Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 252 votes and 77 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 53.27%
  • User rating: 3.81 17.76%
  • User rating: 3.81 5.61%
  • User rating: 3.81 3.74%
  • User rating: 3.81 19.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 77

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2017

Loved it! Amazing special effects!

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2017

Really enjoyed this. Good supporting cast.

User review rating: 3 July 12, 2017

Everyone was great except J Depp, His acting was a real disappointment. I enjoyed all the POTC movies except this one. He ruined what could have been a pretty entertaining final chapter.

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2017

Great ending to the franchise(although they have it set up to continue if they so choose). If you liked the older movies this wont disappoint

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2017

awesome, great and amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2017

Was funny Great acting Kept your interest Surprise ending. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2017

* Totally enjoyed this one - in many ways the best P's of the C of them all. Solid, solid work from everyone involved. This had a muscular yet seamless vibe to it - everything worked well. Think I'll go see it for a second time - visually very compelling on the big screen and my early vote for the Oscar for sound editing - superb !

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2017

Always good family entertainment. Stunts, humor, action and .... a cameo appearance by Paul McCartney! Lots of fun and I think lots of fun for the cast. I look forward to the next one. Lots of possibilities for amother!

User review rating: 2 June 27, 2017

So, they must have spent big big money making this; fantastic sets, special effects, costumes and background and action and more action from start to finish....wow. However, the weakness was J Depp....he really did not act, he just delivered "one liners"; short cuts of him with a funny sentence. I could have done Depp's script. But hey, action,action and more action with an ending that I thought quite corny. Seriously, if you are not me....it would probably be 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2017

Loved this movie. Very entertaining .Great plot and visual effects. J.Depp was great as always. My second favorite for the year.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

Dumbest movie ever !!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2017

Great movie and glad I stayed until the very end for the clip! Raises more questions as intended! LOL

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2017

Optical illusions. Funny .

User review rating: 3 June 23, 2017

A dumb movie. If it were not for the Spanish ship I would have left early.

User review rating: 4 June 23, 2017

I went in with an open mind to see that last of the Pirates movies and found it to be pretty good, but it did lack some of the charm that Jack Sparrow had in the prior movies, not quite as eccentric as in the others but that i believe comes with Jack being older. All in all a good finish to the series and was nice to see almost all the original cast come back even for cameo's.

User review rating: 4 June 21, 2017

Really enjoyed it -- takes a lot to make a film like this. Would go to see it again and will indeed when it is on dvd.

User review rating: 4 June 20, 2017

I loved it., was entertaining right from the start. I enjoyed the new spin on the Turner family and look forward to what comes next The movie has some really good looking men in it that is for sure!

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2017

Sweet moses smell the roses, that was absolutely atrocious from start to finish. The last 8 of 10 movies johnny's starred in have been a complete just. Open your eyes people.

User review rating: 4 June 18, 2017

Definitely worth the price of admission.

User review rating: 1 June 18, 2017

Everything, too much to list, follows movie plot from previous movies such as the compass.

User review rating: 4 June 18, 2017

Huge amount of fun. Different characters gave it variety. Lots of endings from previous Pirates got explained. Great effects and the uplifting music!

User review rating: 4 June 17, 2017

I went to see a Pirates of the Caribbean movie, and that's what I saw. No ground breaking plot, more Captain Jack Sparrow, more undead sailors, and may not exceed your expectations, but still just a lot of fun to watch.

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2017

This movie is as bad as battlefield earth with Travolta, Game over pirates franchise.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2017

Very good movie!

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2017

Ran a little long but still pretty good; you can't beat Johnny as Captain Jack Sparrow. Cool special effects as expected.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

Really entertaining

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

As good as they get!

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2017

Complete dog sh*t

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2017

This is the best I have seen in all the previous chapters. The ending was so inspiring for a love cherished dearly, by a family that even death was crossed to gain the fulfillment of bondage. Love this one! Perfect!!!

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2017

Strongly recommended

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

I loved it!! It tied up alot of loose ends. Johnny Depp and the way he portrays his character are fantastic. I love Jack Sparrows humor, though this movie didn't have as much written in I don't think. The costumes and special effects were great. I would go see it again!

User review rating: 4 June 09, 2017

Johnny is Captain Sparrow!! Great movie. Hilarious and full of action! Great in 3D

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2017

Really good movie. Very together script. Special effects really beautiful. A little history blended in. Then the adventure begins in earnest.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

I took my daughter to this movie and we really enjoyed the entire show. Don't believe the one reviewer that keeps bashing it. It is what it is, a fun and funny great time. We live 5 hours from the closest theater and this was happily our choice. Our 4 thumbs up.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

Very interesting! Liked the storyline ....

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

Entertaining!

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2017

Some one said - How stupid can we make this ? - and they took it as a challenge. (Not good) I understand it's about curses and the supernatural but this one was simply too far over the edge. More un-dead Pirates (Yawn) another juggernaut ghost ship (Been done), offspring of the original cast (really ?) and some weird scene where it was implied that 7 guys in a rowboat could catch the Pearl at full sail. Do we even talk about the Fast n Furious style bank heist through the streets of St Martin ??? or the revolving Guillotine ?? Jack was far more annoying than entertaining as he stumble through this mess - acting like he was tired and bored with the whole affair. Time to hang up the captain's hat Jack. At best - the un-dead Sharks had potential to be cool and they screwed that up as well

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2017

I so enjoyed this movie! It was funny, special effects were amazing. Highly recommend this movie - love love loved it.

User review rating: 2 June 06, 2017

Ok, now these movies are just a cash grab, and not for children, scary dead pirates. I am over this series. This movie was repetitive of the last and nothing new and not very exciting.

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2017

Kind of bored, found myself checking my watch, a few giggles, but it really became silly......I am pirated out.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2017

This movie was amazing! If you haven't seen it, you must!

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2017

This movie was terrible. I would definitely not recommend this one to anyone. Special effects and the acting was terrible all around. The movies are getting repetitive for this series so this will be the last one I go see. It has gotten enough of my money :(

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed every second of this movie. It was so good. 3D was great. Pure gold.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2017

Excellent 3D effects and well done and so much Charater I recommended it in 3D. Lots of good laughs too and fun adventures. Some VIP theatres may have it too. The cast is very good in it.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2017

Very good, entertaining movie ...

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2017

Very good a well written movie a hell of a story and a lot of action and laughs

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2017

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2017

Loved it! Captain Jack was at his best again. :) The graphics were fantastic!

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2017

I loved every aspect of this movie it was funny and kept me at the edge of my seat

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2017

Although I thought it was good, that is all I thought of it. It seemed to lack something the previous movies before it had. I went to see it with my husband and we were both unimpressed by it. It was a good story, had action and comedy as the ones before it. However, I just don't know if the characters weren't putting their hearts into it or if the chemistry between them was not there, but something just lacked in the movie. Overall, it was okay. If you liked the previous movies you might like this one.

Change Location