Downton Abbey

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 324 votes and 107 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 79.19%
  • User rating: 4.47 4.70%
  • User rating: 4.47 6.71%
  • User rating: 4.47 2.68%
  • User rating: 4.47 6.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 107

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

Absolutely loved the movie - I went with my wife and daughter who are both avid fans and we all felt the movie was outstanding. Excellent story and so nice to be back at Downton Abbey again! Well worth seeing at the cinema - if you are a fan you WILL like it.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

The producers are to be commended for their attention to detail. The characters and music are WONDERFUL from start to finish. I am a fan of the tv series. The movie did not disappoint! An uplifting film.

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2019

Loved the series. Disappointed in movie. Silly plot. Did manage to give most characters a spotlight, but effort to do so showed. Costumes were great. And Maggie had good lines, of course.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

Loved it. Saw it twice. My husband thoroughly enjoyed it as well. Took my Aunt Jean to see this movie and she “loved it.”

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

Fabulous; I will go back to see it several times

User review rating: 1 September 25, 2019

It reminded me of the TV series of the same name.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

Liked EVERYTHING ABOUT THE MOVIE. Would love to see a sequel

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

I was actually glad to see Thomas find a little happiness and other men of his own proclivity. He's in desperate need of a little understanding and to feel there's nothing wrong with him, maybe he'll be a nicer person then. Also, I thought it was very tasteful, it wasn't the focus of the movie, just a small plot within the larger plot. Now that that's been taken care of, I don't think we need to see anything more about his love life, other than a small mention that he's found someone, or something like that. Poor guy has gone through a lot during the course of the show.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

Did not disappoint! Better than we expected. Wonderful!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

Very enjoyable.

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2019

Enjoyed most of the movie, but did not need the close up of the two men kissing and the forced acceptance of the gay tone.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

If you liked/loved the TV series you will absolutely love this. All the original characters are there. Makes you long for this bygone period of history. 10 Stars! RAN

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

Was the best. Loved it. Left it with a possible future show or movie. Wished a station would pick it up for another run. Wished they had paired Mrs Patmore with Mr Mason.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

I saw this movie this afternoon. I am a fan of Downton Abbey series and I was not disappointed! Each character was true to how they have always been. The scenes were gorgeous! The costumes beautiful! The story line as it should be. The humor...ah...Granny! She steals the show! I loved the movie and so glad that I went to see it! A few very touching moments...

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

The movie was well written! It had beautiful music that was turn-of-the century. Need to make more cinemas like this one!

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

It was amazing. Well written, great acting and all around great movie.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

I loved it. Well done and whitty. Beautifully filmed.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

Marvelous

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

Bravo! Julian Fellowes is a great magician. What a masterful presentation of life among the privileged in England almost a century ago. A perfect tableau down to the smallest detail. A feel good movie which begs for a sequel.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

Fine writing, acting and production: Downton Abbey lives up to and beyond expectations. Thoroughly enjoyable. My only negative comment is I don't want to be force-fed "new sexuality" via the fine medium of Downton Abbey.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2019

My friend and I had not seen the tv series but we both enjoyed the movie. The costumes, scenery and acting were top notch!

User review rating: 4 September 22, 2019

Great to see Downton Abbey again but the movie seems somewhat contrived to provide "cameos" for the entire cast. At times it seemed like a long trailer.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

Loved It ! A wonderful movie! If you liked the TV series, you will enjoy this very much!

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

Well worth the time to see this film. Great characters both up and downstairs. Seeing what is next for the Downton Abbey clan could be very entertaining.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

slow and boring . a waste of time inside a movie theater ,on nice day outside.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2019

whoever gave this movie a poor rating is a MORON.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

Did not disappoint!

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

I think I loved this film as much as a chance to see a theatre full of people I would wish to spend time with. The audience was great and made me a bit more optimistic on seeing the theatre filled to capacity to see this film. This was like going to see a film thirty years ago and made me realize Greensboro might not have intellectually and culturally deteriorated to a degree I have thought. The film is a delight to watch and is pure eye candy. I think we can expect to see more films of this series as there seems to be a real demand for people to escape what they see around themselves today and step away for 2 hours to another time that had a very different look and feel.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2019

As Downton Abbey admirer, we were so excited for the movie.. came on Saturday matinee...and so disappointed... the screening was dark and foggy...we asked one of the guys and he said that it’s just in the beginning... but .. no... it was till the miserable end..dark..and foggy without no focus.. great sites.. bad screening...👎🏻

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2019

You will love this if you are a Downton Abbey groupie!!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Wonderful, exciting, characters well developed and heartwarming story!!! Plan to see it again.

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2019

Story lines were expected if you are familiar with the series. Enjoyed watching the return of most of my favorites. Maggie is always mixing up the soup. I am a live and let live lady myself, choose your life style and let me choose mine. But here without warning or mention in previews (must be politically correct) I sat watching my beloved and trusted Downton force feed me a lifestyle I simply don't want to watch. They over did the need to force feed us- now live and let live neutral folks, will be force feed. Now I was forced to sit and pay for a lesson I must surely have no idea about, really? I hated swallowing peas and carrots (even threw up when forced to eat them as a child) I am no different now. You lost me Downton, I won't pay for force feeding in the future. You were discrete and tasteful in the past, so sad! Your too political now! Bye

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Wonderful! More, please----

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Great cast. Good plot.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Just a awe inspiring movie. It should always be seen on the big screen! From the actors to the costumes everyone and everything was beautiful.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Loved it. Have to see it again!

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

Amazing!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Thank you Claire for getting me hooked on the Downton Abbey series. Anytime I watch the series or this movie I will always think of you ?? Thank you

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

SUPERB!!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Loved it! Witty, multiple subplots, great one-liners, and loved seeing all the original cast. It felt like coming home. And they ended it very well. Well worth watching!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

the movie was beautifully done . we have the whole series and watch them over and over again. There is so little good entertainment on television and or the big screen anymore. I found the movie thought provoking as I remember Edith being cinched up in her corset then fast forward to the movie in 1927 she was wearing a fabulous set of tap pants. So thought intriguing. I cannot wait to buy the DVD. Hope to see a sequel again soon. An ardent fan.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

All is well with Downton Abbey. Great movie. Don’t want to be a spoiler. Enough to say I laughed I cried and loved this movie

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Left me wanting more; we've missed these folk who were fixtures in our home for 6 seasons. More please....and it still has more to say.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

******* Plus Best movie of the year 2019

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

this movie makes you wish they could run the entire TV series on the big screen. the film takes full advantage of big sound and big picture.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

I loved every minute of the movie. I am clamoring for more. Some laughs and poignant moments for sure. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Everyone clapped at the end and I was in tears, loved it

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Very good. The audience clapped at the end of the movie.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2019

What a Gorgeous movie!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2019

no stars! It was awful! I slept the entire time.

Change Location