Overcomer

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.74 / 5

User rating: 4.74

Based on 384 votes and 141 reviews


  • User rating: 4.74 90.76%
  • User rating: 4.74 2.17%
  • User rating: 4.74 1.63%
  • User rating: 4.74 1.09%
  • User rating: 4.74 4.35%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 141 of 141

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2019

Excellent, emotional film that deals with real life situations. Small town or large city we should all love each other and try to get along.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2019

"Overcomer" held exceptionally true to its title. There were many people in this movie that were dealing with 'issues'. Yes, it's faith-based and inspires. I say, "HALLELUIAH!!!". Everyone needs to know that we can all have hope again. This movie gives us all hope. Our lives are not just about the mind and the heart, we also have a SOUL. This movie touched my soul. I COMMEND THE CREATORS OF THIS MOVIE. I put this movie right up there with, "God Is Not Dead, Part II." This movie speaks the truth about humanity and Divinity. It will affect you towards the Greater Good. Wow! Does this world need more of that feeling!!!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Amazing inspirational movie!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

The movie shows there is hope for anyone who will reach out to grasp it.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Well written story. Very inspirational for both believers and non believers. What an awesome God we have.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

my husband and I saw the movie last night, and we both give it a 5 star! so well presented showing how people affect each others lives in different dimensions and God has a plan and purpose, we are not here by chance.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Amazing...

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

It is an inspiring story for all ages. The type of movie we need more of. EXCELLENT!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Incredible story of a broken father and daughter whom God puts together and then heals them and everyone else within a ten mile radius who watches this miracle unfold!!! I jumped out of my seat and shouted out loud, it was enthralling!! I will go see it one or two more times to drink in all the nuances i may have missed while caught up in the unfolding story.... the acting is fantastic!! Run, don't walk to see it!!!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

I’d rate this even higher if I could

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Absolutely superior!!! Ten stars out of five.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Excellent movie for all ages

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

A movie with the message the world needs to hear! Truly a inspiring movie! We saw it yesterday.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Awesome

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Wonderful movie about forgiveness and redemption.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

So inspirational we can conquer all our fears if we don’t get stuck in the middle we go through the journey To reach our destinations God bless these movies so positive walk through our fears and we will conquer our fears

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

It is very thought provoking to help us evaluate our own lives and what we do to help other

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Amazing movie. I wish where was more movies like this!!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

This movie was one of the most inspiring movies that touched my heart!!! I give this movie 👍up!!!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

One of the best movies of the year no violence, sex, cussing or disrespectfulness. I wished more movies like this were shown. A great movie about forgiveness, love and what it means to give your life to Christ.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

I cried throughout the movie, so with my husband. I called my daughter after to make sure she and her husband will watch it too. Our church will give it as a treat to our children in Sunday School to watch. The message of salvation, God's love and forgiveness was very well presented.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

Wow! What a great movie about love & forgiveness!! Quite impressed! Don't usually see movies with deep meaning! Recommended it to our minister!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

This movie is very Uplifting, Heart warming and tugging. It brings you to places that you may not thought of for a long time in your own life of ups and downs. Leaves you with Love and Hope with Joy in your Heart, while Thanking God for Every Single Thing He Has Done in your life! I highly recommend this movie to see more than once! I plan on seeing it again! What about You?

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

This movie was very inspirational. A great story of Love and forgiveness.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

I seldom rate a movie five stars but this one qualified for that lofty honor. It was truly a special, beautiful movie! The Kendrick brothers are amazing storytellers, filling all of us with hope and purpose for our own lives.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

I would rate this five stars.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

The movie was so very good. Hope the Kendrick Brothers will have more films like this coming out soon. There was only one com to the movie experience and that was you had to find a seat in the dark. Need lights on before movie and when the movie ends. Senior Citizens like to see movies too. Keep showing more Christian faith based movies please. All in all a wonderful experience. Thank you for a wonderful afternoon for our club!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2019

AWESOME, INCREDIBLE, AMAZING, GOT TO GO SEE IT NOW!!!! Hurry up, what are you waiting for. Okay too late, Tomorrow after church.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Excellent on all levels!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Super movie! My husband and I loved it from beginning to end. Both of us laughed and cried. The actors were super and it was really well done. We need more movies like this one ??

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Excellent movie! Acting was great and content good. Would see it again!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

I wish that I could give it 10 stars and that it would be required for all students to see. A wonderful story of redemption and faith as a young woman wrestles with the question: "Who am I?" This question pours over to others in her life. A wonderful movie with the quality we have come to expect from the Kendrick Brothers in their writing and production of Christian movies.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

This is a very inspiring movie filled with warmth and humor. Very well done. The Kendrick brothers did an outstanding job. We can all become overcomers when we allow God in our lives. Go see it. You will not be disappointed!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Loved this movie! This is a must see again and again. It truly depicts God's love and forgiveness. I plan to buy the DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Wonderful movie of God’s love & forgiveness!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Honest, hopeful...full of love and forgiveness

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Awesome movie!!!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Real life, positive outcome

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Beautiful movie! Great reminder to love and forgive.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Kendrick brothers delivered once again...Beautiful movie of forgiveness, redemption and hope ! Giving all glory to the Lord Almighty...

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Encouragement

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Hope

Change Location