Fantastic Four (2005)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Fantastic Four (2005) Movie Poster

3.14 / 5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 4074 votes and 226 reviews


  • User rating: 3.14 43.65%
  • User rating: 3.14 9.74%
  • User rating: 3.14 4.08%
  • User rating: 3.14 2.35%
  • User rating: 3.14 40.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 151 to 200 of 226

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

!WORST MOVIE EVER! !WORST MOVIE EVER! Its like for 10 years olds. so corney. should have been rated G.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

It was a very interesting dialoged film which was really funny and interesting . It kind of reminded me of Batman but again it was wal fantastic and superb movie

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

A must see for true comic book fans!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

i think the critics need to stop comparing every super hero movie to spiderman, because this film really wasnt that bad. i actually enjoyed it quite a bit. it may have been slow at parts but that is every movie lately. i give this a 3.5/5 well done.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Awsome just aswsome. Its for sure the best movie based on a comic book ever. Even better then Spiderman 1and 2 put together. 5 stars.Good job on everyone that made this movie. BB

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Jessica Alba is the best part

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Amazing special effects, just didn`t have the spark of a Marvel.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

This movie was quite disappointing! The special effects were OKAY, except for the stretching guy, that was badly done. The plot and scripting was horrible! The "Commish" who played The Thing was horribly cast and not good for the role. Overall my biggest regret is not asking for my money back from the theatre!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

jessica alba is soo hot in the movies;)

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

I FOUND IT A REASONABLE RENDITION OF THE COMIC THOUGH TO BE FORTH RIGHT THE THING COSTUME IS PROBABLY THE LEAST REAL LOOKING ASPECT OF THE MOVIE. I FOUND IT MILDLY ENTERTAINING FOR GRADE SCHOOL CHILDREN & YOUNG ADOLESCENTS.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Dark Water is much better to watch it !!! Fantasic four is the most stupid hero from the MARVEl series. Boring !!! Predictable !!! No plot and theme........overall wasting your time !!!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

fantastic four, i call it the FANTASTIC BORE

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

This movie was really good. I never really read the comics. I really don`t know why all the newspaper articles and such are rating it bad, because most people think it`s actually really good! I think it belongs close up there with Spider-Man #1&2 and Batman Begins. Maybe not better, but close. Spidey will still be my fav though ;)

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

I thought the visual effects were stunning and it was very funny. Especially the guy who played Danny.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

GREAT EFFORT! This film is definately a good "intro". For the most part, it`s true to the comic book and tells the story surprisingly well. However, the plot is a little thin and the movie feels more like an intro to a bigger story, but it is a good start and the sequels should be awesome!

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

The movie itself was entertaining, providing some neat action and fun story. However, the movie lacked a certain... uhhh... plot. Fantastic Four, for a two hour movie, had very little happen of interest. So given that, it`s an okay movie. It`s interesting, but not the most exciting blockbuster. Much unused potential. Oh and this review excludes the physical improbability/impossibility of countless events- but hey- it`s a movie. :)

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

Fantastic Four may not be the greatest attempt at superhhero action films, and there has been better, ( Spider-man 2, X2) but Fantastic Four is a pretty good movie. Tons of action, great special effects, and Jessica Alba as smoking hot SUSAN STORM! My expectations were low, and Fantastic Four exceeded them.( It did pretty well at the box office too. At least it beat Batman in that way.)

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

It`s good. It`s no Spider-man. But very entertaining. I love Jessica Alba, but how can they take one of the hottest women in show business and make her invisible.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

what can i say? this movie is greatttttt...........

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2005

I came in with very low expectations, but came out pleasantly surprised. It`s not spectacular but rather enjoyable. Although most were right, more fighting scenes would have been better.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Great movie. Really well cast. I too read reviews before watching the movie and was prepared to be disappointed. Boy, were they wrong. The movie had action, laughs, and great character development. Set an excellent foundation for part II.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Well, I enjoyed this movie - it was a fun, entertaining movie with great comedy. But, I have the feeling that the next movie will be better - the movie spent a lot of time working out the personal issues of the 4 (the whole thing with The Thing just did not make sense to me), and not a lot of time fighting with the bad guy. It seemed like the preamble for the next big battle with Dr. Doom. That being said, I still enjoyed the movie (especially the character of Johnny Storm).

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

REALLY COOL!! && lovin` JESSICA ALBA ! WHOO =)))

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

WOW!!!!!!!!! The critics were a tad over the top on this one. They must all be 90 year old Shakespeare fans who need to remember what it was like to be a kid again. The reviews that I read reported that the writing was poor, the characters thin and the special effects garbage. This could not be further from the truth. As one person wrote, this was a "fun movie", plain and simple. This movie is based on a friggin COMIC BOOK and should be considered at this level. It is not a great drama and should not be expected to be. This was a comic book story, was funny, with sufficient action and there were maybe one or two spots where the specia

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

AWSOME MOVIE! lots of actions and HUMOUR! sooo funny! i love Johny Storm :) go watch it, it`s great fun

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Loving Jessica Alba :)

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

save your money. it`s not worth seeing in the theatre, especially if you`ve seen batman. cheesy lines, cheesy plot, weak acting.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Fantastic Four more like Unfantastic Unfour.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

I had low expectations after reading some critics reviews, but I was pleasantly suprised by how entertaining it actually was. I liked the conflicts between the characters.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Fantastic movie, the special efects are great, the camera work is something one can watch with out getting motion sickness. The movie did stray from the comic a little but if you know the comic you`ll love the movie. can`t wait for it to be out in CD so that I can add it to my colection.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Great Movie. And the acting was amazing. Just like the Comic. People who rate this movie 1 or 2 or 3 stars need to read the COMIC before judging. Though, I would of liked it if they took the idea of Batman Begins`s idea of action LOL

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

it was a good movie , what saved this movie was the comic relief if not it would be a bomb the batman begins was the best movie of the summer.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

This is a great movie to bring the kids to. Very enjoyable.!!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

I enjoyed this movie, My daughter really liked it, it good for the kids and the adults makes you laugh and makes you see superheros can regret being superheros for what they loose in place of what they gain? It fallows the comic book pretty well to the way the charecter`s are and behave. Go see it and judge for yourself we all have different expectations. We go to enjoy a movie not to look for the mistakes.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

The movie was pretty funny and interesting.. way better then what i had expected it to be... so go watch it ppl!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Fantastic four is good at most. Special effects and humour are ok but the movie lacks good story. Too much time spent on trying to develop each character but never accomplishes it fully and by the time a climatic battle comes between the heroes and villain there was barely anytime. The movie only accomplishes how to show each `hero`s abilities but not in a context of a good plot. Very comical and lacks a sense of direction from directors such as Sam Raimi and Bryan Singer. This movie is mediocre at best compared to recent comic adaptations. Better director and script is needed for the sequel.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

Amazing rendition of the comic! Good acting, nice special effects, and very funny too!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Better than Hulk, Punisher and Elektra. Nowhere near Batman, X-men or Spiderman. Basically the whole movie is people dealing with their problems/powers, rather than fighting bad guys. Still entertaining though, I enjoyed watching them figure themselves out. I just wish there was more action. I mean, it is a comicbook movie afterall.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Pretty decent comic book movie....I actually thought it was better than the trailers made it look...worth the 10 bucks and two hours...unless you haven`t seen Batman yet....in which case you owe yourself a super-hero double feature....

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

A really fun movie! Not the best but there was a lot of good moments that kept you watching. The romance storyline was a little annoying but the special effects were awesome. Definitly worth it for those who just wanna some eye candy a good chuckle...

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

OMFG COOLEST MOVIE EVER. It was reali put together well.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Rental watse of my time and money rather have watch batman begins or star wars and war of the worlds again den this movie

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

The movie was really good, made me laugh, and cry. But more laugh than cry obviously.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

First off it`s the human torch...not fire boy. This movie was corny, but thats a good thing, because its a comic book movie...if it wasn`t corny, it would have sucked. Now this movie wasn`t no Batman or Punisher but it was a heck of a good movie. Look out for Stan Lee`s part it`s the best part of the movie. 4/5

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

I thought Fantastic 4 was a great and exciting movie. The visual Effects were good and the story line was even better. I hope you come out with FANTASTIC 4 >2

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

It needs a little more action in it.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

the movie was awesome and i had fun watching the fanastic four it was really good . GO WATCH IT!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

i thought the movie was awesome if i were you i would watch this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

AWSOME MOVIE!!!! YOU WILL HAVE SUCH A FUN TIME:)

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

This movie was pretty good, not enough action, especially for a superhero movie. If you like the fantastic 4, the cartoon is a 100x better, and is it out on DVD.

Change Location