Overcomer

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.73 / 5

User rating: 4.73

Based on 404 votes and 150 reviews


  • User rating: 4.73 90.21%
  • User rating: 4.73 2.58%
  • User rating: 4.73 1.55%
  • User rating: 4.73 1.03%
  • User rating: 4.73 4.64%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 150

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

I went last night, with some friends, we had liked it we had cried

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Powerful Movie!! Excellent family movie - very emotional about love, forgiveness and encouragement.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

It is powerful, a great family movie so many great messages in it. Well done I’ve been recommending it to everyone I know

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

This is an excellent movie. All was done first class. I like the fact that the Name of Jesus was lifted up and no bad things in it. Keep on producing these movies. We need them in todays world with so much on T.V that isn't fit to look at. God bless you for producing this wonderful film.....

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Family friendly. I wish every teenager would see this show. Teenagers are trying to figure out who they are.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Awesome

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

Great movie!!! Full of love, encouragement and forgiveness. It is a must-see family movie.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

A lovely story for folks who like to know God is our true Father. No swear words, which is a rarity these days.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

Heart warming, faith friendly movie. Beautifully told. Could change you, watch out!

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

I took two friends and we all enjoyed this movie. It was family friendly, 2 or 3 story lines that come together. A beautiful story of a family living life in today's uncertain world and changing times. Very well done!

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

THIS MOVIE IS A MUST SEE. THE ACTING WAS SO SO GOOD IT REACHES THE AUDIENCE AND IT IS MORE ABOUT FORGIVENESS AND HOW THAT EFFECTS SO MANY LIVES. VERY UPLIFTING AND OF COURSE REALLY LOVED THE MUSIC BY LAUREN DAIGLE (YOU SAY) I SAW IT FOUR TIMES NO LIE.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

We need more movies like this to inspire us & to shake up our lives on a daily basis. Faith is by knowing what you can’t see but believing he died for all of us. We are all God’s children

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

Excellent movie. Really emotional about our faith in Christ as well as forgiveness!!! In order to be forgiven you have to forgive. Truly inspirational

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2019

Outstanding!

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2019

Bold on Christian message and gospel in face of Hollywood and mainstream media opposition. Could be much better if God was not portrayed as having to make people sick to get their attention and if physical healing would have been the part of the gospel demonstrated.

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2019

Outstanding movie, Great story! More truth then some will be able to recognize.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2019

Very formulaic and predictable; some plot creativity is desperately needed; definitely religion slapping you in the face at times. Barely worth the time.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

Fantastic movie!!! I've seen it twice already and going to take another friend to see it Wednesday evening. Recommend for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

It is for every one , no matter where they are in life, in relationship to overcoming small or major obstacles in life.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

Totally 5 star!

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

That was good religion movie

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

INSPIRING, exciting, emotional at times. Could see it again!! Finally something out other than a Halloween type movie. Make more like this.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Had me teary eyed. Fantastic film.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Great movie. I found a way to address an individual who is somewhat hostile to me, who needs to experince the love of Jesus, without making them defenesive. Watch coach's wife get through to him!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

A wonderful movie!,, I loved it from beginning to end!, so moving !,, a must see !,

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

This was a very inspirational story.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Inspirational. Bring a handkerchief

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Loved it! Great and CLEAN movie!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Awesome movie!! Very uplifting!!

User review rating: 2 September 02, 2019

The movie was ok, but it felt more like a religious propaganda Christian movie produced by Joel Olsteen. The actors were unknown B movie actors...none have to worry about winning an Oscar... Too many better movies out there

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Wonderful movie. Way more than I expected. Wish it were in more theaters so more people could see it. People would love it.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Everything about this movie was outstanding! I am thinking about taking some people who have not seen it yet and going again. It is great to have options for family movies and this, in my opinion, is the best one so far! Keep up the great movie-making Kendrick brothers!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

I give this movie a thumbs up Nothing was boring at all in this movie. Characters were awesome .I give it a (5) I will definitely go see this movie again

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

This was an outstanding story, well done with great actors. Somewhat religious but there shoould be many more like this; beats living dead and excessive violence.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

Excellent movie with an incredible message. I highly recommend it for everyone - especially teenagers.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2019

Went into this movie thinking it was going to be sport movie and left feeling like I had been preached to for 2 hours. The description of the movie was way to vague...I should have researched and read reviews to make an informed decision.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

Great movie...Lesson of good morals and forgiveness which are decaying in this world...Giving all glory to the Lord Jesus Christ !

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

This is a wonderful and inspiring movie for everyone. It is a great lesson of hope, love, forgiveness and strength of the human spirit.

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2019

Liked the movie but displays doctrinal errors throughout. For example, Jesus taught us to pray to God, the Father, not to Him (Jesus)! Also true Christianity is a combination of faith and works including ordinances-(Baptism-Sacrament), Sabbath day observance, etc.). Partial Christianity is insufficient Christianity. The Bible teaches us complete Christianity, this movie does not. Other than that, it was a very good movie.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Humorous, dynamic, inspiring!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Fantastic Movie! Bring tissues. Very easy to understand explanation on how to become a Christian. We need even more movies like this one.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Clean movie with a message!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

You will love the movie if you believe in God and how he interacts with your daily walks with him.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Excellent. Makes you think about your God-given life.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2019

Cheesy, preachy mess of a movie. Overacting reigns supreme. Avoid.

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2019

I was blind sided by the heavy handy bible lessons. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who isn't interested in being preached to.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

An amazing movie! I plan to see it a few more times!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

Exciting, true to t's theme, realistic, excellent acting. If you feel hopeless and defeated (and want to stay in that place), this is not for you!!!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

This movie is really amazing!! Inspiring!! Thought-provoking!! Very emotional! We will buy the DVD when it comes out, and keep it in our family library. Definitely a family movie, which one can watch several times. The Kendrick Brothers did it again - every time the quality of their film production increases. That is inspiring too!

Change Location