Aquaman - User Reviews

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.18 / 5

User rating: 4.18

Based on 1138 votes and 164 reviews


  • User rating: 4.18 62.98%
  • User rating: 4.18 14.89%
  • User rating: 4.18 7.63%
  • User rating: 4.18 6.11%
  • User rating: 4.18 8.40%



Please rate movie 1 to 5 stars






Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 164

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2019

My husband and I just saw this movie and we were pleasantly surprised. We thoroughly enjoyed it from beginning to end. The special effects were phenomenal, lots of action, a little comic relief and a little romance. We like to see most of the super-hero movies and we agreed that this was one of the best we have seen. Please go see for yourself and don't let the negative comments keep you away.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2019

Great story, great C G shots will see multiple more time. Looking forward to the next adventure.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2019

Weak casting, and thin story line. Great CGI but then again, so did the transformer franchise.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2019

Terrible. First time in years I wanted to walk out of a movie. Not even close to being as good as Marvel's movies. We laughed out loud at Black Manta's costume. Poor script. Get the DVD if you really HAVE to watch it.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2019

I loved everything about this movie. This movie has a great plot along with constant action & amazing special effects!. You would never know you are there for 2 1/2 hours.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2019

It is the new Star Wars of the ocean. Loved it

User review rating: 2 January 02, 2019

The story was all over the places. Also I think they really stretched out the plot line. This movie is nothing compared to iron man or bat man. But if you are looking for a average movie just watch this. To be honest this movie is terrible compared to the other super hero movies.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2019

"The only flaw in the Aquaman movie (in this spectacular movie) is they did not give a moment to his suit or how Aquaman got the suit" - He got the suit form the old king.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

It was a great movie! Don't listen to the haters, this is worthy of entering the pantheon of "fabulous superhero cinema!"

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2019

Poor dialogue, acting stilted by dialogue, no plot, but lots of action,fighting, and noise. It was like Star Trek and King Arthur meet in the oceans. A waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Was way better than I could of ever imagined.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

It was a great movie. It kept me engaged. The special effects were really good. The movie allowed me to just relax and enjoy the moment. I watched the IMAX version of the movie. It was a great experience. It was worth the money. The plot was better than some people are giving it credit for. It touched on issues that are present in today’s society (acceptance, tolerance, appreciation of differences, and uniting for a common good of all. I wouldn’t pay much attention to the negative reviews. One must see it for oneself.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2019

poor plot, not even close to believable, fantasy without imagination, there are worse movies for sure, but Aquaman is not good.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2018

great movie! really enjoyed it

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2018

This was one of the worst movies of the last few years. The plot was terrible, the acting even worse with a few attempts of humor that didn't come off. We usually buy into the sci-fi fantasies but this one was ridiculous from the start. SAVE YOUR MONEY

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

This is a must see and a must buy!!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

This was so well done. The special affects were amazing. The story was well written too. The music and sound in the battle scenes were also well done. I loved it all. The actors were awesome.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2018

The picture it self,and the sound affects.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2018

Hope they make more , 100% loved it

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2018

Loved it and whoever rates it one star doesn't know a good movie when they seen it

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2018

I loved, loved, loved this movie!!! My whole family said it was perfect with the fight scenes you could actually see who is fighting for a change; they are usually done so fact actioned, the whole story line, special affects phenomenal, the joke scenes were spot on, and Jason Momoa was FANTASTIC!!!!!! He was the perfect actor for this hot, sexy role!! More please..........!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2018

Those special affects were serious. Black Manta based off the comics, wasn't so good. But the base in the movie was loud and crazy. BEST MOVIE EVER. NOT BETTER THEN INFINITY WAR THO

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2018

Thank you! The great time to spend with family. Based on a comics book !

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

This was like watching Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles under water - costumes were AWEFUL! - he wore loafers and slacks under water threw this trench of creatures to get the golden fork! If you are trying to appeal to women, don't put a man in loafers and slacks when he's going to claim he's man enough to be king. And the rest of the costumes look like they came off my kid's action figures - literally. Acting was HORRIBLE: Nicole Kidman needs to go back into retirement. Every line of the movie and every scene was predictable. Music was annoying - it made you feel we were on a continuous loop of the Star Wars battle scenes and way too much camera time spent on scenery instead of story line. The lighthouse guy at the end of the pier every morning was just sappy. And the kiss scene with the leg up - did nothing for women who were anticipating that the redhead would be his woman. Absolute flop - fight scene in the submarine at the beginning was the best and then it all went down hill fast.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

Simply no good very boring walked out of movie.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2018

This was a fun movie. We had a blast watching this type of science fiction movie.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2018

Movies are made to give people a chance to escape reality and go into another place. A movie with special effects and great scenery adds to a storyline and enhances it. I enjoyed the movie because it was fun to watch never because of what everybody else thinks. Some of my favorite movies were rated low by critics. See for yourself. Enjoy

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2018

So boring. Dialogue sounded like it was written by an immature teenager. Jason Momoa isn't an attractive man. I think people are getting confused between muscles and abs and actual attractiveness. He can work out all he likes. Doesn't change the fact that he's not good looking and beard and hair don't help.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2018

Excellent story. :)

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2018

Too much animation.

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2018

It was an ok movie kind of predictable like all the DC and Marvel movies. Why don't they put more time making a movie about a super hero's life growing up and making it more personable, like superman 1(Christopher reeve) , Oh, and I didn't think Aqua man was hot

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2018

90 percent of the people who like this movie is beause they think the main guy is "hot". Yes because that's why one should lke a movie

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

Really is that a question lol all the actors were awesome and movie plot was great and not saying but jason momoa oh yes 💕

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2018

Lots of action, awesome graphics, worth to watch.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2018

The movie was not so bad. Movies are not made for lower IQ as one poster said. Lol

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2018

I'm not a big movie fanatic. I'm not gonna judge by every little detail of the film. Overall, I thought it was great, lots of ups and downs to get you excited throughout. Not my favorite, but its expected from a superhero movie. going through good vs bad terms -- the movie was good -- definitely recommend you go watch it.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2018

More of the same old formulaic Marvel Comics loud and abnoxious sound and special effects with horrible acting, bad actors, minimalist script and silly plot lines. God help us that this is what our kids and the 20 or somethings want to see. The dumbing down continues. Movies made for people with IQ's below 80 and to make oodles of money for art less crap!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2018

It was OK. Reminded me of "Thor" but underwater. Maybe best seen in 3D to appreciate all the effects if you like those things. Stay through credits to see set up for sequel.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2018

I would have to consider this the best DC movie since the batman series with Christian Bale. The vilian in Wonderwoman was predictable and lame. For cinematography purposes, Aquaman absolutely was worth the movie price in Imax 3D. Overall storyline was better too. Aquaman has been known as the lame DC hero well this movie changed that in my opinion. Hopefully the director of this movie is kept on to reboot the last few mistakes like justice league and superman because right now DC comics has a long way to go to catch up to Marvel comics. I enjoy both comics growing up as a kid so let's hope Aquaman is the beginning of something better coming up. The only flaw in the Aquaman movie (in this spectacular movie) is they did not give a moment to his suit or how Aquaman got the suit. Hopefully, they will address in the blu ray edition when it comes out.

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2018

it hard to put all together to rate this movie, i think i would have to watch it again to give my final review but it got it issues for sure but it way better than the justice league and batman vs superman, the effects were really well done but with some weak acting to weak story line as wonder women was better, but i have to give the the last act to aqua man way better than wonder women for sure, i will see it again like example i wasn't really impress with avengers first movie when i saw for the first time but when i saw it again and again i grew fond with the avengers and i think this would be the same, dc is for sure moving in the right direction they just need to fine tune it to make amazing excellent films down the road, but for sure i would see aqua-man again

User review rating: 2 December 24, 2018

Just as Raj said in the Big Bang Theory... "Aquaman Sucks"

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2018

If you liked Wonder Woman then you should like this as well - I wasn't expecting this to be as good as it was because Aquaman in Justice League did not play as big of a part in it but having his own movie was like Wonder Woman having her own movie & this I feel came off very well with a good cast of characters that made the story interesting & fun to watch!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2018

Really colorful action packed movie similar to Justice League Animated series style Aquaman. Costume is comic accurate both villians and hero. If you can accept walking tree and talking racoon then you can accept people talking under water. The visuals are stunning and cgi is polshed. Cgi from the trailers are not polised. Dc is now in good hands. James Wan gave justice to these iconic characters. If you see a montser thats a kraken from greek myth created by Zeus, Posiedon and Hades to kill kronos.

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2018

Big dumb popcorn fun. It's a bit silly. The shifts in tone were distracting. Great visuals, though. A 10 year old boy might love it, but grandma won't.

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2018

Too perditable . whenever they start talking BOOM. Your under arest by the blah blah blah. Blah blah blah . Save yourself time and money just rent Thor Redbox . Or wait for aquaman on DVD. Good luck . it's painfully perdibtable. You've been warned . The movie too long ...

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2018

Alot of action!!!

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2018

Tons of action and a very fine male specimen aqua man! Should be nominated in the best costume category and special effects!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2018

Fantastic movie. I am still don’t understand the Atlantic’s people.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2018

I liked the movie but I was confused as to why after the mother of Aquaman was found alive decades later she had not aged at all. Also at the end of the movie the brother of Aquaman appeared to have been taken into custody and taken away. Taken away to where and what is going to happen to him? Will he end up like Thors brother who keeps going from bad to good and back to bad in future movies? Does this Aquaman cliffhanger at the end of the movie mean that there will be an Aquaman 2 movie where Aquaman will again have to deal with his bad brother? I sure hope not. This movie would have been much better if these two scenes better explained themselves.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2018

Great visual effects! I loved the story!

  Change Location