Battle: Los Angeles

Thank you for rating this movie!

Battle: Los Angeles Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 554 votes and 186 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 36.05%
  • User rating: 3.55 25.19%
  • User rating: 3.55 13.18%
  • User rating: 3.55 8.53%
  • User rating: 3.55 17.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 101 to 150 of 186

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2011

Not a bad movie. Should go see for yourself. Camera movement was horrible gave me a headache. Sick of seeing the marine corps. beeing so badass and are the only ones who can save people. And that the whole world is beeing attacked ( but really its only the states. I also thought it would be more story to it other than just shooting. Great action though.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2011

Hollywood, stop with the shaky camera crap. It's gettin' annoying and I don't think I can see another without my eyeballs fallin' out.

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2011

So so movie. More a shoot em up than I thought, was hoping for more of a story line like Close Encounters, ok movie but nothing great.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2011

Most realistic alien invasion flick yet

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2011

EPIC!

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

It blows skyline out of the water. It has a much better storyline and it was full of action. I would reccomend it if you like action movies.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

Great action movie - totally involved the whole time. Special effects were fabulous. Very entertaining for all ages.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

VERY INTENSE! Tons of realistic special effects, gritty, lots of action but with great humanity stories too!

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2011

Saw it in an AVX theatre, which was fun for the body shaking noise. Entertaining action movie, great effects. Hate the shaky cam. Also getting tired of US Marine supersoldiers who are the only ones in the world capable of saving it. But still worth seeing in theatres.

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2011

It had lots of Action, tugged on the heart strings, good against evil, and Marine Who-Haw...

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2011

Lousy! Save your money.

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2011

Movie was good. Great action. It was entertaining. Screenplay at times is very cheese, when the action stops the cheese dialogue kicks in. Acting is cheesey as well, but you can thank the script for that. Viewers have complianed there is no plot. Well, aliens attacks the world, military attacks aliens...there is your plot, it's a no brainer plot. If you want plot see "The King's Speech". Don't sit to close to the screen if you watch it in the theater. Hand held camera is all over the place, very shakey.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2011

Just Awesome... One of Best War Sci-fi Action movie ever seen

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2011

the best movie ever 10 times beter than distrect nine and black hawk down combien

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2011

Noisy and confusing CRAP! Save your money.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2011

a really good movie, worth seeing, better than district nine

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2011

No storyline at all. Wasting my money and time for watching. Another movie disappointed after Skyline ! ID4 is still one of the best Allen movie even that movie was over 12 years ago !

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2011

Action great

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2011

What a waste ot time! The herky-jerky camera starts with the first scene and lasts through to at least the 1 hour 20 minute mark. I can't say that it lasts beyond that because the ensuing headache forced me to leave at that time. Comparing this movie to District 9 does a great disservice to District 9. District 9 is original, interesting, well acted and fun to watch; everything that Battle LA isn't. The plot is predictable, while the sub-plots are typical Hollywood BS. The acting and dialogue are phoney and can only be appreciated by the most juvenile of audiences. THIS HAND HELD CAMERA TREND HAS GOT TO STOP! lochnesshampster

User review rating: 3 March 15, 2011

It is ok, not that great. 3 stars is my rating.

User review rating: 2 March 15, 2011

Disappointing - waste of such wonderful actors (lead and supporting). Don't even think of comparing it to "District 9" which was the best!

User review rating: 4 March 15, 2011

Great story, Unique to the style as it wasn't about some miracle type solution that works and the day is saved but rather just success that offers a glimmer of hope. Not a fan of the shakey cam but it was still awesome ;)

User review rating: 3 March 15, 2011

It is a recruitment video turned into a movie. But with good action and lots of things blowing up. Now where do I sign? I want dem m16s.

User review rating: 2 March 15, 2011

This movie was not good at all, Typical American Film. They win, and they find the solution. To tell the truth, I fell asleep...it shouldn't rake 10 minutes to detonate a bus that already has C4 and a detonator out in the ope n.

User review rating: 2 March 14, 2011

Not a good one to watch. Disappointing.

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

it was an amazing movie full of intensity and adrenaline... i loved it.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2011

Amazingly dull for an action movie.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

BEST ALIEN MOVE EVEY BUT DISTRICT 9 ( I LIKE

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2011

If you like gunplay and stuff getting belowed up real good, then this is your movie. If you want more, this is a huge disappointment. The characters are stock [the tough sergeant, the virgin, they guy with PTSD, etc.] and you can tell after a very few minutes who's going to die and in which order. Battle Los Angeles is a bad b-movie with good effects. It's not quite bad enough to be unintentionally funny and not quite good enough to warrant spending 10-12 bucks.

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2011

Like all alien movies, this was one where the marines(representing the USA)faught unfriendly aliens(anyone other than Americians) out to destroy earth(or USA). Typical. I thought the acting was good, the photoage was raw and gritty and the script wasn't filled with cliques as most Alien movies are. A solid three stars.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

Fantastic movie! I was on the edge of my seat the whole time.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2011

Just like every other alien movie! bad!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2011

Excellent movie, lot of action and special effects are very good!

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2011

This movie was action from start to end. Unfortunately, that's all it is. If you like big explosions and bullets/lasers flying around everywhere and lots of Marine 'hoorahs' then this movie is for you. Otherwise, if you want a movie that has some sort of sensical plot or reasoning, then you may want to pass on it. There are soooo many good 1 hour television shows that can be watched at a significantly less cost of the $11 (or $13 if you see it in craptastic 3D) it took to see this in theatres. Wait for it to rent on BluRay and you'll enjoy it much better at home where you can hit the Stop button anytime you want.

User review rating: 2 March 14, 2011

I found the 1st documentary style somewhat annoying and at times they seem to be shaking the camera a lot more than necessary. The script was transparent and the characters somewhat unbelievable. Special effects were good though again the camera shaking is NOT a special effect and only takes away what I was hoping would be at least great special effects. Like a poor attempt to combine District 9 and Cloverfield, without their redeeming features.

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

wicked good movie...I like the style used, very gritty and in your face camera work. The aliens are not immediately viewed but they are nasty. Story line somewhat predictable but at least they gave the characters a chance to establish their identities. Outstanding special effects, lots of action and the Marines are well portrayed led by Aaron Eckhart and company. Overall a good take on the alien invasion movie.

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2011

Great action, but little in the way of plot, character development and also a bit too much of an ad for the marines.

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2011

enjoyed it. just might buy

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

Loved this movie! Went expecting a good movie and left after watching a GREAT movie!

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2011

Great popcorn movie. Sit back and enjoy the ride.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2011

Kinda boring...

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2011

It's nice to see DISTRICT 9 back in theaters.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

Was on the edge of my seat the entire time! The characters were very well developed and had great complexities about them. Though there were some natural similarities to Independence Day, this movie was a much more realistic and down to earth portrayal of a soldier's morals and reasons for fighting. Aaron Eckhart and Michelle Rodrigues were amazing in their roles. I was pleasantly surprised with the action and special effects. Definitely worth seeing on the big screen

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

thats an amazing movie the best action movie for future references in years i loved it !

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2011

To all you professional critics out there - your ratings just prove how out of touch you are with normal people who simply want to be entertained at a movie. This movie is awesome

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2011

amazingly fun action movie but somewhat tainted by a director who thoroughly SUCKS at simple scenes. Imagine a guy with a hand held camera trying to shoot a video thru a 20 scale earthquake and that basically sums up how obnoxious the basic scenes were. The action itself and acting are all top shelf, BUT with the new genre of directors on PCP and crack coming along that think shaking the shite outta the camera is cool Hollywood's going downhill fast.....a 5 outta 5 movie ruined by a director with a neverous/biblical tick

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2011

This movies is an FX's popcorn movies, remember that when you are seeing it. At times the monologging slows the pace of the movie down too much because at times it goes on to long. Really started to hate the winey marines also, and the way they would speak to loud to each other, when placed in situation where thre should be complete silence. The Music also was completely wrong at times cheesy comes to mind. The film makers would have had more success with silence and environment sound instead (water dripping, hearing static in the ear pieces) . This would have created a feeling of suspense, making for a better experience for the audience.

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2011

Awesome; lots of action!

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2011

Traditional storyline, if the screen shooting is not shabby, the movie will much better.

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2011

Great

Change Location