Fantastic Four (2005)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fantastic Four (2005) Movie Poster

3.14 / 5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 4074 votes and 226 reviews


  • User rating: 3.14 43.65%
  • User rating: 3.14 9.74%
  • User rating: 3.14 4.08%
  • User rating: 3.14 2.35%
  • User rating: 3.14 40.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 226

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

This movie is the worst marvel comic movie i have ever seen worse then even daredevil. there isnt any action in this movie at all until the ending and all its about is the fantastic four building machine to get rid of there superpowers why would u want to get rid of super powers.... and the plot is stial and boring and there powers arnt very original there kind of like a retro X-men. trust me i thought it would be good but its just a abismal. 2 out of 5.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

omg it was the best movie in the world

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

Thought it was good!!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

It was a pretty good movie! I had fun, of course that may be because of my funny commentary.... nah. I enjoyed it, it could have had a tad more action, and a bit more plot. It was kinda predictable, but then again, most movies are these days... most moives are. I`ll go see the sequal though, for sure for sure. Best part though, would have to be CHRIS EVANS!!! He is sooo damn freaking hot! #1 thing on my to do list;) haha! Buh bye!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

I thought it was wonderful. Funny, great character development, good special affect and the heros clicked. They made a good team. This would make a great sequel and I would go see it. Those that didn`t like it were looking for strictly action with no story.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

Not much to this one folks. Other than the great effects. The Fantastic Four is a boring movie.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

Michael Chicklis was the best part of the movie. Good special effects but the dialogue was weak. Was so looking forward to seeing this movie and left disappointed. Hope the sequel is better. Don`t give up from a true superhero movie fan.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

bad bad movie

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

I felt this movie accomplished what it set out to day and that is entertain. Well done and lot`s of fun!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

chris evans is freakin hot!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

I am sure I will love it, and the story and the behavior of the characters will also make sence if I am in my early teens, but I am not. This movie is so full of teenage mentality in every character, I truly wonder if the producer actually hired a 14 years old to write the script. The worst part of the film is that the audience has no idea why good guys are good and bad guy is bad, except they say so themselves.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

Not even good for a part one needed more story to it

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

erik I thought it was awsome.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

Its an Okay movie when thy make a part 2 please put somthing with realty like the other good comic book movies like X 1 and 2, spiderman 1 n 2, punsisher, speacily BATMAN BEGINS WHOA BEST COMIC BOOK MOVIE PERIOD.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

It was good but they chaged it.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

if this is only part 1, i wouldn`t be seeing part 2

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

What r we complaining about? that we waste our time and money to see this garbage.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

i thought i was a very good movie even though i thought i was supposed to be a action movie but it was more comedy. but it was still a very very good funny movie.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

Fantastic 4 delivers not as much action as I`d like, it`s no oscar winner but if your looking for a good superhero movie thats it.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

this movie is so mundane...nothing special...it should`ve been made into animation..not a movie

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

Nothing good about this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

A fun movie. Don`t see if you want to cry.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

I don`t know what everyone is complaining about, as said previously by somebody else, this is in fact, or what I believe to be part 1, like "The Real World" but with Super Heroes, how they got the powers, and how they developped to accept them. And of course the whole concept of sending a unnamed character to a unnamed area, really opens it up to a sequal. Take Spiderman 1 for example, it was bassically how Peter got his powers and learnt to control them, and in the second one, it was a bigger character developpement.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

Fantastic Four is a great action movie.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

i agree nothing good about this movie, Just really BAD acting.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

Fantastic ???? That`s a joke.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

garbage.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

I saw Fantastic Four last night with my girlfriend and another friend. In my opinion, the movie was alright. It`s more of a kid`s type of movie. The special effects were outstanding and the acting was superb. I give this movie 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

This movie is pretty good. I don`t know what everyone is complaining about! The reason why this movie lacks action coz this is only part 1, which displays how the heroes got the power so obviously character development part need to be shown! For those who wants senseless action/bombing throughout the movie then go and watch XXX: state of the union. I`m sure that`s a `splendid` movie....Ciao!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2005

Fantastic Four is a FANTASTIC film, not AMAZINGLY FANTASTIC mind you but it is a great film for comic book fans (Marvel and DC alike), sci-fi action adventure buffs and it is basically a great popcorn film. It may be slow at the beginnning but it still delivers. The acting is wonderfully done, the actors bring their characters from the comic pages to the screen, and the story is well done, but it may start off slow and have rapid conclusions. Yet, go see the movie...with an open mind and enjoy it with your family, friends, date or even by yourself and have a good time.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

4.5/5 could have had a bit more action but other than that AWSOME

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Without Jessica Alba in that hot spandex suit this movie would go nowhere!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

that was a waste of time and money.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Great! 4/5 Pros: Good cast, Chris Evans & Jessica Alba are hot, Funny lines, character driven story. Cons: less action than expected, not a complex story.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Fun movie! I enjoyed this movie. It is good for a younger audience or people tired of dirty humor, foul langauge and gore. It had a comic book feel to it, as if going back to that time the F4 comic first came out. Characters were great, story was good, but it wasn`t complex. There was great action, but not a lot. There was a mission to accomplish, but it was the family of four and their struggles together that were foremost. May not be everyones taste. 3/5

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

Its a decent movie for sure. The action was ok. Overall i liked it. worth a trip to the theatres for sure.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2005

I LUVED THE MOVIE!!!! I THOUGHT IT WAS GREAT!! IT HAD SUM FUNNY PARTS IN IT AND SUM THAT DIDNT MAKE ANY SENSE. THIS MOVIE HAS 1 WORD TO DESCRIBE IT - FANTASTIC.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Boring with no story to it

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

fantastic four reele good movie they need to make a number 2 All i have to say that it was awesome like i would c this movie over nd over again lots of ppl should c it but some parts are pridictable

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

HAVE FUN - IGNORE THE "CRITICS" AND GO SEE THIS!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

I LOVED IT! BEST PART OF THIS MOVIE IS YOAN GRUFFUDD, HE`S GREAT!! NICE TO SEE PARTS OF BC AS WELL. WELL DONE, GREAT ACTION.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

this movie is the best movie of the summer............. 5/5.....................ummm ummm and 11/5 for jessica alba

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Really fun movie, I can`t wait until the sequel. Chris Evan is hot.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

Well I heard that a lot of you didn`t like this movie. Well, I can`t see how you could have hated it. Yes, it did lack attention in the action department, but comeon, it`s so obvious that this won`t be the last part. This movie was just a way for you to get to know the characters. Johnny Storm played by a real hottie, did a wonderful job of acting like a guy everyone wants....his sister Sue played a great role as the "mother" who just wanted everyone to get along. The Thing was a heartworming character because we got to see how someone acts when they are different...haven`t you ever felt like the outcast? My fav of fav`s was Mr. Fantastic..he

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

AMAZING! People who think the movie was bad should see it again. I thought it was amazing! Loves Dr. Doom!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

If you enjoyed this movie funny, you need to watch more movies.... It was almost as bad as the last starwars

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

i think i would rather watch paint dry than see this garbage again.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

the fantastic 4 is the BEST MOVIE ive seen by far.....i would reccomend it to any one that loves action packed movies......i could watch it again and again

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

entertaining and fun. I enjoyed it very much.

Change Location