Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Thank you for rating this movie!

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day Movie Poster

4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 286 votes and 112 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 43.07%
  • User rating: 4.24 44.53%
  • User rating: 4.24 8.76%
  • User rating: 4.24 0.73%
  • User rating: 4.24 2.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 51 to 100 of 112

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

My day started off looking terrible-horrible-no-good-very-bad-day when I arrived at the theatre to be told there was no staff called in to screen this movie and it would be delayed. However, once the movie started there were laughs all around. It was very entertaining. This is a movie that from children to adults can certainly relate to. We need more family movies like this! My favourite part was when the older brother takes his driver's test and uses his cell phone.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Cute movie, great cast!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2014

Forgive me I was very sick Veteran problems And my grandkids were down with the flu. Thank you again for the tickets I am so sorry

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

It was reminiscent to the Sunday Disney episodes I grew up watching as a child with my family ... Herbie the Love Bug, Flubber, The Absentminded Professor. Silly family fun!

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Great! Very funny. Good film for entire family.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

I have really enjoyed this movie. It is a movie to take your whole family to laugh together. Steve Carrel and Jennifer Garner are hilarious. I would recommend all to see this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

I enjoyed this movie because it kept your interest throughout with the antidotes and humor. There were children of all ages from 18 months to seniors, and only the sound of laughter could be heard in the theater.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Loved this movie, went with my niece who is a teen and nephew who is 9 and we all loved, it was hillarious and Steve Carell played his part to perfection.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Very nice movie with a great cast!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Great family movie! It had me laughing at quite a few scenes and is overall a feel good movie. Would definitely recommend this my friends to see. Overall, I would give this movie a 8.5/10.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Really enjoyed this family movie about how to not let the 'terrible, horrible, no good, very bad' days get to you and to appreciate when you have good days.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible , No Good Day is a great movie for young children. I took my granddaughters ages 9 and 6and they thoroughly enjoyed it.....no boredom and lots of laughs. The cast was charming and I myself love Steve Carell. The movie is short and just right for children. It played to the child in me as well!

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised as I'm not a big Steve Carell fan.Very enjoyable film!

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Very enjoyable film; the cast is terrific.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

I loved the way you added so much funniness to your movie. The title was interesting and brings people to wonder. I'm hope you make more movies like that.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Really fun and funny!Contemplating seeing it again..great family movie

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Amazing movie! One the whole family can enjoy. Great performances by the entire cast. Hilarious!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

My sister, her grandson and I went. We really enjoyed. My great nephew really enjoyed it. He said his sister, his mother and father would enjoy watching it also. It was a great family movie! Thank you so much, Rose ??

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

very nice family movie,,,i strongly recommend

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

My kids and I enjoyed it. Kids sometimes think that only themselves have bad days

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

It was hilarious

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2014

some parts were funny thanks to the high paid actors but we expected much more!!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

It was one of the funniest family movies I have seen in a long time, my granddaughter is still talking about it, about time Disney. Two thumbs up, loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

We loved the movie! This is a movie for the whole family. It was funny and teaches you that no matter how bad a day you have, your family will always be there for you.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

What a terrific family movie! All the actors, even the baby, were wonderful comedians. The young man playing Alexander made your heart go out to him. I felt so badly for him. Carrell and Garner were great as the parents as were those playing typical older sibs. Thoroughly enjoyable Thanks for the sneak peek.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

very entertaining!! Really enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Very funny movie!!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Great fun family film. Enjoyed by parents, tween and teen. Loved it!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

This movie...words can how express how much I laughted during this movie. This movie is full of life and fun (and bad luck Hahah ) and you can say in a way, it's bring family together. I would recommend this movie to everyone! This movie also made me ask myself a lot"what is a bad day?, and how bad can it be? " definitely would watch this movie again.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2014

cute family movie with some funny parts

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

It was a lovely movie that was a lot of fun. Great cast and well acted!!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

It was awesome! Great for my 8 & 9 year old and had jokes for grown ups as well. Will definitely recommend to my friends!!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

this movie was a blast, the whole family had a great time. everyone should see this film.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

The movie was funny and great for all ages. I went with my 15 year old daughter and two of her friends. They loved it. Steve Carrell appeals to all ages and the rest of the cast worked so well together. There are not alot of family, fun movies and I highly recommend going on a date, or a family date...you won't be disappointed. Be prepared to laugh out loud, there will be lots of that happening;) Thanks Tribute for the early viewing of it!

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Excellent movie for pre-teens.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Excellent family movie. My girls who are 4 years apart both enjoyed this film, as well as myself and my husband. There is a great balance of comedy and drama for everyone. Fun for the whole family.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2014

It was a completely inoffensive and predictable movie. However, it's nice to see family movies at the cinema again that I can take my daughter to.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

The movie was entertaining and captured different age groups. There were quite a few very laughable moments in the movie. I would certainly recommend this movie to my friends with children and teenagers.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2014

It was a mix up of 2 other movies "hangover" and "little miss sunshine" less darker with a cheesy happy end as usual like any other Hollywood movies. funny for family but nothing unique or special.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

The plot was a very predictable, but still quite funny. Overall a good movie for the kids. However I thought some of the content was a little inappropriate for my younger siblings

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Entertainment for the whole family. Hilarious and thoughtful scenes. Characters were well developed and easy to relate to. I would want to see this movie more than once.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2014

I did not receive movie certificates to see Alexander......but did enter. Not sure why receiving this but sure would love to win the prize anyway. Going to see the movie with my grandson soon.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

The show had its funny parts Loved Steve Carrell! Great to see good Family movies being offered!

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Disturbingly brilliant - not a dull moment

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Went with my 6 yr old son, laughed the whole time. Maybe one of the funniest movies I've seen since "Little Miss Sunshine" - Carell is absolutely excellent

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Loved it! Funny and good for the family but not super cheesy so the parents can love it as well! Plus who doesnt LOVE Steve Carell

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Great family movie. Kept our two daughters entertained (ages 9 &7) and had enough adult humor to keep the two of us interested.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2014

Entertaining movie. Love Steve Carell! Definitely for the younger set--ages 2-12 yr olds.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2014

Amazing movie .. Lot of fun moments me and my son enjoyed

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Great family movie. For kids 8 and older.

Change Location