Hidden Figures

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.81 / 5

User rating: 4.81

Based on 878 votes and 141 reviews


  • User rating: 4.81 82.46%
  • User rating: 4.81 16.37%
  • User rating: 4.81 0.58%
  • User rating: 4.81 0.58%
  • User rating: 4.81 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 141

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2017

Amazing story! Taraji P. Henson did an amazing job

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2017

Always exciting, a great movie. Really worth seeing it. I give it 5 stars.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this movie. Great story.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

The roles of the historical women was unknown by many, and the movie showed their brilliance, determination and devotion. The movie had excellent acting.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

LOVE IT!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

This was a wonderful movie. Great cast, acting, and story about incredible real people. I highly recommend it!!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2017

This was a great movie. I loved it from beginning to end. Everyone did a great job

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

Amazing - highly recommend

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2017

A movie made about strong women. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

excellent movie

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2017

It is a very good movie. It tells a previously untold story that needs to be told

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

amazing and inspirational story!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2017

Excellent!!! Acting was amazing! Storyline was incredible!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2017

This was an inspiring and well executed film that shows a story long waiting to be told. The performances were all stellar, mixing in comedy and clever personality traits in with the serious overtones and themes of the film. Given the era Hidden Figures is set in, it's a daunting social climate, and the film paid true tribute to just how hard these women had to work just to be heard, let alone appreciated.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised, how much I enjoyed the movie. The reason -- don't care much, movies about space. Loved the actors portraying the characters. Felt every emotion, that the women felt; also felt the shame as to how they were treated. Biggest surprise was, Jim Parson's character --knowing him only from Big Bang Theory.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

Definitely a must watch. These women serve as role models to all young women worldwide. It proves that discipline and determination pays off.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2017

Highly recommend this awesome movie Hidden Figures:) Thank you for the invite.

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2017

The movie Hidden Figures was awesome:) Thank you n would highly recommend to friends.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2017

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2017

Fantastic must see movie. Informative and delightfully funny.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2017

It was an excellent movie! The acting was superb, very realistic and human. It was very uplifting & heartwarming, never a dull moment.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2017

Loved the fact that it's a true life movie.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2017

Very good, up-lifting story about 3 courageous women and just a few of their struggles as a "person of color" living in the 60s. Glad to have this story told.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2017

Best movie I've seen in a long time. Well done ?

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2017

It's a greatly inspiring story about three African-American women and their great contributions at NASA. The movie tell tales about their struggles and how they overcame all gender and race barriers to inspire future generations. While the movie is uplifting, it's also highly entertaining!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2017

My daughter and I went to watch the movie together and it was such an incredible experience. The movie had funny moments, it had touching moments. It had moments where you tried to rationalize how people could treat others in such a different manner based on something as inconsequential as the color of skin and gender. Remarkable movie. I would recommend this movie to everyone.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2017

The acting was awesome. Each character made a impact that will be remembered for a long time.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2017

One of the best movies of 2017! 2 enthusiastic thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2017

My wife and I really loved this movie. At the end of the show, there were spontaneous applause from the audience. We gave 'Hidden Figures' 5 out of 5.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2017

Great feel-good movie about three inspiring, trailblazing African American women in the early NASA space program in Virginia during the beginning of the Civil Rights movement. It's about time this story was told.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2017

A truly wonderful movie. No one had any idea of these women. Her math was sublime to the point of the mystical. I really felt that from the movie. She was more than a numbers cruncher, she really felt something intangible in her work.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

Great

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

This is truly an inspiring time piece! A piece of history unknown to many and a true story that needed to be told for all. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

Best movie since ET. Terrific.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

Excellent movie, touching, uplifting, powerful and interesting from start to finish. A very quick two+ hour movie.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

Very interesting movie, well-acted. Powerful story.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

Hidden Figures what a great story and made into a great movie. Congrats!!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2017

Wonderful film highlighting the important contribution of African American women from the beginning of the space program! Definitely a must-see for anyone with young daughters!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

An amazing movie that revealed much more than I expected. This was a story that needed to be told andhit all the right marks to make it both educztional and rewrite as we USED to know it :-)

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

Hidden Figures was a great movie that showcased what perseverance, hard work, and confidence can do! It was wonderful to hear about this untold story and to know what these women went through to show that they were capable of doing way more than what they were being given. The movie was funny, witty, and interesting. I believe that the casting was very well done as the acting was phenomenal! What I also loved was that this was a very family friendly movie that I wouldn't be worried about bringing others to because there were no swears, no sex scenes, and no place where they took God's name in vain. My family really enjoyed Hidden Figures and I have already recommended it to my friends and colleagues.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

Really enjoyed Hidden Figures! The movie is just over 2 hours but the storyline and the actors keep you highly engaged the whole time! Would highly recommend this to anyone interested in learning the story of these three talented females and understanding their individual contributions to the success of the US space program during a time of racial oppression.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

This is one of the best movies we have seen in a long time. I appreciate seeing that there was change in people's hearts. No human should be treated in that manner. Praise God for these ladies, the guy who was in charge of NASA, and John Glenn who took a stand for what they believed! I pray and hope to see one of these women, or all of them get an award!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

A very informative and enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

I enjoyed this movie so much that I want to read the book now!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

I really enjoyed the movie because it showed a lot of fight in the women and how there are people willing to change for the better good of human kind.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2017

What an inspiring story of 3 amazing women!! Loved the music too!!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

Excellent movie. Would recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

I was extremely pleased with the movie ,I even had tears in my eyes at the end !!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2017

me and my wife throughly enjoyed the movie i liked the way they touched on some of the political events during that era five stars

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

Excellent movie on so many levels. You will laugh, cry, be taken aback and possibly surprised at what "colored" women endured and were able to accomplish during a complicated point in american history and whether or not you ever cared, you will find yourself caught up in the excitement that was one of mankind's greatest achievements. Definitely a movie that everyone of any race should see.

Change Location