Red Sparrow

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 384 votes and 102 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 52.26%
  • User rating: 3.55 8.39%
  • User rating: 3.55 7.10%
  • User rating: 3.55 6.45%
  • User rating: 3.55 25.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 102

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2018

One Hater writes multiple consecutive bad reviews thanks, gonna see this movie for sure now,?J Law

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2018

One Hater writes multiple consecutive bad reviews thanks, gonna see this movie for sure now,?J Law

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2018

Don’t see this movie. Honestly, you’re better than that. Don’t be the kind of person who enjoys seeing women raped.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

We were pretty certain from the previews we might like the spy and suspense elements. So glad to see these reviews alerting us to the sicko content that emphasized rape and sex scenes. Won't go see it

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

That sucked the basically took women and turned them in to whore’s and spies what crap

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2018

JLaw I thought once you win an Oscar you don't have to prostitute yourself out to the public to get a platform...why oh why is a woman being raped entertainment? Huh? Very surprised you went for a typical Hollywood sexist female stereotyped role...Guess she didn't join the "Time's Up: Hollywood Women's Group....We're kinda of done with your poobs hanging out about now....

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2018

Jessica Alba or Anne Hathaway would have hit this one out of the park...

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2018

One star for showing up...stupid story line jennifer Lawrence did not need to make this movie

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2018

Excellent story line and acting.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

I love jlaws " acting"

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Very well played.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Finally of movie with a storyline. J law steals the show.

User review rating: 3 March 22, 2018

disappointed watching the movie, it should be much better, I still love JL

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2018

Jlaw!!!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Slow starting but I like this move

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2018

Watch the trailer and you'll see the best parts. Waste of time and money for a nearly 3-hour movie!

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2018

Not as good as I thought.

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2018

Average-probably meant for the Fifty Shades of Phillies crowd.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2018

It has mystery, intrigue and is a thriller.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2018

j=law does it again!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2018

One of the best acting she has done so far!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2018

Yes, she is!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2018

She's hot!!

User review rating: 2 March 15, 2018

Long and dragged out . The best bits were in the last part of the film . J Law used to be my favorite actress, but of late she has been in dud after dud .Time for her to go back to what worked before it's too late ,as her career seems to be in a nose dive .

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2018

Great movie, though it has issues. Acting and plotting top notch. I think many would say it is the type of movie that reminds you why you go to movies. Certainly the case for me.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2018

Excellent Excellent! Jennifer Lawrence my favorite, love ballet, Russians nasty ways to force into spy. Housing still at premium, assigned in Russia. Did anyone read Bolshoi Confidential?? JL should receive an award!!

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2018

Almost everytime when the lead character is female, she is portrayed as sexual object and barely anything more. When the actresses learn to have some dignity? Actors don´t have to do this s.it and noone expects them to be male whores in the movies.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2018

JL is a perfect choice for this great movie.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2018

OMG, JL is so pretty and sexy.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2018

Wow, I love this movie, will watch it twice.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2018

Excellent performance by Jennifer Lawrence, Cool!!!

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2018

Sick no need for all the nudity. The plot does not need that.Ruins a good story

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2018

It's a good thing she's taking a year off. She's really lost her edge.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2018

If you enjoy watching porn and torture this is the movie for you sickos

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2018

Pornography, rape, sadomasochism, sickening, TRASH!! DO NOT SUPPORT THIS. Rated R! REALLY? 17 YEAR OLDS? Once you SEE bondage and other SEXUAL "content" you can NEVER "UN-SEE" IT! What happened to XXX RATINGS or community standards?? DO NOT GIVE THESE SICK PEOPLE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2018

10 years since I have been to the movies, will probably be another 10 after seeing this one.

User review rating: 2 March 12, 2018

The movie had very little direction. Not much point.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2018

Why people see rape as entertainment is disturbing. I don’t usually question other people’s ratings - everyone enjoys different types of movies. But what kind of person enjoys seeing graphic rape scenes, and gives it 5 stars? If that’s not who you are, skip this movie

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2018

Superb I am reading the book too jl is fantastic

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Jennifer Lawrence is absolutely stunning, she is for sure the right actress to act on her role in this film. She is gorgeous and sexy. In facts, without her in this movie, it will be totally disappointed.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

My husband and I loved it. It was awesome. why some people are rating it low I don't understand.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Enjoyed it! Jennifer Lawrence is impressive. All actors played very well. You can tell this movie is based on a book!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Big Cast, good story, great action, beautiful JL, best of the best!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Oh, my! Don't know why people giving this movie one star, it is so entertaining, I was on the edge of my seat when watching it. Well done!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

The best selection NOW.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

A great action movie with sexy Jennifer Lawrence, worth all the money.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Enjoying watching JL, no one is better than her!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Love it, sooooo goooood!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Because I like the movie

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2018

Boring story with unnecessary violence and sexual content. I don't mind sex and violence in a well written movie - this was not!

Change Location