Bohemian Rhapsody - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.76 / 5

User rating: 4.76

Based on 998 votes and 346 reviews


  • User rating: 4.76 90.02%
  • User rating: 4.76 3.47%
  • User rating: 4.76 1.95%
  • User rating: 4.76 1.74%
  • User rating: 4.76 2.82%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 301 to 346 of 346

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2018

Absolutely astounding performance by Rami Malek, this movie is a masterpiece, I will be going back to see it again, I feel, as a die hard Queen fan there is nothing to critique, it is mind blowing to finally experience this epic revolutionary story and band brought to life for the world to see! I cried and mourned Freddies' death all over again, Operatic Rock, Freddie Mercury and The Band lives on forever. Thank You to Brain May, Roger Taylor for bringing this sensation to us all!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

This was the best movie that I've seen in a long time. A truly wonderful and sad story very well played.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Fabulous movie. Great docudrama. I would see it again.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

This was very well written with no BS! I personally loved the movie! I was in tears! What a great talent he was and what a great loss! He will be remembered forever!!!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Very entertaining, well acted, directed and produced. A good example of someone living their dreams, something everone can and should try to do whatever they are. Good thoughts and actions, moderation and avoiding excesses is another good message and lesson. Another good day at the movies.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Loved the movie....it brought tears to my eyes remembering seeing Queen in concert and watching them at Live Aid. There will never be another Freddy Mercury.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Awesome!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Loved it. Cried whole last half.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Big Queen fan! This is a great movie, loved every minute of it!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

I could hardly wait for this movie to come out I’ve always been curious about his story it did not disappoint absolutely loved this movie a must see

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Excellent movie, great acting, good story

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

It was wonderful, the actor who played Freddie was amazing. I loved the music.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Wonderful acting. Powerful show

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Absolutely loved it, laughed, cried. loved it

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2018

boring

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

I loved it. I love the miusic of queen.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Brillant film!! Rami Malek IS Freddie Mercury!!! Deserves an Oscar

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

Wow. Definitely Oscar worthy. It rocks!!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

One word.......AMAZING!!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Loved it. Phenomenal acting by Malek in the lead role. Well worth seeing for that aspect alone. Well, and the music, of course!!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

GREAT, not to miss film. Will be seeing it again and again. Really good at showing the pain, the brilliance, and the tenacity of Freddie, Brian, Roger, and John. A nice job was done at showing this without being too drawn out. The magic of the Queen will never be repeated. Their songs are classics and in some cases anthems. Don't miss this

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Amazing! If you love Queen, great music and a bloody good story see this movie. Rami Malek is astounding. As is the rest of the band (the actors, especially Ben Hardy who plays Roger Taylor). Mike Myers is also great as Roy Foster, the irony is hilarious (you will understand if you have seen Wayne's World). I see a great deal of films. I cannot think of another film that made me want to go back tonight, I saw it this afternoon! I will see this film again - soon. Many of the critics want to this film to be about Freddie Mercury's personal life, saying it did not dig deep enough. The film does cover this with grace, patience and economy. This needs to be seen in the theatre. Incredible film.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Great movie. Very well acted and directed. Accurate portrayal of prevailing societal attitudes during those times. Remember a lot of these events, exciting yet sad in many ways.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Fabulous just loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Rami Malek was absolutely awesome as Freddie...great movie, well done!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

OMG Loved this movie!! Great acting and of course even greater music!! So many things about Freddie Mercury I didn't even know!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Good movie. Great performance by Rami. Very sad, Of course, I remember Live AID in 1985. "Children", younger, may not appreciate the moment. Worth going if you like(d) Queen. Not too heavy on Freddie's HIV problem. Decent composition of movie.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

The movie really hit the bar higher than me and my friends expected. It stayed true to Freddy, and portrayed the inner workings of his life, his ups and downs, his struggles, and the love he found along the way. It led us on this heart-filled journey. In the end, we left the theatre almost crying.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Very entertaining for Queen fans.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

I have never written a review before, but for this one, I had to. OMG! This movie is SO good that my husband and I went two nights in a row! I knew Queen in the 70's, but never the back story. The acting was so superb! I loved A Star is Born, but I wouldn't go twice in a row. This MUST be seen on the big screen, even if just for the Live Aid performance!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Best movie I have seen all year. Rami Malek gives a 10 star performance. Many awards coming this way.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Very enjoyable movie. To state the obvious - don't go if you don't like Queen or Freddie Mercury. You will not appreciate it otherwise.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

This was an EXCELLENT movie and the acting was amazing. The members of the band were all geniuses. How lucky the world was they came together and formed this amazing band/family producing music that has never been matched and never will. The entire audience in the theatre cheered at times and sang along. Freddy will be missed forever.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Excellent tribute to a legend!! A must see movie. Don’ believe the negative reviews by those who didn’t see the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Best show of the season! Rami should receive awards for his wonderful acting! Didn’t know much about queen group but this movie captures your interest and keeps it! Once again shows that musical geniuses are a bit neurotic. Enjoyed very much by two seniors!!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

Rami Malek is Freddie Mercury reincarnated. Despite what the critics say, if you are Queen fan you will be stomping your feet and clapping your hands.👍🏻

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

All fans of Queen and Freddie Mercury must see this film . It was very well done . Rami Maleks portrayal of Freddie mercury in concert was uncanny . The ending is fantastic .

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2018

Love how people mourn celebrities whom they never knew personally treating them in this case like some kind queer god. *yawn*

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

Tonight we saw "Bohemian Rhapsody". DO NOT BELIEVE THE CRITICS !!!! This movie is FANTASTIC. A GREAT tribute to Freddie Mercury. Rami Malek's portrayal of him is Oscar worthy. See it & spread the word 😍🤘

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

Excellent movie they did a fantastic job. I sang, danced, laugh and cried. This movie should receive many awards. I will definitely see it again. Freddie would be proud!!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

Wonderful movie. The music is fantastic. If you love Queen then see this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

It was epic. I loved this movie and love the band. It was perfect

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2018

I was blown away by Bohemian Rhapsody. Did not want the movie to end.

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

A fantastic tribute to one of the best entertainers of all time. Doesn't pull any punches or it would have lessened the movie. The pain and the extasy was refreshing.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2018

It’s a fabulous movie that will win more than one award. I again mourned his death as I did in 1991.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2018

Rami Malek is Freddie Mercury! Fantastic portrayal, as are all the other actor who play the Queen members. The film doesn’t shy away from who FM was, his pain and suffering, and his rise to fame! Brilliant!

Change Location