Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 284 votes and 111 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 43.38%
  • User rating: 4.24 44.12%
  • User rating: 4.24 8.82%
  • User rating: 4.24 0.74%
  • User rating: 4.24 2.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 111

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2015

Love Steve Carell and Jennifer Garner's characters! Funny and entertaining. Great Family movie.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2015

Very Good Movie ! Funny !

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2015

This movie had a amazing message and was so funny at the same time!

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2015

Cute family flick. Funny scenes, funny lines.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2015

Lots of laugh-out-loud situations, made even better by the super-positive, glass half full dad, Steve Carrell. Very enjoyable and family friendly.

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2014

The movie was like its title

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2014

Refreshing movie, just exactly what I was expecting, a bit short though.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2014

It's so awesome. I love it and I think everyone should see it.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2014

My son, Alexander, (9) and daughter (7) really enjoyed this film. And Dad thought it was pretty funny, too!

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2014

This movie sucks.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2014

poor boy

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2014

Amazing movie!!! Very nice movie, you have to see it immediately!

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2014

Cute mindless Disney movie - preteens will enjoy

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2014

Good movie.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2014

Our family loved this movie!!! We were all laughing even my 3 year old! I wish they made more clean funny family friendly movies like this!!!

User review rating: 3 October 29, 2014

Cute family movie for kids under twelve.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2014

Really funny, though some "suggestive" sexual content may be unsuitable for younger audiences.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2014

This movie was extremley funny,We laughed from beginning to the very end .

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2014

This movie is a great family flick to see. It has a lot of humor.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2014

it was awesome!!

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2014

Great nice clean fun movie for whole family

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2014

It was hilarious. Lots of laughs; it was clean-cut, which was great - I brought my preacher Uncle who really laughed through the most part of the film.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2014

This movie is a movie for the entire family. It appeals for every age group the context is geared for everyone. Tons of laughter from the start to the end. My 12 year old son recommended it to this friends saying two thumbs up.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

good movies thanks for the passes laughed a lot

User review rating: 3 October 09, 2014

Bon divertissement, drôle par moment, mais tout ne devient pas parfait à la fin dans la vrai vie.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2014

I thought this movie was a great family flick. It was entertaining and amusing. The story/plot was good, the actors well cast and the overall product was enjoyable. It was my four year old's first time at the theater and she sat there riveted and had plenty of laughs. She really enjoyed the green marker!! 2 thumbs up to Disney for continuing to make quality family films.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

The movie was fun for the whole family,young and old. Lots of laughs throughout. Highly recommend for a night out with the family.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

Thought the movie was really cute for the whole family. I absolutely love Steve Carell comedic style and this movie was no exception. It was a little over the top in many circumstances but being a kids movie, this is not out of the ordinary. I did not love it but I did find it entertaining.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

Funny and relevant, Steve Carell and Jennifer Garner at their best as the family cope with what life throws at them. Fun for all ages.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2014

Excellent Family movie with a very positive message. Could not stop laughing throughout the entire movie. Will tell all my friends about this one.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

hilariously funny. I laughed so hard

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

Fun for the whole family!

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

The many amusing and hilarious scenes found many people, myself included, nodding our heads in recognition of our own family misadventures. As well, Alexander's hopeful adoration of his lovely young schoolmate was sweet to watch unfold. I consider this to be an enjoyable, funny, and quirky movie, with credible wonky family situations. A feel-good movie, with a believable family who genuinely love each other, through the good days, and the NO GOOD, VERY BAD DAYS! I rated this movie 4 out 5, because, having always loved the book the movie was based on, my heart truly missed Alexander's much-hated railroad train pajamas.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2014

How wonderful to just sit with loved-ones, and to be laughing out loud at a funny movie. Each having wee grandchildren, my best friend and I laughed the hardest when the baby had green marker pen around his mouth. The many amusing and hilarious scenes found many people, myself included, nodding our heads in recognition of our own misadventures. As well, Alexander's hopeful adoration of his lovely young schoolmate is sweet to watch unfold. I consider this to be a thoroughly enjoyable, funny, and quirky movie with relatible wonky family situations. A feel-good movie with a believable family who genuinely love each other, through the good days, and the NO GOOD VERY BAD DAYS! I rated this

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2014

First of all, thank you very much for choosing me as one of the recipients of the movie passes! I was so happy to be chosen! I brought my boyfriend, my best friend, and her daughter. We all had a blast! My review of the movie is as follows... The movie, Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, NO GOOD, VERY BAD DAY was a welcome comic-relief from the troubles of the real world, in which we all actually live in. How wonderful to just sit with some of the people I love, and to have a great time watching a funny movie, and to be laughing out loud, and often! And, yes, we did find it to be quite funny! Due to my girlfriend and I having wee grandchildren, I think we both laughed the har

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2014

I didn't see this because the movie is somehow connected with Disney, and the rep refuses to let me see their movies for some unknown reason. Waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2014

This was an adorable movie that my 10 year old daughter loved and thought it was hilarious!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

An entertaining movie...don't let the clunky title fool you!! Our whole family enjoyed it, and at times it was like we were watching ourselves up there. Every family should see this!!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

Hilarious movie for the young and the old. My grandkids loved it. We all had a good time. Thank you.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

Fun family movie that the kids enjoyed!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

Good family comedy! Enjoyable for all ages.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

The movie Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day is a great movie for both kids and adults. The movie is funny and entertaining. It is a fantastic movie to bring the kids to for a family day or evening outing. The cast works well together, and the movie is interesting and comical at the same time. The movie is even better with a large bag of popcorn and candy!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

it was great

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2014

It was a really great movie! Loved it.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

Very much enjoyed by both children and adults!!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

We all thoroughly enjoyed this movie. It was funny and entertaining throughout. The choice of actors were perfect. As soon as the movie ended my children all said they would love to see it again and wanted to buy it when it when it comes out!

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2014

Very funny and fun for the whole family

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2014

I thought the movies was quite funny, and is a great movie to watch with the whole family. I would definitely watch this movie again. I give it two thumbs up!

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2014

I that it was a good family movie. Also good as a parent watching the movie. Thank you

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

My day started off looking terrible-horrible-no-good-very-bad-day when I arrived at the theatre to be told there was no staff called in to screen this movie and it would be delayed. However, once the movie started there were laughs all around. It was very entertaining. This is a movie that from children to adults can certainly relate to. We need more family movies like this! My favourite part was when the older brother takes his driver's test and uses his cell phone.

Change Location