Edwin Boyd: Citizen Gangster

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 108 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 4 15.09%
  • User rating: 4 73.58%
  • User rating: 4 7.55%
  • User rating: 4 3.77%
  • User rating: 4 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 2 January 25, 2013

boring...love the canadian history/location but the movie put me to sleep!

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

scott speedman's performance made this movie what it was, an interesting story about a notorious canadian bank robber. loved the set design and costume from the era as well.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

this was a good movie to take my wife to. there was good action and you could not really tell it was a canadian production.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

i liked this movie. there was lots of action and a believable story line.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2012

good canadian historical movie

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2012

good to see a movie about a canadian - even tho a criminal! very enjoyable, good acting.

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

great to see canadian stories in film. enjoyable and entertaining

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

not just a true story but a true story about toronto. i generally really like true stories and i liked this one very much. one thing i liked was one of the guys looked like a young christopher walken. that was cool. but any way, it was a good story with interesting history points.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

a good historical look at a nearly forgotten figure

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

based on a true story. scott speedman did a wonderful job portraying edwin boyd. at the end of the movie you learn why he is the "citizen gangster". i would highly recommend this film. a must see!

User review rating: 3 May 19, 2012

well acted story about the toronto bank robber of the early '50s

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2012

good first movie of this director. use of black and white and colour contrast dramatically used. great historical canadiana.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2012

a must see movie

Change Location