Rare Birds

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rare Birds Movie Poster

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 269 votes and 19 reviews

  • User rating: 4.43 60.62%
  • User rating: 4.43 27.80%
  • User rating: 4.43 8.11%
  • User rating: 4.43 0.77%
  • User rating: 4.43 2.70%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2012

I'm from the Rock. Excellent depiction of life in Nfld ... A blast from the past. Very funny,witty,intresting characters,tells a good yarn as they say back home. the scenery evokes nostalgis longing of days gone bye. Simply charming.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2009

Laughed my arse off!!! Great little Canadian film. Clever script, fine acting. I would recommend this movie to anyone!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

One of the funniest movies I've seen

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2005

Faboulous movie and book. I would recomend this movie to anyone and everyone.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2005

a waste of 1 hour and 34 minutes of my life.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

I loved it. Had a very playful feel, with moments of real sex appeal. Story was solid, acting was excellent. Funny movie that evoked moments of romance, mild mystery and suspense. Left me wanting more!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

awesome little movie with big talent

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2004

Only in Canada Eh! It has a truly Canadian element. Great Movie. Cheers to all actors.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2003

Movie was great,funny,a real treat to see! I think the drug scenes were not required,it didn`t need and drugs whatsoever! Other than that great movie!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2003

A great "feel good" movie. A movie that you can watch several times and still laugh all the way through it.

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2003

Loved the movie. Found myself laughing out loud. As a "living away" Newfoundlander, it brought me back to the sights and sounds of the Rock. There are so many of these wonderful places in Newfoundland that try to hang on by the skin of their teeth... And Andy Jones was a delight.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2003

A truly unique movie and I really enjoyed it, the actors and the cinematography. Newfoundland is as always, tough but beautiful and William Hurt and Andy Jones did a fabulous job keeping me amused. The bit with the lights and the RCMP could have been left out...it didn`t add anything.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2002

It had potential, but lacked focus. Jones was very good, Hurt wasn`t at all. The bit with the RCMP at the end was quite bad.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2002

Actors were terrific! The scenery was the co-star. Would love a sequel. Jones was fabulous & should be nominated for an oscar.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2002

Splendid! Andy, Bill and Molly on the big screen in one of the most undiscovered places of beauty in North America. Shhh, keep it a secret.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2002

Loved this movie. What a romp!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2002

The plot was total nonsense, but very intelligent at the same time! The scenery is amazing, the sound track perfectly suits the scenes, and the cast does an excellent job, especially Andy Jones!!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2002

Loved it!!! Loved it!!! Loved it!!! I honestly thought the man next to me in the theatre was going to cholk on his tongue he was laughing so hard.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2002

absolutely the best!! beautiful sceanery from canada`s best kept tourist secret, nfld......a great book by edward riche, and a fantastic movie, funny, a laugh out loud picture and so refreshing, jones and hurt were greaaaaat. i`d go see it again and highly recommend it.

Change Location