Battle: Los Angeles

Thank you for rating this movie!

Battle: Los Angeles Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 554 votes and 186 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 36.05%
  • User rating: 3.55 25.19%
  • User rating: 3.55 13.18%
  • User rating: 3.55 8.53%
  • User rating: 3.55 17.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 186

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2011

I am impressed at how stupid Hollywood must think we are. This movie appears to be written by a kid in grade 8, cos that's about as imaginative as it gets. This year's "2012" for sure: even the special effects can't save it, plain old bad movie.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

2 thumbs up

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

entertaining

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2011

great entertaining movie from start to finish. Graphics very well done. has you into it the drawn in the whole time

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

entertaining

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

good action movie

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

Unreal visuals and great sotry line. Truely inspiring and giving us a unique taste of an ultimate invasion

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Didn't have high hopes for this movie - but it was surprisingly good - great action, story line is a little predictable but great action movie nonetheless!

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Fairly good action flick, had my clinging to my Husband's seat/arm a couple of times because I wanted the crew to escape the menacing aliens. Lots of great action and very few slow or overly romantic moments. Go see it!

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Not bad at all. If you have a good eye or don't have movement sickness than I'm sure you will enjoy this movie. The camera filming is that of Cloverfield (shakes constantly as if someone is recording it through a hand cam)but in this movie there is no complete need for it. It gets bothersome at some points. The story isn't bad though the ending isn't really fully satisfying but the special effects are mind blowing! There is a lot of cheesy "We will get through this" soldier crap but other than that a solid 4 thumbs up! Enjoy

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2011

I went into this movie thinking “hey it’s gonna be a mindless popcorn movie, no brains but lots of excitement and explosions – maybe a few surprises” - A movie like this could have been smart like District 9 or dumb and fun like Independence Day. This is neither. I ask – how can you blow up Los Angeles and make it dull? Watching this movie is like watching someone else play ‘Call of Duty’… it kind of looks cool at first, but gets old fast. The whole movie is filmed by handheld camera, to give it a more ‘realistic’ feel (I’m guessing.) It only made most scenes jumpy and choppy and difficult to follow. “Bam” you’re in a hallway – “Bam” you’re on the floor – “Bam” you shooting at som

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

Special effects were great, movie was predictable and cheesey!

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

great action

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

Great special effects...good storyline

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

i loved it

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2011

I have no particular preference for sci-fi films but I really enjoyed this one. Battle LA gives insight into what those in the army face. And most people will peg this as an "alien" movie, but the basis of any sci-fi movie is really about philosophy and the question of the human spirit. Loved this movie, but I will admit the documentary/shaky filming style gave me a bit of a headache

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2011

Classic lines like: "you've got to be my little marine" "you're the bravest soldier i've ever seen" (except for me) and, "We already had breakfast, sir!" made me and my buddy laugh. Tension filled moments like, They're coming! Keep stabbing that injured one until you find a weak spot. There, good -it's dead. Where was that last spot you stabbed it? That must be the weak spot. These aliens don't go down like video game bowling pins. They and their machines are weak. Regular citizens could have wiped them out from their apartment arsenal. I felt sorry for them. Hoo ha.

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2011

GOOD ACTION AND SPECIAL EFFECTS VERY PRIDICTABLE.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2011

Very awesome movie. There was attmpts to make alien movies like District 9 and skyline, but this movie blew them all out of the water. Going to buy dvd when comes out.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2011

omg its amazing

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2011

Not bad. Independence Day comparison is unavoidable. Way too much shaky cam for my liking.

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2011

good

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2011

great movie on the big screen

User review rating: 4 March 22, 2011

great action

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2011

For some stupid reason, all of the scenes - even the non-action scenes were filmed extremely shaky. You would think it had been filmed by a 2 year old with a camcorder. Made me sick to my stomach.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2011

Very little story and way too much confusing action.

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2011

Be out on dvd faster then Independence day!

User review rating: 2 March 21, 2011

I was not impressed with this movie. The movie was predictable and with to much over acting. If you go to this movie dont expect to much. you truly saw the best parts in the previews!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2011

It's like Independence day and black hawk down put together. Very well done

User review rating: 3 March 21, 2011

It had really good special effects but it was kinda like the video game "Call of Duty" but turned into a movie. It was also kind of like a glorified ad for the Marines. Some parts of the movie seemed a little sappy, but all in all it wasn't that bad.

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2011

another film just full of explosions

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2011

One word for this movie TERRIBLE in so many ways, I swear the U.S army made it. Just another pathetic attempt to recruit. Its a first for me to go to the theatre and at the end of the movie people boo lol its that bad

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

Good effects, okay story.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2011

kinda a copy cat of transformers, a bit boring, but I have seen worse.

User review rating: 3 March 20, 2011

Too much bang, bang, boom, boom.

User review rating: 3 March 20, 2011

More Laughs than the last Adam Sandler movie! Made me feel so cool, I decided to skip Breakfast.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

great

User review rating: 1 March 20, 2011

It is hard to believe that a movie with that much action and special effects could be that boring. That is two hours of my life that I will never get back.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2011

Love it, very good story and action was never ending and very realistic.

User review rating: 3 March 20, 2011

It was ok Could it happen I am old enough that they made movies about going to the Moon when I was young everyone said noway it happened .So I guess I look at this different than young people.So I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2011

Delivers exactly what it said it would : an uncompromising action movie -- great tribute to the Marines -- Hoorah !

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2011

excitement and lots of action

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2011

amazing movie i felt mesmerized i cant wait to see it again i love it will totally buy and sir you were SSSOOO out of line i cant believe you said that you obviously need to re-evaluate your self

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2011

I couldn’t decide if Battle: LA was a terrible advertisement for the Marine Corp or an even worse movie. The entire movie is essentially one loud, shaky, exploding combat scene redone 50 times to make a “film”.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2011

This was a great movie. Do yourself a favour and see it on the big screen with good sound. Would have loved this one in 3D to add some depth to the awesome action sequences - but you are still kept on the edge of your seat. This movie may not be for everyone - but if you enjoy thrilling alien themed movies and solid presentation of intense combat situations, this one is definitely for you.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2011

Very well put together movie had me glued to the seat and couldnt look away, parts of the movie made me jump at times

User review rating: 4 March 19, 2011

Good effects, typical HERO story.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2011

well, this is not a bad movie if you can bear to see "americans save the world again movies". It's better than the independence day and 100X better than War of the Worlds.

User review rating: 2 March 18, 2011

Just came back from this movie. I have to say everybody from our party expected a lot more. The movie is probably for 14 year old teenagers and yonger. Older crowd would simply fall asleep. The reason I give 2 stars is because the invaders were kinda cool. Even the actors' good acting did not make the movie any good. Don't waste your time, not even on video.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2011

Even better than Independence Day! 1/5

Change Location