Aquaman

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 436 votes and 119 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 61.88%
  • User rating: 4.11 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.11 9.38%
  • User rating: 4.11 7.50%
  • User rating: 4.11 8.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 119

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2019

Better than BvS.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

TOTALLY AWESOME

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

The graphics on this movie was crasy I loved it from beginning to end I put my Pepsi down

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2019

I've seen it three times now and still can't get over it! Jason Moana does an amazing job as Aquaman and THOSE tattoos ?? You can bet that I'm going to buy the movie as soon as it comes out! ???? The action and romance was there but I was confused on the human trying to kill Aquaman. Other than that, amazing special affects and great transformation plot from a son that was left behind to a HERO! ??

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2019

I love everything about it great job they work hard for it and they deserve an Oscar

User review rating: 3 January 20, 2019

Maybe this was just an introductory movie. It was okay. A little bit of humor, a little bit of romance, and...that was it. Aquaman definitely was the best character.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

??👌👌👌

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

LOVED IT!!!!! #JASON MOMOA!!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2019

#1 BEST DC MOVIE

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2019

GREAT POPECORN MOVIE

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2019

COOL

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2019

Lots of adventure and stuff never seen before happened in the movie small errors in the movie too.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2019

ok the leading man is a hunk. The special effects are fantastic but you blow thru some of the effects so fast it's hard to take it all in. If you are prone to motion sickness take something for it before you go. if the sound of running water affects you be aware it is an almost constant background noise. It has a moral but the plot is thin.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2019

I watched this movie with great expectations but half way through, it was dragging on with no real point or resolution. I got bored. The acting was mediocre, the CGI was rushed and of poor quality. Hollywood fails again. The best thing about this movie experience was I found a movie theater that served beer with my popcorn.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

FANTASTIC:)

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2019

Great movie but too short.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2019

Best movie since superman wonder woman and batman!

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

Awful movie. Terrible plot …..boring. Save your money and rent it.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

ONE WORD........AWESOME!!!!!

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2019

It's this year's Waterworld.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2019

I thought the movie was great. Although we watched it in a very uncomfortable seat at the AMC Newpark Mall theater in Newark CA. The imax theater (although regular seating did) did not have reclining seats. My wife and I are seniors in our 70’s and needed the recliners. Why why why??? She could hardly walk after 2 1/2 hours setting up straight.

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2019

Good graphics but this movie is way too long. The last hour I wanted to shout "Get to the point!!". Nicole Kidman is an odd choice for leading role. She is very lack luster in this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Great action and CGI. Jason never disappoints Going to see it again

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Great movie! Action packed, fun, very cool effects. Jason Mamoa...WOW! Im personally not a super hero movie fan but this one was worth the watch ??

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

A very very good movie. Took my grandsons & we all loved it. We couldn’t sit together because theater was packed. But didn’t care because movie was so good. Besides don’t go to have a conversation. 😁👍

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2019

Loved the underwater scenes and all the sea life--beautiful and fascinating! Story line could have been better --predictable at times and the battle scenes went on tooo tooo long. Gave me a headache with all the pounding sound effects. Also dragged at times. All most fell asleep once. Stay for the credits and you won't miss the additional scene with Manta

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Fantastic story, acting, special effects. Gotta keep seeing it to see all the sea life, there are so many varieties. Serious message to stop trashing our ocean. The reluctant hero. Strength of love. A comic strip super hero come alive. Mera, the ultimate friend who sticks by you.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

This a great movie I'll probably buy the vidio

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2019

Everything about this movie is well done. The story-line, acting, the look and movement of the film and its gentle yet firm message about being true to yourself. Worth the money seeing it on a large screen.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2019

Save your money. Absurd story line with no acting. Just stupid stuff shown...like lighting a flare underwater and traveling in a boat when your Aquaman!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2019

I love the movie I hope they come out with another one

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2019

was really disappointed. Special effects were good. plot was bad and relied too much on fight scenes which were too many and too long. wanted more story

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2019

It wasn't a great movie..

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2019

Just a fun, fun movie. Plus you get to look at Jason Momoa.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2019

I seen this movie in D-Box and really enjoyed it. The story was good and I enjoyed the visuals. It was very entertaining for me.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Awful movie. Boring and dumb, I usually buy into sci-fi action movies but this one was unbelievably bad. The acting was terrible and the plot(if there was one) made no sense. SAVE YOUR MONEY.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2019

Had high expectations....was not up to par with Wonder Woman, etc....

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2019

The effects were AWESOME! I would describe it as a cross between Avatar and Star Wars. I thoroughly enjoyed it. There were a lot of battle scenes and I think it may have been better with a few less. Also wished the romance was a bit more but overall I loved it. I am going to see it again, hopefully in 3D if that is available.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2019

good

User review rating: 2 January 07, 2019

Waste of money, I left 3/4 of the way through the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

Well done assume! just wish the novie lasted much longer.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2019

If you like this kind of movie you will love it!!!!! Thoroughly enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

I enjoyed the movie. I figured out parts of the movie before it took place. To me it was predictable. Overall I enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2019

Movie was too long and the story dragged. The effects were amazing.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2019

Giving the movie four stars because the special effects were great. The effects would have been good in 3D, but I hate glasses, so went to normal showing. Plot was all over the place. The kids in my show kept talking because they didn’t understand what was going on. To.....long.....Acting so-so.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

Had low expectations for this movie since DC has pumped out some terrible movies for the last little while examples of some DC trash are suicide squad, justice league and wonder garbage. This is definitely worth the watch. I am going to see this again at some point

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2019

As far as super hero movies go, this was one of the more entertaining flicks . It's no oscar winner but it has a lot of neat special effects,a lot of action and lots of humor mixed in . I saw it in the normal showing,but I'd bet it would be pretty cool on the IMAX or 3D

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

Awesome

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

I loved the action and the humor along with the suit of this dude actually matching the one from the comics. The acting was amazing too and I hope that they come out with another one soon.

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Save your money. Story line/plot was non existence. Acting terrible. One of the worst.

Change Location