Year One

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 308 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 3.19 30.87%
  • User rating: 3.19 21.48%
  • User rating: 3.19 10.74%
  • User rating: 3.19 10.07%
  • User rating: 3.19 26.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

I LOL. This movie was awesome i was like OMG.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2009

30 minutes of my life I will never get back. I turned it off after the "retarted" brother couldn't stop farting. If that's not the lowest form of humour, I don't know what is.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

this movie was horrible, save your money, jack black sucked, i'm sure michael cera regrets doing this movie. i wish i could give this movie less than 1 star.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2009

It was ok, but you may as well wait for the DVD. Michael Cera is the only reason to see this movie, and Jack Black is getting tiresome.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

It wasn't as good as I had hoped.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

I thought the show was awesome - hilarious!!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2009

It was cute..predictable but cute!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2009

I'm giving it one star, because you can't give it no stars. SOOOOOOOOOOOOO bad!!! Go see anything else, and if there's nothing else, then just go home... not worth your money.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2009

I was not a big fan of this movie..very upset at the end!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2009

How does Jack Black continue to get work?

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2009

i laughed non-stop throughout the entire movie. it is honestly the best movie i have seen in a long time. i definately recommend everyone watch it. JB and MC make it perfect.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2009

really dissapointing there were about 2 parts throught the whole movie that were actualy funny :(

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2009

Not bad & worth the $ , but would have been just as good at home,without the over priced crapie food

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2009

I'm not the ususal audience for this movie but I thought the movie was stupid! Not worth watching for the few funny parts. And I love Jack Black - pitty.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2009

I laughed non-stop! What can you expect? Jack Black was ridiculously funny, and the new kid continues to be quietly witty and lovable.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2009

I laughed, but I wish I waited to rent. I agree with the other guy watch Hangover, I watched it twice and couldn't stop laughing both times.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2009

Terribly entertaining. Emphasis on 'terribly'.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2009

Pointless. Unintelligent. Cera was fun. Everyone else was ridiculous. And not in a fun way. See 'Hangover'.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2009

grand fun. dont listen to naysayers

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

it was hilarious i watched it 2 times already

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

horrible, all the funny parts were in the previews.....The supporting actress' did better than the two lead men.

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2009

I liked this movie. I thought it was light hearted and full of laughs. You could rent this one for sure, but sometimes it's nice to watch a goofy movie like this one in the theater.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

very funny!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2009

great

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2009

I love these two. Nacho Libre and Superbad are in my top 5 comedies... so I guess I expected more. The ad-libbing was just mediocre this time around, it seemed like the director just settled for the first take of each scene. Pretty weak, disappointing, I have to recommend renting this one.. too bad..

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2009

This was one of the WORST movies ever. The humor was sooo dry and just stupid. What a waste of money.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2009

lighten up!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2009

Luke warm comedy... but the one liners save it. If you don't take things to seriously and want a few chuckels then this movie is for you.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2009

story line was not that great but i was laughing every 5 seconds

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

Very hilarious and very disturbing (but in a funny way.)

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

The worst movie ever don't waste your money.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

One of the best comedies ever!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

A Hilarious Romp!!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

In a summer movie season that has thus far been dissmal, Year One ranks at the top of a very long list of bad movies. 1 star.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

Waste of my $$$$. Some funny parts but the rest of the movie is boring

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

Had it's moments but really is just a renter.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

Parts in the commercials were the only remotely funny parts. I actually walked out half way through when I decided my money was better spent driving home.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

All the funny parts are in the trailer, Jack Black's movie-ending speech kind of reminds me of the same movie-ending speech Lindsay Lohan gave in Mean Girls. Watch the trailer, read the Bible, watch Mean Girls and there's Year One for you.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

This movie was rife with gross-out humor, bad acting on the parts of most who weren't Jack Black or Michael Cera, and a terrible plotline. It failed to establish any character relationships, locations (at least for the first half-hour or so) or conflict. Also, I don't know what audience they were trying to reach. If I was a die-hard Christian, I would find it offensive that they mixed humor with seemingly random events from the Bible. Since I'm an atheist, I'm offended by the religious connotations. So unless you're a weak to moderate Christian, don't see this movie. You will only find yourself walking out at 45 minutes like I did.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

An interesting comedic satire on early biblical stories. It helps to know a few of the stories to really get the jokes.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

I found this movie disgusting and revolting. Not even Mcluvin's part could save this crap. Thanks for wasting my time Raimis.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

I found this movie disgusting and revolting. Not even Mcluvin's part could save this crap. Thanks for wasting my time Raimis.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

Hello Year one can I have my money back??

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

Started funny then got kind of boring

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

Too long

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

Movie should have ended at the half way mark.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

Shocking Micheal Cera playing the EXACT same role again. What happend to this guy? He was awesome in Superbad! Jack Black is the only thing that kinda saves this movie. save your money or go see The Hangover.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

Year One was at times funny and cute and at others ridiculous and over-wrought. Although is does have it's occasional hilarious one-liners and reaction shots, a lot of the gross-out, and shock-value scenes are unnecessary. (Do we really need to see David Cross repeatedly beating Paul Rudd over the head with a rock?), while other scenes seem a bit stale. This being said I did enjoy seeing it, but most likely upon repeat viewings, a lot of the funny scenes would no longer seem so funny.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

This is a movie with a predictable plot and very juvenile humour. It would appeal to 12 yr. olds except for the sexual innuendos. All the same, I'm glad to have gone just because I needed to see something silly that night.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2009

If you like movies like Knocked Up and 40-year-old virgin then this movie is for you.

Change Location