Ender's Game

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ender's Game Movie Poster

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 300 votes and 98 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 39.58%
  • User rating: 3.92 33.33%
  • User rating: 3.92 13.19%
  • User rating: 3.92 7.64%
  • User rating: 3.92 6.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 98 of 98

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2013

Lifeless, joyless and charmless.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2013

Two thirds of the movie is slow and it only picks up at the very end.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2013

This was an admirable attempt, but falls a bit short.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2013

very bad

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2013

I loved this movie. Great cinematography.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2013

My family and the grand parents really enjoyed the movie, lots of action.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2013

grande action et effets.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2013

great action and special effets. will buy bluray when comes out

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2013

Wish I could give it a minus. Couldn't take it anymore so I got up and walked out after forty wasted minutes.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2013

The graphics and story line was amazing. There were some confusing parts as to how reality was depicted through the game from his mind. I overall really enjoyed the movie and look forward to the sequel.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2013

I watch this again.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2013

Vraiment un excellent film familial

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2013

Meh, didn't translate well from novel to movie. Cast was ok and movie was entertaining, but did not leave a lasting impression like the book did.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2013

A specetacular movie worthy of the book which is a classic in sci fi!

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2013

Really great family friendly movie.

User review rating: 2 November 05, 2013

disappointing; this is neither as entertaining nor as blockbuster as it would seem it was intended to be, with the star power associated. weak script, presumably from a weak book

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2013

shit

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2013

Just ok....very predictable

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2013

I have read the book many times, and I have now seen the movie twice. I give it 5-stars for the book-to-movie adaptation, 5-stars for how perfect Harrison Ford (Hyrum Graff) and Asa Butterfield (Ender) were for their roles. Even Petra (Hailee Steinfeld) and Valentine (Abigail Breslin) were perfectly portrayed. And Ben Kingsley needs more military-type roles. I'm a very pleased fan.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2013

super effects and story.great acting

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

Great Film! My only criticism - why not 3D?? With the incredible visual effects, it would have enhanced the experience with a 3D version.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

entertaining movie!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

You know going in thaat the movie adaptation of the book would be a snapshot at best. That aside, the movie stands on its own with brilliant acting by Asa. Cinematography is outstanding. You leave the movie with thought provoking questions - just as the book does.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

D'excellents effets, apprécié

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

super special effects and great story and acting.will get bluray when it comes out!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

The movie touches all sides of the imagination,loved it

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

Never read the book but interesting and thought provoking!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2013

very good plot, the hits kept coming and lots to think over, overall A+

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2013

I found the movie was alright.

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2013

NOT GREAT!

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

Excellent effects, enjoyed it.

User review rating: 2 November 03, 2013

This movie was garbage. Good looking garbage, but garbage nonetheless. The pacing felt rushed, the story was mauled to a fare-thee-well and the acting of every single cast member, including Harrison Ford and Sir Ben Kingsley spanned the emotional range from A to B. I didn't expect much from this movie and it met those expectations, if barely.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

a lot of twists to the movie

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2013

Fantastique

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

pure epicness sci fi movie in years it reminded me of Starcraft Zerg worth while seeing

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2013

One of worst movies ever made. Great actors with an inferior screenplay. They should have hired James Cameron (Avatar) to bring this story to life because there was no life in the movie and the atmosphere was sterile. Hopefully, the books are superior.

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2013

I did not read the novel and I was pleasantly surprised by the story more than the visuals. Acting was great, and if you have not read the book, you might enjoy how the movie goes like I did.

User review rating: 2 November 02, 2013

Very average sci fi flick with little substance and very average acting although the special effects were good

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

grand film d'aventure avec super effets

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

great adventure movie with super effects; intend to get bluray when it comes out

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2013

Thought it was fairly well done

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

Just a great move and story

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2013

Fantastic

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2013

Why are you leaving REVIEWS for a movie you haven't seen yet?! Maybe your high school teacher needed to give you a dictionary instead, so you could get some learning up in yo brain. C'mon folks, get a clue. Yes, I just trolled.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2013

Amazing!!!! My husband and I just saw it tonight and I was blown away. The CGI, acting, everything was incredible. Its in my list of top movies! For sure!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2013

Ive been waiting for this movie since i first read Ender's game. pleas let it be great and start on the rest of the series

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2013

Was given this book to read by my high school teacher. Read it every week till I graduated. Loved it! Hope this movie will live up to the book. :D

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2013

I read the books years ago & if the film is anything like the books, this film is gonna be AWESOME!!! Definitely one to watch!! Can't wait to see this film!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Change Location