Rango

Thank you for rating this movie!

Rango Movie Poster

3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 418 votes and 135 reviews


  • User rating: 3.60 36.13%
  • User rating: 3.60 27.75%
  • User rating: 3.60 11.52%
  • User rating: 3.60 8.90%
  • User rating: 3.60 15.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 135

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

This is not a kid movie and is not even funny!

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

Do not waste your time or movie.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

I was very disappointed in this movie, a total waste of money.

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2011

Don't know why this is getting such great reviews. The beginning is funny but it's not really kid friendly and it's actually quite boring by the end.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

It started off a bit slow but picked up and had comedy, action and a great story of an under acheiver becoming a hero. My son and I really enjoyed. I definately recommend it.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

saw this movie today with my 7 year old girl she loved it...as for the language content...its nothing more then they here on the playground at school...she is smart enough to know not to use it...

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2011

Boring, my kids 9 and 12 didnt like it at all, more geared to very small children

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2011

My expectations were too high for this movie considering the actors voices being used for it. I had taken my grandchildren for a fun afternoon, only for them to be bored and potentially given nightmares from the characters, such as the bad guy rattlesnake.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

excellent!! best animated movie of the year!

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

I thought the movie was pretty funny and I'm an adult. It definitely has some slower parts but I found myself laughing throughout, and I don't like westerns. It was a nice change for a children's movie

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

fun film for the family to enjoy. johnny depp was great as rango.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2011

Terribly disappointed. Went with 2 adults + 4 kids (9 & 11) - only 1 person liked it. Very dull and definitely not a kid-friendly movie.

User review rating: 3 March 22, 2011

It was interesting. There were moments where it didn't seem like an appropriate children's movie and moments that threatened to put me to sleep!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2011

YOU clearly do NOT have enough STARS to rate this movie...what a hillarious show. I laughed so hard! Johnny & the cast do a splendid job, hats off to all! And how perfect when Maude Barlow is fighting to save our water supply! RIGHT ON!

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2011

Entertaining for kids and adults, good dialogue. Not your standard animated film, a deeper emotional side.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2011

Great movie. Very original.

User review rating: 2 March 21, 2011

From the "making of" featurette they showed in the lobby, it looks like the actors had a blast making the film. Too bad no-one looked at the script... My kids who are 7 and 14 enjoyed it somewhat, but I did something I have NEVER done at a movie theatre -- I actually fell asleep for part of it! Not kidding. The plot had enough holes to drive a truck through.

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2011

me and my friends went to see this, and we're all 16. i dont even have to give a reason, this movie was really ad and pointless, we were convinced to leave and watch another movie

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2011

I thought it was way too long and not a kids movie at all. Waste of 2 hours thats for sure.

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2011

Both of my children said, "Don't waste your money!" This show was a HUGE dissapointment! I spent more than $60 to teach and show my kids terribly innapropriate content. My kids are 6 and 11 years old and both walked out very disappointed.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

beautiful animation. One of the most original movies i've seen in awhile.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2011

This movie was horrendous. I couldn't laugh through the jokes becauase they weren't funny and the storyline dragged on forever. DON'T WASTE MONEY ON THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE OF A FILM.

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2011

Angelique the Fox was the Best!!!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2011

I took my grandchildren to see Rango and they loved it. It was a great story with a happy ending.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2011

clever,surreal and any movie that can sneak Hunter S thomspan in it has got me a'viewing.Can't wait see more from this troupe of Artist's

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2011

The animation was amazing, I'm ten years old and I understood everything but If I was younger I wouldn't understand any of it! This movie is not for kids it's funny but not too appropriate for younger kids.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2011

I'm absolutely shocked at what messages kids are receiving today in cartoon movies. I sat in a sold-out theater, packed with children, who not only didn't laugh at the adult-themes but sat in silence, mesmerized by what they saw on-screen. I can only imagine the subtle pseudo-messages they were picking up on. Included in this movie was sexually-explicit dialogue, alcoholism, violence and other themes not suitable for children. Had this not been a cartoon and contained the same scenes, it undoubtedly would've been rated for more mature audiences.

User review rating: 2 March 18, 2011

Way not what i expected for a kids movie. Very dissapointed in Johnny Depp for allowing his voice to be used for this kind of show! The language they used and the jokes were all more for adults then kids. My daughter walked out saying it was ok but i really didn't see her laugh to manytime and only thought it was ok cause it was an animation movie?

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2011

the worst movie ever not for the kids at all

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2011

Really enjoyed this movie. Went on a whim expecting a kid's movie and found a really well done western with a plus. Loved Johnny Depp's voice work.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2011

The worst movie ever. What a waist of time for me and my kids. A big no no especially for kids

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2011

a really bad long movie, I went to sleep during it

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

awesome but could of been better

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

My 8yr old son thought it was pretty cool!

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2011

Not for kids which I thought it was I should have paid more attention

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Really good. Animation superb. Very funny.

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

Fun movie for adults but a bit slower for the kids. References to "Chinatown", various spaghetti westerns, and even "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas" are comical, but obviously lost on younger audiences. Cool animation and strong voicings by Johnny Depp, Alfred Molina, etc.

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2011

Not bad.

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2011

Liked the movie, dragged a little at some points. Refreshing kids movie with some good ol'fashioned cartoon violence (the stuff we had grown up with). My kids 3 and 9 enjoyed it and weren't scared at all. Then again my kids aren't faint of heart like the other snowflakes about.

User review rating: 2 March 16, 2011

Way too long!!!!!

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2011

Thumbs down. My 5 year old liked it, but I won't be purchasing this DVD when it comes out. Too much violence and adult content. Luckily alot of the comments etc went over his head, but unfortunately the violence and death topics did not. I noticed that noone clapped at the end of the movie.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

really good

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

it was really funny and fun for all age's silly chameleon....

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

Best film of the year, so far - and likely to still be on the best of list at the end of the year. Rango is a brillaint film that takes a mythic tale [lone stranger wanders into town and cleans things up] and tells it using critters as the characters. Lots of references to other films and some philosophically satirical moments. Plus you needn't shell out an extra three bucks for 3D.

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2011

Don't assume that an animated PG movie is intended for kids anymore because this movie was not! There was alot of swearing and violent dialogue. This movie draaaaaged on forever. Even my kids didn't like it.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2011

This movie was a total waste of time and money and was definately not for children. It was filled with scary looking, gun slinging, smoking characters. There was talk of suicide, bragging about killing 7 brothers with one bullet; I could go on and on; it was terrible. At one point, the 4 owls dressed as mexicans who were narrating the story were hanging from nooses; not all kids may have noticed this but I found it very disturbing. Please do not bring your children to see this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

Rango was really funny but it said hell a cupel times but it should win an oscer and I think it's for agas 3 to 100 HaHaHa

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

I really enjoyed Rango it was very funny and I will like to see it again

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2011

Should have been a winner but is not. I fell asleep, must have been bored.

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2011

People there's a rating system use it this movie was intended for adults

Change Location