MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED DUE TO COVID-19. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Thank you for rating this movie!

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Movie Poster

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 30894 votes and 475 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 82.81%
  • User rating: 4.44 2.33%
  • User rating: 4.44 1.16%
  • User rating: 4.44 3.56%
  • User rating: 4.44 10.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 475

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

The movie was very fascinating! The animators had done a very very good job, and also all the movie actors. I really liked this movie, hope the next movie which is the Goblet of Fire,will be much better than this one! =)

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2004

It was an awsome movie and they should keep making more movies to make kids happy.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2004

Alfonso Cuarón gives a great new aspect to the film. Hogwarts feels REAL in this movie, where as the other ones you saw it as an out of this world, magical place. The clothes and the way the cast wears them is more realistic to people their age as apposed to the other films where they all wore their uniforms perfectly. truely a masterpiece!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

It is such a great film! It really is and if you see the different between Harry Potter 1 and Harry Potter 3, they grown sooooooo fast! really they are a lot better now! And Daniel is becomming cuter and cuter! but... yeah.... I really love the movies.... especially the third one.. best wishes, Anne

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

Truly great third installment of the Harry Potter universe. Although for those who read the books some key parts were excluded, but then again it is a movie. Aside from that, Prisoner of Azkaban is a must watch/buy!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2004

Very well done. I really liked the way the movie is much darker in lighting and style to reflect the darker storyline.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

It was very nice but it could of had a little more details from the book, but rather than that it was really awsome!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

it wuzzzzzzzzzz gerrrrrrrat!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

This movie was amazing! It was very up close and personal and I enjoyed that. The other things I didn`t like was the broom story was most of the book and to leave it to the end wasn`t appropriate and also the explanation of the marauder`s map should have been put in also. In the movie it is just understood. But I really liked hanging out with Harry because that is what it felt like!!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

it has always rocked my house down as in it is always great!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

i really enjoyed it especially because ron and hermione seem to be growing closer and i think that those 2 characters would make a perfect couple

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

SUKED!! the 1st n 2nd one wer better!!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

The best of the series as of yet!!!

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

That was the best movie ever the chick gurl was really hottt!!!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

i thought this movie was pretty good, although some of the things in the movie change from the previous director, it was still good. i thought it was just as good as the other 2. awesome job guys!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

the movie was awesome.something to see and to own I can`t wait for the dvd it`s a must have..I give it more then 5 stars

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

It started off great, but somehow towards the end when we began to know the true identity of the characters it didn`t make any sense. Perhaps they spent to much time at the beginning of the movie, and cut some parts at the end to make it 3 hours. Anyways, the ending ruined the movie for me!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

Excellent movie. I read all of the books this far and the movie should have been longer! To much excellent stuff was left out! I can`t wait for the next movie, "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire", due out next year.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

the best one yet dan is a great harry keep it up it rocked i loved it!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

better then the other 2

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

The best one so farand i love all harry potter movies and make more and writea anther book becaus harry potter is the best movie ever.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

IT WAS OK BUT IT WASN`T AS GOOD AS THE FIST & SECOND

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2004

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2004

I really enjoyed this movie even though it did stray a little bit from the book. I liked this director, the movie was more dark and less fairy taleish. I enjoyed the book and movie seperately because the movie is never as good as the book

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

harry potter movie rocks

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2004

Rupert`s hot, i luv his shaggy cut.... rupert`s hot oh yeah!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

Im really glad this director isnt taking on the next project... He ruined a really good story line.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

This was an amazing movie, but they could have made it more suspensefull or they could`ve used more parts from the book.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

Brilliant! I could fund few things I disliked about it. A truly wonderful movie expirence. I recommend it highly, and suggest that you pick one up as soon as it is released on DVD!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2004

cool

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2004

I think it was good, the unfortunate part was you could really see the difference in the directing and the actual film used. Although it does not sway for the original story. It would have been best to keep Hagarts house in the original location by the dark forest.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2004

you people are stupid... havent you noticed how much of a difference there was? like look at it, u can even tell... its all becuz the director from one n 2 was changed with some other guy... thats why it was bad. plus the fact the dumbledore wasnt so "graceful"

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

it was absolutley amazing! i couldn`t even blink it was so amazing! i cant wait till the next movie!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2004

I loved Harry Poter i feel like im actually in the movie when i wathch it with surrond sound!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

It was awesome!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

i think it was an awesome movie but you could`ve gone into more detail in some scenes instead of going straight to the action parts. i loved it! awesome job cast and crew!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Harry Potter movies 1 and 2 wher my favorite movies but now Harry Potter 3 is. I have seen it 6 times and I`am going to see it again tonight.(HARRY POTTER IS THE BEST)

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

I think Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is the best movie I have ever seen in my life and I hope that the rest of the movies will be just as good.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

yo dudes sup? this movie is da bombe dudes!!! so like ya dude bye

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2004

i think it was the best movie out of the three.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

great movie!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

it wuz ok, th3 first n 2nd 1 wer better, but thats ok, harry potter!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

Dude this movie is the bombe and i mean the bombe dude this movie is ausome. i cant get over it thats how good it is. DUDE

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2004

it was good I liked this film more than the others!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

This time around, this Potter movie was too dark and a little confusing at the end. It was ok. Nothing special.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

this movie was one of my favourite. better than the first and second definatley. im not sure i liked the new dumbledore though. the books were definatley better as they explained more things instead of just rushing to the exciting parts so that you didnt understand it. i still think it was the best one yet and i give it 5 stars(*****). good job cast and crew.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

I thought it could have been better ... The first one was good and the 2nd one topped topped the 1st one but the 3th was a let down.. I fell a sleep at some parts of the movie

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

It was really good but i was super dissapionted that there wasnever the quidtich final match and that nobody ever explainded who created the maurauders mad and the story behind it. Bonus=Danielle, u looked awsome especially in the seen on the bridge when u wrer talikinto Lupin:)

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

It was a disappointment..i expected so much more!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

Tied for best movie of all time with Pirates of the Carribean! I am in LOVE with Daniel Radcliffe literally in love with him!!

Change Location