Pete's Dragon

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 128 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 53.45%
  • User rating: 4.02 24.14%
  • User rating: 4.02 5.17%
  • User rating: 4.02 5.17%
  • User rating: 4.02 12.07%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2016

Great Movie

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2016

This was the best Disney movie ever! Really enjoyed the special effects and animation in this movie. Can't wait to get the DVD!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2016

Excellent family movie

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2016

The best Disney movie in decades!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2016

Best movie of the year

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2016

it was a movie that appeals to all ages. we did not have kids with us, but it appealed to the kid in us. a great story.

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2016

Great fantasy movie .... reminded me of the song "Puff the Magic Dragon." There are moments when it is pretty obvious that the Dragon is fake however that did not take away from my enjoyment of the idea. Moral of the story? Listen to your child's wild stories .... they are trying to tell you about their heart!

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2016

Excellent heart-warming movie. BEST one I have ever seen with my 5 year old niece and 9 year old nephew. My sister enjoyed too. I loved it. It taught me that it's ok to cry even though a very happy ending. It touched my heart. All children will enjoy watching Pete's Dragon. I admire the Author/Director for such an amazing, loving and the intense emotions involved in some of the scenes. A MUST SEE for ALL ages.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2016

the commercials for this movie they are so funny

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2016

An excellent family movie.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2016

Fantastic movie,it saved the summer from all the cheesy super hero crap! You'll want to go home and hug your pet!

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2016

This was a great movie! A must see for all ages...

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2016

Great movie to show kids it's alright to Cry! Both of the kids I took had tears in their eyes. And in the end of the movie they came out with smiles on their faces! I'm glad that I took them to this movie.😂

User review rating: 4 August 20, 2016

Warm and very touching movie. I almost cried.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2016

HEARTWARMING, what a pinch of faith, hope, courage and imagination does

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2016

This movie was great!! My 3 yr old twins sat through the whole movie.. And that's not easy. This kept them interested !! Awesome movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2016

Loved it!! Well done and had a moral to the story. Since it's not likely I'll ever have a pet dragon then the next dog or cat who comes to live with me will be named Elliott. 😊

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2016

Plays like a direct sequel to Redford's earlier hit, The Electric Horseman. Not to be missed.

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2016

Non-stop action, for those who like that sort of thing.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2016

The movie was great but the 3D was terrible. The 3D was nothing like it used to be. I do not recommend 3D at all.

User review rating: 4 August 13, 2016

Sweet, enchanting and family friendly. A wonderful Disney film

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

This has to be one of the worst Disney movies that I have ever seen. It was so boring that it almost put me to sleep and kids that were around me.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2016

Great movie. Love dragons anyway and this was just a feel-good movie with a great message about family

User review rating: 1 August 13, 2016

The original was much darker -- and better.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2016

I really enjoyed the movie. I would recommend this movies for all ages.

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2016

Good family movie, was a bit slow at times. But nice to have a inspiring movie for the whole family to enjoy.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2016

Totally NOT! what I expected. The acting was awesome, Especially OAKES FEGLEY! Here is one boy I will be looking for in the future. Robert Redford is still charming. Great Heart warming story with something for everyone!!!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2016

Loved it, no scary scenes for little kids, just fun and adventure.

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2016

Thank you Tribute for the advanced screening tickets. I really loved this movie! It's very sweet, sincere, and extremely emotional. Elliot the dragon is a wonderful character and his bond with Pete is so touching. This is not a movie for cynical people. It helps to view it through the eyes of a child, but it would take a hard heart not to love Elliot. The movie has a slower pace and an old-fashioned feel compared to other movies. It is beautifully filmed and has a good soundtrack. I couldn't get enough of Elliot and Pete cuddling!

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2016

This was a feel good movie. While it started a little slow, the story was told well and I'm sure many kids and parents will enjoy it.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

Thank you so much Tribute for the tickets to the advanced screening to Pete's Dragon. My kids and I enjoyed going to the show. We loved the movie! It combined love, kindness and magic beautifully! It was a heartwarming story with action mixed in. We found ourselves cheering out loud, clapping and even crying. This is a movie for all ages and a MUST see for the summer!

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2016

As a parent taking a 13 ,14 ,and 5 year old to the same movie, I was pleasantly surprised that they all enjoyed the film for its action ,humor and how much the Dragon was like a really big puppy. It holds a great message about family and had enough action for the older kids ,but not too much for the the 5 year old. Very sweet child actors and the older daughter was a standout in the acting department.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2016

Pete’s Dragon is a terrific remake of 1977 petes dragon . the film is a stunning exploration. of grief, loss, hope, and family. It’s cleverly made with live action and animation that seemed to flow seamlessly. the story is touching and is more about loss and the relationships and how each character deals with loss. the film is fun it as well, I liked the playfulness of the dragon and its willingness to protect its own. I would recommend it to all family members

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2016

My family really enjoyed the movie. It was a touching story with some funny scenes. We watched it at a regular 3D theatre so the colour of the screen was greeny and the contract was a little dark. It could be better if we watched at an AVX theatre.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

Really good movie , I love it, my kids love it too. Super

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2016

Such a good movie. I remember seeing the original when I was a child so I was really looking forward to seeing this movie. Great acting. I love Robert Redford.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

A beautiful, heartwarming retelling of a classic tale of friendship that is sure to touch the heart of the child in every person. I watched it with my husband and 2 kids (age 12 and 5) and we all loved it. I think it's one of the best Disney live adaptation of a classic.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2016

A sweet movie with a good message. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

A Disney classic racketed up.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2016

Enjoyed it very much Nice to have an updated 'live action' version of a classic 'cartoon' that doesn't have any Super Heroes or Villains

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2016

A very cute and fun family film. Definitely great for the whole family. Actors were great, and feels like it's gone back to what Disney used to really be!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

We took all 3 of our kids to see this last night and it has instantly became a new family favourite. I found it appropriate for my 5, 7, 9 year old children as well as my husband and myself. The old version was a favourite of mine so I loved being able to experience this new one with my family. It was heart warming and so well done. Might even take the kids again on a cheap rainy tuesday afternoon :)

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2016

Brought back memories. The original movie is one of my favourite movies and I can feel the same magic with this one. I went with my 3 children and they all loved it. Some parts of the movie brought me to tears. A really great film by Disney!

Change Location