the see!

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2016

This is quite a different story. Its a good thriller. Not a big fan of Ben Afflect but a lot of good supporting actors. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2016

Great story line , plot not fully revealed until end. Kept fully engaged in movie until end

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2016

Excellent movie and Oscar worthy!! Must see!!

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2016

good story with use of drama and comedy. wonderful acting.

User review rating: 3 October 17, 2016

I liked the story line - unusual. I didn't like the extreme and continuous violence. Hollywood always puts so much violence, especially gun violence, in their movies and then wonders why there is so much street violence of the same type. They don't really wonder why, but it gives them reasons why guns should be outlawed.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2016

Really good movie. Like to see it again. A must see.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2016

excellent viewing. a little violent but well worth it. people in our audience applauded at the end. interesting twists and turns.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2016

I liked it alot...Ben Affleck is a very good actor...serious movie with a few light moments...

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2016

Great movie. Must see.

Change Location