Death of a Nation

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.58 / 5

User rating: 3.58

Based on 1048 votes and 388 reviews


  • User rating: 3.58 63.21%
  • User rating: 3.58 1.27%
  • User rating: 3.58 0.42%
  • User rating: 3.58 0.63%
  • User rating: 3.58 34.46%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 388

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2018

A great movie and even better depiction of true history.

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2018

Twisting of truth and perversion of the facts. What will D'Sleazy do next ? Whatever it is, rest assured it will be more of the same.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2018

Tell history as it happened, those who dont believe it can always do their research.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2018

TRUTH

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2018

A movie for Trump sycophants only. The write/director Dinesh D'Souza is a convicted felon and pardoned by Trump for making illegal campaign donations do naturally he's going to sing praise to Trump. Hence this non-factual, non-historic garbage. However if you're in need of a great laugh this movie will provide it!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

A GREAT movie and good history if people want to learn the true history. I find it interesting that all the bad reviews are listed first on here, hmmm I'm sure that is planned to tear down the movie!

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2018

Total garbage.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2018

Trump is ruining our once great nation, and it will lead to war and our countrys' downfall. He and his supporters either cannot see this or they are insane. Dinesh needs to learn how to actually make a logical and entertaining documentary, instead of these namby-pamby docudramas.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2018

Slowly moving and totally different than the real history books. We didn't care for it.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

Trump is saving our great nation, and it drives many leftist insane. Another WIN by Dinesh.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2018

Like the primitive culture from within the far right of the Republican party, who, if they could, would toss virgins down the maws of active volcanos, this movie is insane. The only thing that should be pushed into the volcano is this moronic and ignominious movie. #deathofaMovie.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2018

It's interesting there are so many 5 star reviews and 1 star reviews. The true test of a documentary is how it acknowledges the historical base of facts as we know it. This documentary goes way oot on a limb (all by itself) to say that trump is the second coming of Abe Lincoln. "Death of Nation" seems like propaganda strategy of divide and then conquer. I'm an OLD school Republican so advise that you find another film or documentary and ignore "Death of A Nation". It was a distorted view of American history.

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2018

One word sums up this docudrama : TWADDLE .

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2018

The five star reviews here are laughable. Low IQ people who don't know anything else but drinking their flavor-aid & following fox snooze on tv. True sheeple they be. Watch their Flump flip flop in the Weiß haus. #JumpInaLakeofScheisseUNazis

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2018

Amazing truth - most people just opt to jump on the bandwagon - they don't do ANY research of their own - just fall into place like sheep and bad mouth an amazing piece of research and work. These are the same people/sheep that are plugged into the matrix with all their electronic gear and cell phones and only believe what they are told to believe by the MSM, Facebook, Google, etc. It takes self-confidence to ask critical questions of ANY organization political and religious. The worst kind of citizen to the liberal progressive left in one who ASKS QUESTIONS without passively falling into place. Please please wake up people and #Walkaway.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2018

This. Is history anyone over fifty knows this, liberals have done everything to change history. Democrats are notorious liars since Billy Clinton but we're the same party prior to the civil war.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

Dinesh D'Souza needed more money... your money, to be exact. Well, at least those gullible enough to fork it over. So how best to get it from you? Why another chintzy pseudo-documentary. Remember, this is the very same D'Souza who penned that since slavery was widespread throughout the world it was not a western world practice nor racist. Let that sink in. Owning slaves according to D'Souza is NOT racist. It's a true shame that the Conservative movement has fallen this far with only a few Republican souls standing up to the mess created since the Electoral College victory by DJT. Did I pay money to see this film? Nope, was able to get in free, although it did burn some of a gift certificate I received as a birthday present. For that I am sad because, as a documentary/docudrama, “Death of a Nation” is odious fecal tommyrot.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

Terrible documentary with very little accurate history.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

The short book on the film maker, Dinesh D'souza: In 2012 he resigned his position at tiny King's College (a christian school), after he was seen by witnesses in a hotel with a female who was not his wife. In 2017 he continued his decade long string of conspiratorial remarks by stating that a white nationalist rally in the city of Charlottesville had been “staged”. He also had to be booted off the speakers list at the CONSERVATIVE Political Action Conference for making incendiary comments when on multiple occasions he mocked the shooting survivors of the Parkland Florida school. These are only a miniscule portion of the wrongs, illogical statements, absurd generalizations and other things regarding Mr. D'Souza. His latest “documentary”, though I can hardly dignify it with that descriptor, is a shambled mess of fabricated and or slanted history. His faithful will love it but they are willing to set aside things like actual factual details. So if you are a Dinesh fan, have at it. As for me, a lifelong REAL Republican, I prefer not to be duped.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

PROPAGANDA. I’m ashamed the movie house in my neighborhood showed this pathetic documentary. It's probably why there were over a HUNDRED EMPTY SEATS and only 4 people were in the theater to see it... and I was one of those.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

Absurdly deformed view of American history.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

I love, love, LOVE going to the circus ! And this was the best one EVER ! Okay, well, so WHAT if the event was designed to horrify the crowd with grotesquely painted clowns, orange presidents, grunting animals, and cheesy popcorn that stains teeth the color of umm, presidents. The white house tour was extra special even though it's known worldwide to be an advanced technique of torture for those who are afraid of clowns.... and did i mention presidents. Yes folks, the circus (in the form of a film called "Death of the Viewers, err, Nation" ) has come to town to terrify you with their clowns, to entrap you inside their huge striped tent and to maul you with their mindless midgets. Though it was probably unintentional....what a hilarious movie! Totally enjoyed

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

AWFUL !

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

The sheer constant praising of the prez within this documentary must have been like a porn star wet dream to donald hump when he saw it. Avoid this movie you can. Far too much nonsense and questionable "facts".

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

Could not finish watching this so walked out with 15 minutes left. Most documentaries move at a people walking pace but this one moved like a turtle... on mary jane.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

A truly lame chucklefest.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

This documentary is a far right propaganda tool designed to create division and anger among citizens of our country as we approach the 2018 election. While president trump uses lies and hateful vitriol to divide America, Lincoln, during his time, wanted to keep the nation united. The republican party of 2018 uses the wealth of the oligarchy and monocracy to control our country. Were he alive today,President Lincoln would be thoroughly ashamed of what the republican party has become, totally ashamed of this movie and ready to join the Democratic Party.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

Dinesh D'Souza attempted to illegally contribute over $10,000 to a Senate campaign, willfully sabotaging the integrity of the campaign finance process. D'Souza pleaded guilty in 2014 to reimbursing two of his associates after telling them to contribute $10,000 each to the a failed 2012 U.S. Senate campaign. He also CONFESSED in the courtroom that he knew PRECISELY what he was doing violated the law. Besides being loaded with lies and constant twisting of the truth, this is a very poorly made film. Just like the manimal calling itself Dinesh.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

The 5 star reviewers love to talk about how great this film even though they offer little or zero supportive facts on which to base their opinions. Many one star reviewers even claim to be historians and yet they clearly believe they know better than actual teachers, all of whom will tell you that Death of a nation is littered with stretching of the truth or downright falsehoods. One reviewer wrote that "of course it's a little slow and "boring" by today's standards." Dude, it's not a 'little' slow. It's woefully, shamefully slow. Even for a documentary. Death is like watching water reach boiling... on EVERY point. And yes, it's PURE fantasy land. I don't recommend this documentary for either older adults or children.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

Good movie that I find was smartly done. Do the same people that are attacking the director also hate Bill Clinton for Adultery and being impeached. Hate Hillary for attacking Bills accusers? Do you hate all the democrats convicted of giving extra money to campaigns? Do you equally attack anyone that does bad things and also claims to be liberal... Well if you don't you're a pos hypocrite. Period dot.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

4.5 stars its ok.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

Wow. My eyes are open. I've been reading on Wikipedia about some of the things pointed out in this movie. Why was I never taught this in school? My dad took us to see this last night. It's a little boring but I like history. Btw I had to use my money to buy my popcorn !!!! Why is a little bag of popcorn so craaazzy inexpensive???

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

Interesting. Thoughtful. I highly recommend. To the left and progressive:.... If America is so slanted, so vile, so corrupted, so bad, so full of whiteness, why do so many millions of people want to escape their great and perfectly run countries to come live here in my country? ** History is about facts and how those facts effected and intertwined with the feelings people had. 2 hours can't explain all us history, however the historical facts given in this documentary are just that, facts. The left demonize Americans for their history, they hate me, for what they perceive my ancestors did (even though my grandparents came here in the 1970s) well. This is your history. The left Hated blacks, they hated Jews, they Owned Slaves. They nearly destroyed my county (in a real way, not just in the abstract) The Democrats were Evil. That is the truth. Now as a human that understands history, and humans. I know they were far more then that. They were human. And sometimes humans are wrong. I forgive you. Please left, democrats, please stop all the hate.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

I've watched this with 3 different groups of friends. I have also read at least 50 of the reviews. No 1 star review mentions even 1 fact they dispute. Many even claim to be historians, history students, etc. Another main point 1 star reviewers harp on is they say "this movie is slow, and boring". Of course it's a little slow and "boring" by today's standards. It's not an action packed fantasy land "movie", it's a documentary. To 1 second attention span people, history, learning, life, jobs, etc are BORING !! I highly recommend every older adult take as many younger people to see this that they can. Because trust me. Those teenagers are being forced to consume media all the time that appose what was shown in this documentary. I have a 17yo that goes to Mariner highschool in Everett wa. His very far left leaning Math teacher took a day of class and made every student in her Math class watch Black Panthers and then had a discussion the next day about race inequality, how "if it weren't for whites looting Africa, Africa would resemble the society in the Black Panther movie". As a side note. The 3 times I've seen this movie the audience has been mostly older people. I beg of you, don't shut yourself in. Please reach out to your grandchildren, please have deep intellectual conversations. They aren't all lost to the propaganda. Many fall for it at first, but by 10th or 11th grade they see the hate, they see how "gee you have a lot of anger towards America, and whites. Yet I'm American and white" they see how they are being attacked if they are straight. Etc. Etc. There are pressures that your kids and grandkids have that you can't even imagine. Please support them, please show them love. Please TEACH THEM.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

Educational!!!

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

While trying to anchor himself to the political world, dinesh D’Souza has for decades thrived as a fiery mouthpiece for a hardline fringe faction of the often disregardable far right. He was convicted in 2014 of making illegal campaign donations and sentenced to five years probation, eight months in a halfway house, and a fine of $30,000. Dinesh is a powerful voice for believers of (and believing in) fairytales. This film is every bit of that.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

Pure piffle for the uninformed, far-to-the-right, stuck in the 1930's, nutbar cultists who follow the conspirator-in-cheeto - Criminal don.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

The lunatic known as Ray Comfort, the man whose most noted contribution to the world involved a banana, makes more interesting and entertaining documentaries than dinesh d'souza. Death of A Nation was not only dullsville, it was downright devoid of facts. The 2008 documentary called "Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed" was even better and that garbage was B - A - D.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

The real Literary, Theater, Arts and American History scholars are highly intelligent people who've made a lifetimes work of study to their careers in their chosen fields. Moreover, they always maintain an open mind. On the other hand, obviously there are a lot of uneducated people who will believe anything they're told without doing any research into it. Even if they are able to learn facts from books many of them are unable to retain the information once they do. Worse still, too many of them are easily brainwashed back into the fold after spending time with fox and freunds. ( Seig heil) Mob mentality starts this way. So does fascism and the road to communism. This movie was not historically accurate.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

PURE PROPAGANDA. But then, what should an ordinary human expect from a barely human, convicted felon and demonstrable liar? I’m ashamed that my local theater offered this lowly villian's movie.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

It's funny how a few fans of the current political party & president supported by supremacists, nazis and the KKK gets busy in this film trying to argue that *other party* is the one currently bedded down with nazis and the klan.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

Just a boring time at the theater. Don't recommend. 1 out of 5 stars

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

Dreadful presentation of facts but as fake news goes, Death of a Nation was spot on perfect. If you go see this movie be prepared for the FAKE NEWS historical timeline of our nation as dreamt up by the movie makers This poorly researched documentary must be viewed by all ages. And when we saw it, there were conservatives, of course, but also a surprising number of "obvious" liberals. Many of the Democrats in the audience were amused and a few, while booing and howling in derision threw orange slices at the screen when the lights came up and the credits rolled. Even though the conservatives outnumbered the liberals by about 12 to 1, the applause they gave at the end was easily drowned out by the loud sounds of laughter, hooting and other noises.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

Not written well. Almost fell asleep cuz it was painfully boring. In fact, could hardly call this a "movie" since it was so slow "moving".

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

Dinesh D'Souza in fact pled GUILTY in 2014 to reimbursing two of his associates after getting them to contribute $10,000 each to a U.S. Senate campaign in 2012. He ADMITTED in the courtroom that he knew he had violated the law. Recently, he was pardoned by trump. Back in February of 2018, you'll recall, d'Souza was widely criticized for a series of tweets which mocked the survivors of the Stoneman Douglas High School shooting. In response to a photo of survivors reacting to Florida lawmakers voting down a proposed ban on assault weapons in the aftermath of the shooting, d'Souza tweeted "worst news since their parents told them to get summer jobs". dinesh's comments were strongly condemned by both liberal and conservative commentators. This movie is more of the same stuff you've previously parted with your money to go and see. If you're a fan of the guy currently occupying the white house, you will like it, I'm sure. I don't feel one way or the other about the president but did not like this film. Most of it is historically inaccurate, so my advice is to go check out some OTHER movie.

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2018

Creepy Conservative hogswoggle. You'll a nice long shower after this one.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2018

Great movie!! Lesson's in History and the truth!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2018

I’ve read other reviews, people posting are bringing in political views, some may have never seen the movie. This man from India, became an American citizen legally. He has been jailed and targeted by our government (by campaign contributions 10,000 to a friends campaign) which if investigated Clinton’s history its way worse, and many donation hidden. Yet he knows our history better than most Citizens do, and when he brings it to light it’s meaningful and very interesting, the truth hurts those who are blinded to it.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2018

I've been following the writer for some time and this is a fantastic film. The truth is there. You may not know it but check it out!! False news is all around you.... YOU have to check it out!!! Let the facts be clear... This is another GREAT MOVIE!!

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2018

Sorry I went cuz it was dreadful.

Change Location