MANY THEATERS ARE NOW CLOSED DUE TO COVID-19. WE WILL CONTINUE TO POST UPDATES.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Thank you for rating this movie!

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban Movie Poster

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 30894 votes and 475 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 82.81%
  • User rating: 4.44 2.33%
  • User rating: 4.44 1.16%
  • User rating: 4.44 3.56%
  • User rating: 4.44 10.14%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 475

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2004

My gosh! These people don`t have to be so mean! I personally LOVED it! *Giggles* I love Harry Potter and a lot of people are saying that they miss a lot of the parts that were in the movie... but it was still good...well fantastic! Many say that it`s stupid...and the hate Harry Potter then why`d you go see it? Exactly! I think Daniel is sooooooooooooooooo hot/cute...but some people say that he isn`t...and he`s ugly but that`s what you think...why can`t WE have our own opinions??!! You guys also say that the new director is bad? I thought it was the best! Cuz you don`t see the other one dressing Daniel, Rupert and Emma in normal clothes! They

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2004

Best Harry Potter Movie yet!!! I Love the new director

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

i absolutly LOVED it !it was amazing!i`d say it was the best movie of the year !

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

I was very disappointed when I saw the third movie. They left many important parts out. If you never read the book and went to see the movie we would have not been able to understand anything. And whats up with the forbidden forest having light. It should be dark. I just hope that the next movie will be better, but I don`t know about that because they`ll have to cut a lot of parts out since the book is so long. I want the old director back.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

It wasn`t as good as I thought it would be

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

Wow there is one comment below that has some of the worst spelling and grammar I have read (or as she would have put it “red”). I can tell you only watch movies, because if you read a book in your life time you would be able to spell better then that.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

it sucked

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2004

I think it was ok, for the new director that is, but he did leave out some important things from the book. Also, something bothered me a lot. Hagrids hut seemed to move. Whats with that? I thought it was right outside Hogwarts, not below a hill. I still liked the film but I think Chris Columbus should direct all of the seven films... Or maybe give Peter Jacksona crack at it! That would be cool!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

I think that this was the best movie of them all. I`ve only seen it 2 times but I`m planning on going again very soon. My advise is to if you haven`t seen it yet you should get off the computer and go see it now.Oh yeah and Daniel(Harry Potter) did a really good jod in the movie, he is my favorate character in the movie,HE IS SOOOO HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My fave. sene was the cry sene. Listen to my advise and see it NOW!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

Not nearly as good as the first two movies. Missing way to much. I liked the long Harry Potter movies.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

It was great alot better then the first two. It seemed alot more real and Dan, Rupert and Emma`s acting has totaly inproved. I just loved it.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

Not nearly as good as the first two. Why did they change the setting. I don`t remember Hogwards being on a mountain side!!! They should go back to the original director, he did a much better job. My whole family was disappointed. I agree that they left out too much. I`d rather stay for another 30-45 minutes to get the whole story.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

i really hope they stop makin the harry potter movies bcus they`re RUINING them! They should have waited until all the books were out, then made the movies. and they shouldn`t keep gettin directors that SUCK!! this movie was awful! surprise, surprise. these stupid movies dont even come close to lord of the rings, which were very well made movies. and by the way, harry, ron and hermione are NOT hot! they`re all ugly!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

I thought this movie was just brilliant. Daniel looks so HOT in the movie and it felt a bit weird watching him cry and stuff. But i don`t really blame him for crying even though he is the bravest one of tham all.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

the story is very intrestingand there are also funny and imaginative storylines

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

harry potter 3, on frist viewing did not at all live up to the previous movie...however watching it again i did change my opinion b/c the second time i went in with an open mind. so many things were different in this movie ie the set design, even the fat lady was different....but oh well it is made now, and all we can do i hope that the next one stays truier to the book and the first two movies

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2004

It was good but they left out to much information that was needed in the story. Like why Peter betrayed Harry`s parents and why Snape hates Harry so much. They need to stick to the book more.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2004

It was good but it went too fast. Many things are different because I litteraly know the book by heart and a lot of things aren`t in there. Also, Harry is at Hogwarts 15 minutes into the movie...pretty fast huh?

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2004

The movie was cool, but it needed more it was way diffrent from the book but still i liked it. thanks J.K Rowling for the excellent books. Emma (elmo)H

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

that the movie was a stupid one

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

wat the hell was up wit the ending??? missed parts but still blew away other 2 movies! if a fan go see it!!!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

DANILCOLE: it was a relly good movie. Emma is so hot. Daniel and Rupert are such as good actors. if you havent seen it you should go and see it. and screw the ppl who say that the movie sucks. the director was good too. i just think it should have been longer, but thats all.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

I think it totally rocked!The directer skipped alot of parts like when Harry (Daniel Radcliffe)won the Quidditch Cup,but overall 5 thumbs up to Daniel,Rubert and Emma!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

I think they should of stoped at the first movie! It sucks!!! If there`s going to be a third one then I`m gonna laugh and i WON"T watch it!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

I loved it but i think they should try to stick more with the book... they are changing and leaving out to many things!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

This movie was like the best i know all the books of by heart because i have read them more then like 10 times because each time i read them they are more and more exciting! I think the actors and Actresses did a very good job! i think Emma Watson is very pretty and Rupert And Daniel are really HOT! I think that the movie was Very good OMg i also forgot to say Tom Felton was also one of the majour hotties with Daniel and Rupert I so cant wait till the next movies and books come out!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

it was a really good movie but they changed to much i memorized the books and wen i watched the other ones it was identical but thy had different word in this one and the scenery changed i want the old director baq

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2004

I thought it was good, but i still can`t believe that they left the quiddich part out and I was really dissapointed about howmuch they didn`t put in, i know the books off by heart(having read them 5 times)and that definatly wasn`t a movie from the book. I also thought that they shouldn`t change the scene a quarter of the way through the series. WE WANT THE OLD DIRECTER!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

I think this was the best movie in the harry potter series. The new director did a good job in my opinion. The special effects were awesome. They did a good job of showing how much the characters had aged since the first movie. Emma Watson was the best in my opinion.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

It was good but they could have made it TWICE as long. Or maybe made two movies. I don` see how they`re going to manage the 4th one. It`s so much longer. I didn`t realy get a connection with some of the characters. But it was still a good movie, well at least the parts that the did do. (I would recomend reading the book before seeing it)

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

I LOVED it! absolutly DON`T Listen to those stupid people who said it was bad!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

It was really great!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

Visceral and visually moody, Cuaron takes the HP series in a darker yet more human direction. While the first 2 films translated the book onto the screen, they left out the spirit & magic of the books. Cuaron successfully captures the emotions, events, and magic of the PoA while *being true to the medium.* The teen actors, under Cuaron, have grown, making the characters their own. People: if you want to complain how it doesn`t follow the books, then READ THE BOOKS and imagine it in your head! 4/5.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

i think it was better then the other harry potter movies and harry and ron were HOT!!!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2004

I think this is the best movie since Lord of the Rings! the only thing i don`t get is why they put that scene where the boys are in their dorm and eating those things when that wasn`t even in the book. otherwise fantastic movie!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2004

Emma Watson is really hot! Daniel, Emma and Rupert make an unbeatable cast!! Emma just keep looking well!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2004

i think it suckedddd!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

the movie was good but the directing was bad.it totally changes all the positions(like hagrids house,and the womping willow)and the acting wasnt that bad, it was kinda funny,watching their attempt to act.But i guess overall its kool.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

excellent movie but i thought Lupin was going to look better. it still was a great movie!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

movies seriously dont get better than this, anyone thinking about going will watch it 1000 times over, lol every day ts been out ive gone to see t, it was really cool how they had daniel radcliff crying, lol he was spost to e the bravest, ( not like it was his fault he was crying but still ) emma did rally good....

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

Excellent, i just loved it. Watched already 5 times.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

Once i got past the missing plots from the book, I was able to view the movie as a `movie` and not a `book made into a movie`. Upon watching it the second time I found my enjoyment increasing! Special effects were greatly improved from the previous 2 films and the acting was improved upon as well! Note to self...don`t read Goblet of Fire the week before the movie comes out ;)

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

Wow, I loved it. I can`t wait for the rest of the movies to come out. Although the movie did leave out a lot of stuff from the book but the movie was still great and Daniel Radclif, cute.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

I think that the movie was very, very, good. I loved everything about the movie although it wasn`t very accurate to the book. The other director did a better job of directing the movie. The ending of the movie, I thought, was quite sudden and a bit confusing.By the way Emma looked HOT!!!!!!!! Overall I thought the movie was GREAT!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

Clearly the book was way better, and the movie was a joke. i keep waiting for someone to yell "Gotcha!! Now here`s the real movie!" I have all the respect in the world for Ms. Rowling, but honestly!!!!! There was just too much wrong, and i think that the directer depended too much on the viewers to have read the books, i know that if i hadn`t read them i would have been lost for some parts. And PS: you can`t change the setting half way through the series!!!! Bring back Chris Columbus to direct. If they screw up #4 the way they did this i might cry!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

It was the best movie of the three. I loved it. I can`t wait to see the next Harry Potter movie!

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

Well, I`ve read all the Harry Potter books, so far, to my son and we`ve seen all the movies, so far, and I must admit I was very, very disappointed in Azkaban. The acting was OK. I think Rupert Grint did the best job of all! However, there were key elements from the novel that were not included in the film. For instance, no mention was made of who created the Marauder`s Map in the movie. This is a very important part of the story. Also the relationship between Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs was not explored enough. The identity of Prongs is very important as it explains why Harry`s Patronus Charm takes the form of a stag. In my

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

It was awesome and im all ready on the 4th book. im a huge harry potter fan and my brother is an emma watson fan! buckbeak was funny how he looked and the demontors looked so real! it was awesome. keep up da good work.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2004

I LOVED IT!!! it is the best of the three so far! the actors have come soooo far since the first 2! i cant wait til the 4th one comes out! GO HARRY POTTER!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2004

I think it was exreme it was the best i meen the besr movie ever i cant wait for the next one to come out(i`ve watched it 13 times !!!)

Change Location