Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.70 / 5

User rating: 3.70

Based on 360 votes and 94 reviews


  • User rating: 3.70 42.96%
  • User rating: 3.70 21.83%
  • User rating: 3.70 14.08%
  • User rating: 3.70 4.23%
  • User rating: 3.70 16.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 94 of 94

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

I took my daughter to this movie and we really enjoyed the entire show. Don't believe the one reviewer that keeps bashing it. It is what it is, a fun and funny great time. We live 5 hours from the closest theater and this was happily our choice. Our 4 thumbs up.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

Very interesting! Liked the storyline ....

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2017

Entertaining!

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2017

Some one said - How stupid can we make this ? - and they took it as a challenge. (Not good) I understand it's about curses and the supernatural but this one was simply too far over the edge. More un-dead Pirates (Yawn) another juggernaut ghost ship (Been done), offspring of the original cast (really ?) and some weird scene where it was implied that 7 guys in a rowboat could catch the Pearl at full sail. Do we even talk about the Fast n Furious style bank heist through the streets of St Martin ??? or the revolving Guillotine ?? Jack was far more annoying than entertaining as he stumble through this mess - acting like he was tired and bored with the whole affair. Time to hang up the captain's hat Jack. At best - the un-dead Sharks had potential to be cool and they screwed that up as well

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2017

I so enjoyed this movie! It was funny, special effects were amazing. Highly recommend this movie - love love loved it.

User review rating: 2 June 06, 2017

Ok, now these movies are just a cash grab, and not for children, scary dead pirates. I am over this series. This movie was repetitive of the last and nothing new and not very exciting.

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2017

Kind of bored, found myself checking my watch, a few giggles, but it really became silly......I am pirated out.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2017

This movie was amazing! If you haven't seen it, you must!

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2017

This movie was terrible. I would definitely not recommend this one to anyone. Special effects and the acting was terrible all around. The movies are getting repetitive for this series so this will be the last one I go see. It has gotten enough of my money :(

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed every second of this movie. It was so good. 3D was great. Pure gold.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2017

Excellent 3D effects and well done and so much Charater I recommended it in 3D. Lots of good laughs too and fun adventures. Some VIP theatres may have it too. The cast is very good in it.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2017

Very good, entertaining movie ...

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2017

Very good a well written movie a hell of a story and a lot of action and laughs

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2017

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2017

Loved it! Captain Jack was at his best again. :) The graphics were fantastic!

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2017

I loved every aspect of this movie it was funny and kept me at the edge of my seat

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2017

Although I thought it was good, that is all I thought of it. It seemed to lack something the previous movies before it had. I went to see it with my husband and we were both unimpressed by it. It was a good story, had action and comedy as the ones before it. However, I just don't know if the characters weren't putting their hearts into it or if the chemistry between them was not there, but something just lacked in the movie. Overall, it was okay. If you liked the previous movies you might like this one.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2017

Watched it the other day Me and my boyfriend loved it awesome movie 👍👍. We are actually going to watch it again today 😊 lol we are taking my sis and her boyfriend they want to see what all our fuss is about with the movie hope they like it as much as we do 🤗

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2017

Ahem, NO.

User review rating: 4 June 02, 2017

Not as good as "Curse of the Black Pearl" or "On Stranger Tides" but still a good watch. If liked the others you will like this one.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2017

I went in expecting the worst but got 2 hours of solid entertainment. I can't fault anything really. Plot, cast, CGI all great.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2017

I liked it, Jack Sparrow is awesome.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2017

Loved it, and especially the end part!

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2017

Enjoyed the swashbuckling, sword swinging, action stunts, and wry humor of the characters. Entertaining cgi and interesting filming of scenes.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2017

Classic Depp, I found it fun to watch.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2017

Good! Worth your time ...

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2017

Very fun & exciting!

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2017

An exciting chapter to the pirate saga!

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2017

Very entertaining!

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2017

Don't listen to the haters. This movie was great.

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2017

They should have brought Penelope Cruz back for this one.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2017

If you like the Pirates movies, you should see this one too. It was better than the last 3 that came out. It had lots of funny moments, as well as the action.

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2017

Lots of fun. If you enjoyed previous installments in the series, go on and see this. There are a couple of surprises but really not much has changed - and that's a good thing.

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2017

Lots of fun! Action packed and great conclusion to the franchise

User review rating: 2 May 28, 2017

I loved the first one ,they should have left it there

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2017

I totally loved it. Really liked how it ended.

User review rating: 2 May 27, 2017

Not even Jack Sparrow could save this movie. Disappointed

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2017

Paul McCartney and Keith Richards make a dynamite screen team!

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2017

This movie was so much fun. I love the pirate movies.

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2017

I paid $18 to watch this in AVX, not worth the money. The ghosts have become ridiculous in appearance -- more like scattered ashes rather than skeletons in the moonlight as in the Curse of the Black Pearl. Also, just like Penelope Cruz seemed odd as Black Beard's daughter, so too is the woman playing Barbosa's. I became disinterested at the half way point.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2017

Excellent movie with lots of action and special effects.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2017

Ugh!! Not another Johnny Depp movie.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2016

Amazing action and effects

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2016

Not very good action.

Change Location