Downton Abbey

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.89 / 5

User rating: 4.89

Based on 80 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 4.89 91.43%
  • User rating: 4.89 5.71%
  • User rating: 4.89 2.86%
  • User rating: 4.89 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.89 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2019

You will love this if you are a Downton Abbey groupie!!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Wonderful, exciting, characters well developed and heartwarming story!!! Plan to see it again.

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2019

Story lines were expected if you are familiar with the series. Enjoyed watching the return of most of my favorites. Maggie is always mixing up the soup. I am a live and let live lady myself, choose your life style and let me choose mine. But here without warning or mention in previews (must be politically correct) I sat watching my beloved and trusted Downton force feed me a lifestyle I simply don't want to watch. They over did the need to force feed us- now live and let live neutral folks, will be force feed. Now I was forced to sit and pay for a lesson I must surely have no idea about, really? I hated swallowing peas and carrots (even threw up when forced to eat them as a child) I am no different now. You lost me Downton, I won't pay for force feeding in the future. You were discrete and tasteful in the past, so sad! Your too political now! Bye

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Wonderful! More, please----

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Great cast. Good plot.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Just a awe inspiring movie. It should always be seen on the big screen! From the actors to the costumes everyone and everything was beautiful.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Just a awe inspiring movie. It should always be seen on the big screen! From the actors to the costumes everyone and everything was beautiful.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Loved it. Have to see it again!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Amazing!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Thank you Claire for getting me hooked on the Downton Abbey series. Anytime I watch the series or this movie I will always think of you ?? Thank you

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

SUPERB!!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Loved it! Witty, multiple subplots, great one-liners, and loved seeing all the original cast. It felt like coming home. And they ended it very well. Well worth watching!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

the movie was beautifully done . we have the whole series and watch them over and over again. There is so little good entertainment on television and or the big screen anymore. I found the movie thought provoking as I remember Edith being cinched up in her corset then fast forward to the movie in 1927 she was wearing a fabulous set of tap pants. So thought intriguing. I cannot wait to buy the DVD. Hope to see a sequel again soon. An ardent fan.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

All is well with Downton Abbey. Great movie. Don’t want to be a spoiler. Enough to say I laughed I cried and loved this movie

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Left me wanting more; we've missed these folk who were fixtures in our home for 6 seasons. More please....and it still has more to say.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

******* Plus Best movie of the year 2019

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

this movie makes you wish they could run the entire TV series on the big screen. the film takes full advantage of big sound and big picture.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

I loved every minute of the movie. I am clamoring for more. Some laughs and poignant moments for sure. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Everyone clapped at the end and I was in tears, loved it

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Very good. The audience clapped at the end of the movie.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2019

What a Gorgeous movie!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2019

no stars! It was awful! I slept the entire time.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2019

EST movie ever

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2019

It was so enjoyable! It was great to see all my favorite characters again!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

the setting and costumes....corny story-line but just love the characters....if you are a big fan of Downton Abby you will love this movie

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

A must see for the Downtown Abbey fan. Great humor, acting, photography, customs.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

A must-see for any Downton Abbey fan! Loved having the opportunity to revisit Highclere Castle and the Crawley family once again. A real treat! Beautiful clothing . . scenery . . photography. Looking forward to seeing it again.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

Great movie. Good story and a little humor. Love the acting. Oh, so British!!!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

Loved this movie and intend to see it again.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

Loved The Movie. It did not disappoint. Molesley’s curtsy will stay with me for the rest of my life ??

Change Location