Hidden Figures

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.74 / 5

User rating: 4.74

Based on 1298 votes and 228 reviews


  • User rating: 4.74 84.85%
  • User rating: 4.74 10.77%
  • User rating: 4.74 1.01%
  • User rating: 4.74 0.67%
  • User rating: 4.74 2.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 228

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2017

Amazing amazing movie!! Wow I could Not watch this show without feeling ashamed at how white people treated blacks!! I can not imagine how I would of reacted to the treatment that these women were subject to without saying something! Their courage and strength was apparent!! A 12 out of 10 for sure!!

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2017

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2017

It's out of this world, entertaining and educating. Marvelously done, weaving in many story lines together. Don't miss it!

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2017

Not a real entertaining movie, It was very boring.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2017

Great story and good movie!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

Better than La La Land and Moonlight. It was a true inspirational story, which described pure dedication and persistence in achieving a goal.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

Hidden Figures was a great movie and a true story that I have never known before. Kept your interest through the whole move. I highly recommend this movie (you won't be disappointed) I can't believe this didn't win an academy award. I saw Moonlight (didn't like it) and Manchester by the sea (very dark movie) Think the awards were all political!!! Go see Hidden Figures!!!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

I loved how the movie depicted the women's perseverance in the face of discrimination, but yet focused more on their abilities and contributions to the NASA Space program in Langley, W. Virginia. It was a wonderful movie. For the Wernher von Braun critic: He did exist but was based in Alabama. From Wikipedia: In 1950, von Braun and his team were transferred to Huntsville, Alabama, his home for the next 20 years. Between 1952 and 1956,[57] von Braun led the Army's rocket development team at Redstone Arsenal.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2017

Fantastic and moving movie... Very educational to show our youth about the sufferings that some people experienced due to ignorance and hateful people

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2017

Great movie...very uplifting.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2017

Excellent and entertaining movie with great actors about an exciting but conflicting time in history: In passing the cold war, the race to the moon and a society starting to deal with social divide. At the core, three strong female leads, seizing the day.

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2017

Come now, if Wernher von Braun had anything, whatsoever, to do with the space program a movie like this would have surely mentioned him ! Are you sure that is a real person, what kind of name is that, anyway ?

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

I knew segregation, racism were a huge part of America in the 50s and 60s, just wasn't aware of the degree.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

Enjoyed movie thorougly. Revealed much hidden facts?? The brains behind Nasa?? Seems over simplified but its a movie not a documentary. Believe without a doubt that many people behind the scenes never get credit for their contributions or inventions. All the actresses were phenomenal and the people they portrayed were strong intelligent role models. Very inspiring for young women. Saddened me to see how blatant & encompassing racism was in the sixties.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2017

Wernher von Braun ?? if we are to believe this movie, he had nothing to do with space program as he was not even mentioned ! Hollywood has never produced misleading films before, so we must believe them without question.

User review rating: 3 March 08, 2017

A well done drama which needed fact checking. Left with ambivalent feeling that while the racism was true of the time, was the rest truthful? Uncertain but entertaining.

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2017

Hidden Figures ????? You mean like Wernher von Braun. The actual brains of the space program.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2017

I like the fact that NASA was one of the first to do away with the segregation nonsense in the south and I am not black I am white and I was shocked by the movies. The other thing I liked about it was it brought back wonderful memories of the 50s and the great things we accomplished at that time.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

Great movie! Strong women I love it!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2017

A well done, exceptional true-life event of three women math scholars who happen t/b African American. These women not only contributed to the many unknown calculations at that time, but helped catapult NASA into the "Space Race" era which was then the realm of the Soviet Union, but paved the way for all women to enter into the male dominated work force. Women of color, especially, were denied that opportunity during the '60s. Well done and both genders should enlighten themselves beyond provincial stereotyping and see this movie!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2017

Excellent movie! Should have won best picture at the Oscars.

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2017

Seriously? This is farcical!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2017

NASA had over 40000 white men scientists that did the real science. Number checkers did clerical work. African or not....

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2017

This is complete idiotic! NASA had 40000 scientists during this period, 99.99% white men, now we are to believe these few Africans did the space launch calcs-BS BS BS !!!!!?

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2017

More Hollywood propaganda

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2017

Best movie I've seen in years!

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2017

All must see this true US history movie.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2017

I strongly recommend everyone see this movie As a person who lived through this era, I am so grateful to have been raised by parents who taught us that people were people, good, bad or indifferent, regardless of their color, religion or social status. This movie is a testament to these professional women whose hard work and courage make them role models for all women. We still have a way to go with equality in the work force, but with the accomplishments of these women, the path was shortened.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2017

Best movie of the year!!

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2017

Great acting! Great story! Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2017

Three super smart women do the hard part of the math that gets John Glenn into space and safely back again. But because it is the early 60's, they are kept in the background, while an all white team of male engineers gets all the credit. Truly one of the best movies in a long time and an important one for our teens, especially our girls, to all see. It also shows how even 50 years after the civil rights movement began, these true stories are still kept hidden from Americans and that makes you question who in America kept that story silent. It shows how it takes a nation of all people to make huge leaps forward, a timely message, especially in today's political climate. A must see movie.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2017

A great movie that all should see. Acting very good..

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2017

I like all of the movie. It was awesome. So much we don't know of all that goes on in our country.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2017

story was great

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

Best movie I've seen in a long time!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

Never knew about these ladies. How far we've come when ignorance isn't involved. It's a must see movie!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2017

Tremendous movue, a must see.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2017

We tend to see a lot of negative news reported in today's paper. This story is about challenging times in the 1960's and it provides a lot of positive messages. Exemplary role models for women and a few good men too. Probably one of the best movies we've watched in a great while. Go see it, you won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2017

Excellent work!! Best movie I've seen in a long time! Great acting, story and pacing. Over the obstacles and through the fire, these are REAL strong black women who made a significant contribution to OUR country! I hope to see more untold stories like this in the future. Great job to everyone involved in this project.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2017

Amazing X2

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2017

Amazing!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

One of the best movies we have seen lately. We loved the history that we remember occurring at the time and especially the old cars we remembered so well. Everyone should see this movie and learn from it.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

One of the best movies we have seen lately. We loved the history that we remember occurring at the time and especially the old cars we remembered so well. Everyone should see this movie and learn from it.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

Must see

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2017

Phenomenal!

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2017

One of the best movies I have seen. Truthful but not political. Beautifully acted. Should be required viewing for our Children. It, no doubt, will have a very positive effect on them.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2017

Awesome movie reinforces the fact people are people and we're all in this together

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2017

Awesome portrayal of strong woman. I choose not to use black woman yet, but will get to that. It shows how as a woman in a mans world could climb to the top. Now I through the color in, it portrayed strong, highly intelligent, educated black woman that was and are a part of history. For some reason this part was kept out of the history books. As a graduate of highschool and a college degree, never was this part of NASA taught to us. Is appauling and shameful. This tid bit of info could have shaped not only black women, but women in general. It shows that we also can succeed in professions that are dominated by men!! #girls rock.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2017

Fantastic story of the human spirit to succeed. I absolutely loved this movie. The acting was fantastic and what more can you say about the space race? Go see this movie!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2017

Best movie I've seen in a long time.

Change Location