Deadpool

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 1068 votes and 218 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 67.35%
  • User rating: 3.98 6.80%
  • User rating: 3.98 3.40%
  • User rating: 3.98 1.02%
  • User rating: 3.98 21.43%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 218

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2016

Awesome !!!!!! Best movie ever

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2016

Exactly what i wanted in a Deadpool movie!

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2016

NOT for kids under 14. With that said an amazing movie and very different from the others. R rated super hero that takes no prisoners. Great!!!

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2016

Poor. Stay home and watch Santa Claus The Movie again.

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2016

Santa Claus:The Movie was funnier than this.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2016

I found this movie entertaining and funny. This is the best marvel movie so far, looking forward to part 2.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2016

I went in with low expectations but this movie kicked butt, people who are too sensitive and goody two shoe should avoid this movie. This movie is hilarious, finally a movie for adults.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2016

This film is DINO (Deadpool-In-Name-Only). If you want to see the REAL Deadpool, watch the X-Men Origins Wolverine movie.

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2016

Technically I can only give this film a 5 out of 5 bit let's be honest it is a 97 out of 10. Best superhero film EVER!!!!

User review rating: 2 February 23, 2016

You can only appreciate if you're a nerd. Otherwise pointlessly offensive and sometimes humorous.

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2016

Loved the humour and Ryan Reynolds in this role. Go see it.

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2016

The most indiscriminating of children may go for the sophomoric humour, but adults will be bored within minutes.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2016

Amazing movie, great jokes and great action. A must see for this year!

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2016

The dumbest movie to come along since the last TRANSFORMERS! I can see why kids go for this garbage, but anyone with a brain will find this tedious and insulting.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2016

So good. So funny. Need to watch it again.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2016

Deadpool is for ADULTS!!! Stop taking your kids to it! It's not a kids movie. Leave them at home and quit ruining it for the adults.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2016

This movie is rated 18A for a reason. It's not for children, and anyone who takes their kids to see it is irresponsible. That said, it's an enjoyable ride for anyone who knows what they're going to see. It has a good plot line, action and a well crafted screenplay. It's not breaking box office records for nothing.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2016

gratuitous violence, a real mental torture, and certainly not a film for children ... sarcastic humour for most of the time.. it is not funny at all ... except sometimes, but in general- pure garbage.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2016

The humour in this movie is too infantile for adults to enjoy and not infantile enough to please any children in the audience. My kids have always shared my affinity for comic book movies but we all agree this stinks like a newborn's nappy.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2016

From the get go this movie is funny and true to the comics.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2016

Excellent movie with a great plot, lots of laughs, and very entertaining. Would even go see it again and I can't say that much anymore about Hollywood movies.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2016

AWESOME!!!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2016

best of the year

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2016

I'm in my 60's and totally enjoyed the movie. The one liner Jokes had me laughing the whole time. Great action and special effects. 5 out of 5 Can't wait for Dead pool 2

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2016

So totally entertaining. Rarely do I laugh out loud at a movie.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2016

Fantastic movie...if you like raunchy humor and violence. If you know nothing about Deadpool, probably a good idea to not go see it. It is what it is. A "R"rated comic book movie. Not a kids movie.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2016

Deadpool is an ok movie. I feel like many of the enjoyable parts were in the trailer. The movie is also very overhyped. It relies too heavily on raunchy one liners (which do hit sometimes) and gratuitous violence to cover up the paper thin plot. On the flip side, I do hope this opens the door for more 18A rated comic book movies. A sequel will hopefully fix some of the story problems. It's not a bad movie at all to be honest.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2016

The humour in this film is at a grade-school level so I think most kids get the "jokes." The problem is the film just isn't funny.

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2016

Awesome movie! My husband and I really enjoyed all the humours in this crazy comedic movie.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2016

A majority of people who gives this movie 1 star must be kids that don't understand any of the jokes.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2016

This movie is not meant for kids - as there is a great deal of both violence, and witty adult-humour. That said, what a great change for Ryan Reynolds - this might be a career-changer for him! Highly recommended!!

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2016

I thought this was supposed to be funny...?

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2016

Stayed true to the Deadpool fans know. (FYI Deadpool is vulgar, obscene, and inappropriate. Take your family at own risk.) The jokes were a nice nob to breaking a few fourth walls and Ryans' Canadian nationality. Very refreshing for a superhero movie.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2016

Absolute Crap. Don't waste your time. If you see this review, know that most comments are deleted within 24 hours if they're negative.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2016

Finally Marvel makes an action movie for mature adults with a sense of humor. Lived up to the hype and exceeded my expectations. Awesome movie!!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2016

Deadpool was spot on! I was concerned they'd ruin it from and not stay true to the comic book version, but they didn't! Was awesome!

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2016

Ryan Reynolds was perfect for Green Lantern, but here, he's as faceless as the character he's playing.

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2016

Just like it took Chris Evans 2 tries at Johnny Storm (Human Torch) before he took on the roll he was meant for in Capt. America, Ryan Reynolds needed to get his feet wet with Green Lantern and so happy he took on Wade Wilson/Deadpool. He was meant for this. Extremely graphic and hilarious. And finally not an evil villain bent on destroying or taking over the world! A little lower key Villain but a baddy none-the-less. Super graphic violence and gratuitous violence and sex mixed with great humour. I want to see it again. There are a LOT of nuggets of Xmen/pop culture and self deprecating humour you can easily miss the first time around.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2016

amazing

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2016

I thought this movie was going to bomb, but I'm happy to report I enjoyed it a lot. There's been a lot of comic book movies that don't stay true to the original characters but this one is both perfectly cast and the tone matches the tone of the comics. Deadpool is a foul mouthed, trash talking, sarcastic, morally challenged killer and that's what's represented here. All the people complaining about this movie obviously didn't come to see the Merc with the Mouth.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2016

Puerile. Guaranteed to insult the intelligence of anyone over eight.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2016

The people railing about the potty-mouth humour being "too adult" for kids need to give their heads a shake -- NO ONE enjoys potty-mouth humour more than 10 year-old boys, so get over yourselves.

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2016

Seen this with girlfriend.. we both give it a 3 out of 5.. was entertaining

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2016

WOW! I loved this movie and I am going to see it again. It amazes me how many people bring a child to what is clearly an adult movie then complain about the movie.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2016

Great comic movie. Not for children. Rated R in the USA and I believe rated Mature/14A in Canada. Stay till end of credits for bonus clip of movie as with most Marvel movies.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2016

it is super hero movies too many bad word bad seen for kids watch

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2016

Why is he wearing Spider-Man's suit?

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2016

Entire family hated it. This is NOT a good movie.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2016

"Phenomenal! Disney lost the title for best Marvel movie to Fox." No, Disney still owns Iron Man.

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2016

Makes Amazing Spider-Man 2 look like Planet of the Apes.

Change Location